Reviews For Sensate Focus
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2013 12:02 AM Title: none

Interesting plot!

 

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2013 5:17 AM Title: none

This is one of my favourite stories ever.. and not only mine, it is mentioned as a TV Trope!

Thanks (again!) for sharing!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2012 3:29 PM Title: none

it is fun and very TOS.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2011 9:22 PM Title: none

I've been wondering recently if this story was inspired by the ending of "The Price" or even the beginning of Courts of Honor, when McCoy diagnoses (~_^) Spock as being "frigid...and...impotent". McCoy makes no real attempt to, er, treat those conditions, but what would the doctor really do about it? :)

Always liked this story--it's like an episode. Kirk finds a solution and saves the day (A+B plot)! ::Dean scream:: Adding to favorites.

Ha ha, reading reviews, too funny that someone just skipped to the sex scenes. I skip over most of them these days (not yours). Most K/S sex scenes SUCK (and NOT in a good way!). I am so sick of that smarmy crap about Kirk tracing the line of Spock's sensuous lips and quivering in anticipation--well, you get the idea. Have you seen the blog NoLongerQivering? I bet you have; if not, I think it's up your alley. Sorry, easily distracted...

This story is for everyone who wondered what the hell happened when they finally made it to Altair. *picturing Spock's super-Vulcan facade in place*

What do you think of the new movie??? The subtext just screams at you--they think they're so damn sophisticated--Plinkett reviews called it a case of the Not Gays--but the structure of the movie is a bromance and what's up with Spock bending Kirk over a bridge console and choking him. Not exactly subtle! Everyone's writing K/Mc. GOOD JOB, WRITERS. THEY TOTALLY THINK HE'S HETEROSEXUAL. If Spock and Uhura end up married I think I'm going to gag... nothing against Uhura (she kicks ass!) but because Spock is totally pussy whipped. I really can't stand it. Besides, we've all been there and that doesn't last. Best part of the movie was Scotty. And the Spock Prime/Kirk thing. My glasses exploded during that scene. (I was on the floor looking for parts when the lights came up.) I think it's some sort of sign.

Well, see you around the intart00bs. PS: still a Gator hater.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2011 6:43 PM Title: none

Take a deep breath ...
And long exhales ...
Wow
It was the most remarkable.
I confess: I have not read the whole plot but only the sections that took place between Spock and Kirk, I have no patience for long and detailed action plots
But reading how their relationship little by little changes was very moving and even amusing, and the end was far beyond.
That, my friend
  Was a piece of adventure I was glad to participate.
Thank you

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2010 8:52 PM Title: none

love it

Reviewer: TreeFaerieMe Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2010 9:49 PM Title: none

Truly beautiful.

Although, however fantastic your story and writing style...I find myself more than a little distracted by the image of Spock in a blue garter (avec raised eyebrow). Too funny.

Reviewer: Terri O Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2009 11:21 AM Title: none

I'll write a more poignant review later, but I thought you should know how inappropriate it is to make a very tired person burst out laughing at 7 in the morning. "Woogling" on Livejournal has a character called Nurse!Bones, who wears a blue naughty nurse uniform, which is all I could see when I read the garter bit. You? Win.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2009 7:35 PM Title: none

Man, this was fun to read!  Lotsa great humor, and the characterizations are *right*.

Way ta go!

Greywolf

Reviewer: CheetahLiv Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2007 3:29 AM Title: none

I loved it! Perfect description of their bond, and very funny too--a French speaking Klingon was genius! And Kirk's comment about how on other ships the captains get to make decisions sometimes cracked me right up! Spock's line about McCoy being lopsided if he gave away a garter was inspired as well. And nice Sulu/Chekov bit at the end! Very well written!

Reviewer: Veronica Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2006 3:07 PM Title: none

Just like an Star Trek episode should be! Plot holes and all this is one of the best!

You must login (register) to review.