Reviews For Harlequin Hearts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2012 11:21 AM Title: Endings Unfold

This was soooooo beautiful! I didn't think we were this close to the end of the story, but you finished it perfectly. I didn't have a chance to read before (life is too busy right now) and I'm really glad I took the time today. It's making everything brighter and sweeter...

Sorry to read you were sick. I feel with you. I've been fighting with head colds for about a month now and every time I think I'm well, another one strikes. I hope you're better soon and manage to write some more. Is hubby still working from home?



Author's Response:

Well, I'm finally over it and back to writing. Thanks for taking time to read the story and I'm very glad you liked it. :D To answer your question, no...for now, at least, it appears the whole work from home thing has taken a back seat--THANK GOD.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2012 3:28 AM Title: Endings Unfold

Aphrodite surely smiled down at this fic

OH SAREK! :'3

THIS IS SO SWEET! A flustered Kirk is just adorable!



Author's Response:

Thank you. *blushes* I'm gratified that you think so. I agree that flustered kirk is highly entertaining and too cute for words. :D

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2012 4:29 PM Title: Endings Unfold

Whee! Yaya! Hooray for bodice-rippers!

 



Author's Response:

Agreed, and Hooray, you're my first 300th review for any story I've written on the archive! Thanks! :D

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2012 3:58 PM Title: Enterprise to the Rescue

Converting fics to e-book is easy. Find out the file type supported by your Kindle and search for a program that will let you convert HTML pages into the file. That's what I do. Then just hook up to your computer with USB cable and copy onto Kindle.

Lots of people have a hard time getting writing done under pressure, but happily, that's when I work best. Can't write when I'm an emotional mess though.

I think this fic is great as is, but if you want to come back to it for tweaking, go for it. We'll love it either way. :)

Author's Response:

Lol, thanks for the lesson on how not to be a dumbass and put shit on your kindle the way Amazon intended, LOL. I'll try it. :D

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2012 3:53 AM Title: Endings Unfold

Thank you very much! I loved the ending, darn romantic side of me! This has been a wonderful trip, one I0ve been glad to tag along.

I hope that your illness goes away soon and that you may gift us with so many other stories.

You will think I am crazy, but I was watching The Love Bug the other night and I could not keep myself from thinking.. "if those two are not Thyla, I do not know who else might be..."

Thanks again and cheers!



Author's Response:

Lol. I LOVE the Love Bug! That was my fave movie as a kid, and yes, those two are thyla, lol. My illness is on its way out and at least now I can breath during sleep, lol. Thank you for tagging along on this one. :)

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2012 1:11 AM Title: Endings Unfold

How can you not love this final chapter?  I do!  It is sweet, straightforward and true to the charactors.  you rock!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind words. It has been a long road for this one, lol :D

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2012 12:05 AM Title: Enterprise to the Rescue

Done? No,no, this is not enough. Where is their wedding? Where is their honeymoon? Where is their children and their grand-grand-grand-grand-chidren?

Your story is amazing journey. Thank you very very much and wish you health.



Author's Response:

Hey now this baby aint he ks version of the never ending story lol. But I am glad you liked it enough to want it to be haha. Thank you for sticking around and seeing it through. 

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2012 9:40 PM Title: Endings Unfold

Yay! It's done.  I sorry hear that you have been sick. Head colds are the worse.
I loved the last chapter. It was cute and tied things up nicely I thought. Jim's is such a romantic asking Sarek how to propose to Spock and then getting the two of them together to so they can make up.  It warmed the  deeper parts of my heart.



Author's Response:

Jim always kind of struck me as the romantic type lol. I thought this should have a happy romantic ending thelikes of a true Harlequin novel where most or all of the pieces fall into place at the end lol

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2012 9:01 PM Title: Endings Unfold

I've been rather busy in RL and missed a few updates, but I'm so glad I caught the ending! Excellent fic. I love how it ends with Jim bringing Sarek and Amanda back into Spock's life. Extra squee! Also, I'm glad to see everything resolved so happily for everyone, except perhaps Chris Pike. Great job.



Author's Response:

Yeah I did kind of shit on chris but I could never stand the guy who played the TOS version in the pilot so that is who I think of when I picture a scene for the guy in this story lol. It was kind of an ongoing rib sort of like my criminal minds and SVU references hahah.

Reviewer: smokeySpock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2012 7:10 PM Title: Enterprise to the Rescue

Pamdizzle - I was instantly intrigued by the prompt on this story when you first started it and have been following it since.  So many good things are tucked into every nook and cranny:

- loved poor Pike having all his people transferring to the Enterprise and Jim's awkward "uh, gotta' go now"  attitude every time Pike called him...

- loved space-crazy Sullivan getting his in the end before killing one of our Enterprise good guys

- especially loved Jim and Spock's first sexual experience AFTER Jim got the infamous harem costume off of Spock (had to go back and reread it s-l-o-w-l-y)

-loved the ending with Jim (the quick-thinking genius that he is) getting Sarek to come around and bring the family to Earth for a reunion with Spock 

Great plotline with so many YEAH! moments (like when Spock questioned McCoy about why humans keep "souvenirs" and then proceeded to dumbfound-and-arouse Jim to a state of altered-consciousness).  And, of course, we all love the quality of Orion pleasure-slave costumes...

Wonder if Spock decided to keep the costume for special occasions... 



Author's Response:

Awe, thank you so much for the run down...despite my propensity for hurling insults at the resident diva, LOL. I do so love to ruffle her feathers...

I'm glad you liked the story, but my feelings on it are still wavy. Though, space-crazy Sullivan was fun to write, lol and so was the harem outfit. ;)

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2012 5:57 PM Title: Enterprise to the Rescue

I had most of your fics on it until it died. And I think you did this prompt some serious justice. As far as not feeling it at the end goes, that happens to me too and then I end up setting it down for a while until I talk myself into getting off my fat ass and put some words on it. It usually helps. But maybe it's just been because your life has been crazy at the moment. You'll sort it out soon. :) Don't worry, this fic will be one on my new Nook as soon as I get it in a couple of weeks.



Author's Response:

I must have overlooked this one yesterday--sorry! Thank you for putting my stuff on your nook, I consider it a huge compliment to be downloaded onto a mobile device, lol. I wish someone could tell me how to do that with my Kindle. I think you're probably right. Things have been absolutely chaotic as of late and perhaps that has soured my attitude toward my writing. I just have a hard time letting things sit though and I mean, I was one to two chapters away from the end on this one so I made myself do it. I will take a step back and look at again in a few weeks and maybe take some time to iron it out as a whole, you know? :D

Reviewer: geekygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2012 5:42 PM Title: Endings Unfold

Wow just wow. Nothing more to say, wow.



Author's Response:

Awe, thank you so much. :) Speechlessness is the best speech of all. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2012 5:18 PM Title: Endings Unfold

Awe. Very good ending.

Author's Response:

Thank you. I appreaciate you taking time to read and review. :) You're always very kind!

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2012 5:16 PM Title: Endings Unfold

You kidding?! I'm going to put this on my Nook as soon as I get it replaced! Wonderful bit of fiction and a great addition to this fantastic fandom. I love it and very sad to see it end. Great roller coaster of awesomeness and well worth the wait to see it finished. Can't wait to see what fic you write next! Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,
Wingstar

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review and the kind words. I don't know if it's because I've been feeling crappy lately or what, but I feel like I didn't do this story the kind of justice the prompt deserved. I don't know why, but I just stopped feeling it there at the end and it took everything in me to finish it. I'm glad you like it though, and I'd be honored to join the fics on your nook when you get another one. :)

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2012 5:10 PM Title: Endings Unfold

You deserve the following:

You couldn't spend another 500 words to get them in the sack???? Cop-out!

(but good story)



Author's Response:

Sex isn't everything to a story, even if it is part of it, lol. Besides, when I write a sex scene, it's at least another 1000-1500 words and it has to fit with the scene, lol. It just wouldn't have fit, but I'm flattered that you look forward to my porn so much that you complain when it's not readily available to you, LOL. ;)

Reviewer: zellieh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2012 11:37 AM Title: Disaster Avoided and Companionable Silence

I love this chapter: Hah, Sullivan -- Take that! You are going down, yeah! Spock kicks ass and Kirk takes names!

I really want to see the happy ending now. This Kirk and Spock make such a cute couple, and I love the way that it's all explained by Spock's different choices and experiences, and makes so much sense even in TOS canon. ::g::

(I just had an evil thought: I'd love to see Jim asking for cultural advice on Vulcan marriage customs from some junior person at the Vulcan Embassy, and getting a response from Ambassador Sarek and/or Lady Amanda. ::snerk::)

(But then I just love to see more Sarek and Amanda whenever possible. You can ignore me if you want, of course; I'm happy enough with just the idea. Lady Amanda would be sweet unti you realised there was an iron hand in her velvet glove, but Sarek would be perfectly calm and logical -- and scary! ::laughs some more at the poor, flustered Jim in her head::) 

Minor word-choice issue: "“What the hell am I going to do now?” Captain Pike guffawed into the console." (Guffaw: A hearty, boisterous burst of laughter.)

 

So now I'm picturing Pike as a very happy man who laughs even while he's complaining. Or maybe his ship just got hit by some alien spores/space rays/alien mind-control that made them very, very happy? (Because as we know, that happens to Starfleet vessels all the time. ::g::).



Author's Response:

Lol. I'm very glad you liked the chapter and are liking the story as a whole so far. It IS almost over and romantic times are coming. Good catch on guffaw. I wanted the conversation to be somewhat good natured, but after re-reading, it really doesn't fit with the context of Pike's bitchiness, lol. He is now 'moaning' in to the console, lol.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2012 12:54 AM Title: Disaster Avoided and Companionable Silence

WOOT!!! Sullivan taken care of and our boys are ok^^ I will vote for a wedding or a proposal chapter as well!!!^^

Would it be too greedy to ask for a sexed up bonus chapter as well? Well what ever you decide I look forward to it^^

Happy moving^^



Author's Response:

*sigh* lol. Okay, so wedding/proposal...proposal sounds like a good idea, actually...as for sex...hmmm....

 

Glad you liked and thank you for the review, rating and well wishes. It all goes down on Friday. In the meantime, it's packing, cleaning and writing where possible. :D

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2012 11:50 PM Title: Enterprise to the Rescue

Wow, your shifting adventures beat mine by five moves; I too attended every school in the area and did correspondence when we lived in the bush.  I attened a different high school every year and still manageed to pass final exams; still wonder how.

My dad was our quixotic one, once he came home from three months away and said "we're shifting, the trucks are coming in an hour" the next day us kids followed the trail of dropped stuff back to the old house with a wheel-barrow.  I, personally, am settled, now, but my partner often complains about the constant rearranging of furniture and the last time our youngest came home she couldn't find the utensil drawer in the kitchen because I had a yen to shift!

Your stories are fantastic, by the way-keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Lol, yeah, that sounds about right, hahaha. I'm lucky enough that there was only one local high school and she never moved us out of the district, though one time we did come close.  I'm glad you survived it as well!

Reviewer: TYaen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2012 4:12 PM Title: Enterprise to the Rescue

First of all, I hope you had a wonderful birthday! *sends over some cookies* Sorry for the late wishes (my net connection was not that stable the last weeks so I just noticed now) but anyway I hope you had a great day with everything you wished for :)

As for the story - another great chapter! Small things like a phaser often get ignored in most stories for the sake of overdone heroic fights but it's those seemingly little things that can turn the tables so fast. Well done :)

I agree with the others - a marriage would be a perfect ending :)

 



Author's Response:

OH dear, two reviews! I missed two reviews. I always respong to everyone, or try to at least. I can't believe I skipped over yours somehow. Thank you for the birthday wishes, and of course the virtual cookies! I did have a very good birthday, got a sweet necklace and earring set from the hubby and the fam in Missouri called to chat and give well wishes.


I'm so glad you liked the phaser fight. I always thought it was weird that there was never a psycho out there with a phaser all trigger happy and charring the walls with randome spray. It happens with bullets in movies all the time! LOL. So, I thought I'd make it the focus, they are rather deadly weapons, arent' they?

Hmmm...marriage. I guess I could do a time jump, I've actually been consider that...just jumping to an epilogue. We'll see. Going for an update this week. We'll se where the mood takes me!

Thank you for taking to review and I apologize for the horribly late response!

Reviewer: niphredil Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2012 1:40 PM Title: Disaster Avoided and Companionable Silence

Wow, that was intense.

Thank you for this chapter.



Author's Response:

OH my...I can't believe I didn't see your review. I'm glad you thought it was intense. I agonize over action scenes, lol. You're very welcome, of course, and thank you so much for taking time to read and review. :)

You must login (register) to review.