You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Annieo Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 8:28 PM Title: Chapter 2

This story is so funny.  I laughed from Jim's first meeting with Hector to "he caught sight of Hector's wide-open, vigilant eyes".  But seriously, Spock must have lost his mind! Great story. 

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 2:25 PM Title: Chapter 2

NO tent. Bad Jim!

Seriously, this is lovely. Quietly hilarious and funnily sweet.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 6:02 AM Title: Chapter 2

Jim Kirk, jealous of the dog? How addled can he be? I miss the Kirk that makes friends with the underdog. Of course, it might be the little cabeza talking.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 7:23 PM Title: Chapter 2

STUPID JIM! You DO NOT mess with someone's dog! IDIOT!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 7:11 PM Title: Chapter 2

Lol. Spock's one of THOSE dog people, ahahahah.

Reviewer: Martiangrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 2:21 PM Title: Chapter 2

I can totally see where Spock is coming from. Hector has already been given up once by his first owner, Spock isn't going to let it happen again, no not even for Jim. Vulcans are known for their loyalty once it is pledged. I feel that Hector probably reminds Spock a lot of I-Chaya, the pet sehlat he had as a boy. A giant furry monster with razor fangs, but still the only friend he could count on that would stick with him no matter what. Of course Spock would be fiercely loyal to a similar animal. And I also suspect that Hector is just as fiercely protective of Spock as I-Chaya was.

Spock seems a bit conflicted to me. Logically, he knows that Jim had no choice in accepting his mission, but Spock probably still has some illogical feelings of hurt and betrayal when Jim left him alone for so long without contacting him. The dog was probably his way of filling a void of loneliness for that year, and Spock is not about to give that up, just in case Jim might have to leave him again.

Methinks the dog senses that too, that Jim hurt Spock in some manner, and in his own way, Hector is trying to protect his owner from further harm.
Looks like Jim isn't going to be able to waltz back into Spock's life after all and is going to have to work harder than he thought the earn their trust and a place in their family.

I'll definitely be keeping an eye on this story!

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 1:07 PM Title: Chapter 2

Love me, love my dog, lol

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 10:14 AM Title: Chapter 2

Hector is like a very bratty kid that no one else sees acting up. How can Spock let him bite Jim and then threaten Jim with sleeping in a tent?

I think they might still have a long way to go.

Author's Response: Yeah, Spock really doesn't seem to get the idea of dogs having masters, i don't think ;) .

You must login (register) to review.