Reviews For You Don't Need Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sick-of-Dreams Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2014 6:28 AM Title: Chapter 6

Cute. Fast paced but really cute.

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2013 4:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice.  Thank you for posting.  hugs.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2013 10:59 PM Title: Chapter 6

A very unexpected yet rewarding story!

~AKO

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2013 5:59 PM Title: Chapter 6

Thank you for ending this story.
I like it.
They are together in the end. Very nice.

Reviewer: pockylove Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2013 6:05 PM Title: Chapter 5

This is not bottom!kirk... 



Author's Response:

As of chapter 4 we only ever saw him with the Helshelian (and the ergomatic fuck pillow) and a Vulcan blow job (about to be on the receiving end of a fake Pon Farr).  Chapter 5 gave him about 10 seconds on top.  Let's see what Chapter 6 brings us, shall we? You're right... he kinda gives and receives.  But I don't think I can give him a Top tag if he was only "in" for 10 seconds... the toppers will complain that I tricked them by tagging "top."  But there IS a whole scene and plot point of him "taking one for the team" by bending over an ergomatic fuck pillow.  The ONLY scene where anyone ejaculates Jim IS on the bottom, thinking of baseball... wishing he had more practice while McCoy acts as a cheerleader ("Breathe, Jim BREATHE!") and Spock it bitchy about Vulcan mating bonds being violated ("Your baby daddy is NOT going to like this!")

Reviewer: petulant Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2013 8:21 AM Title: Chapter 5

I'm glad it hasn't been forgotten! 

Poor Jim. :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2013 10:52 PM Title: Chapter 4

so i read it for the second time and still hope, that you continue.



please...

Reviewer: kagasaki6 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2013 7:38 AM Title: Chapter 3

An incredibly good story, of which I have lost hoped of ever being continued much less completed, however it was good while it lasted and should stand to ensare others with its entrhalling contents. Good enough that I re-read it yet again...

Reviewer: Mirimee Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2013 10:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

Please, continue!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2012 3:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm still waiting.....

I hope you continue.....
Please.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2012 7:04 PM Title: Chapter 4

please continue, I m waiting.... for more....
I love this story...

Reviewer: kagasaki6 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2012 12:25 PM Title: Chapter 4

This story is very interesting because it shows a hormonal Kirk who is nevertheless NOT in love with Spock like so many clichés, but in emotional turmoil and feeling awkward about Uhura (who had no right to do what she did) and Kirk trying to find another partner is perfectly normal and rational. The fact that Spock wants those rights and that this has come to a head is fascinating...methinks Spock needs rivals. Did I understand correctly, that T'sar was interested in Kirk and the reason why he wanted to  kill "the half-breed' s baby is because it wasn't his? Did T’sar want Kirk to have his child, was T’sar in Pon Far, in the beginning stages of it? Kirk scent has changed, does he smell like a fertile female to males? A carrier, is that what evinced T'sar's lust? Will other males feel the same, especially Vulcans? What will happen next? And let me just add I am happy that Kirk is not jumping in bed with him and declaring his love-you are spacing this out credibly, the confusion of having SPock's child and yet not being together conflicting with not wanting to necessarily exclude SPock but not intrude on him. It is also obvious that Kirk is not jealous of Uhura, just doesn't want to displace her or have her misunderstand. Kirk has been thinking of his baby for all these months, one quick fling with a Vulcan does not seem bad in reflection of Kirk's fluctuating hormones.

 All these months Kirk has been thinking of his baby, he has not connected to Spock as more than his first officer-cum- biological alternate reason for his pregnancy, just sees Spock as his child's biological father on some vague level. Kirk is not blaming Spock, nor does he want to intrude on Spock’s relationship with Uhura, he is not in love with Spock and nor has he mysteriously fallen in love or in lust with Spock during those ensuing months of  not seeing him (when previously before getting pregnant he was uninterested as well).

 A very credible story for not jumping into romance. AND it will be extremely original because you are portraying Spock as the wooer  (since at the end of chapter 4 it is obvious that Spock does not want to maintain the status quo) and Kirk as the reluctant mate-I can't wait to see what SPock will eventually do to convince Kirk! Spock has those animal Vulcan instincts of wanting to claim his unbounded mate and Kirk does not.  Adorable flustered Kirk sounds so cute too! You know when he feel slike he’s about to cry or beat someone up and ends up moping cutely with teary blue eyes wanting to hug Bones, which Bones so should do in front of Spock, hehe.  What did Spock do to Uhura when he discovered that she harmed his compatible would-be-mate? It sounds as if Spock is very protective of Kirk and unhappy with the distance Kirk has placed, also that Spock has already ended things with Uhura because of this compatibility. He probably assumes that Kirk will be easy to convince, but humans are imminently illogical. Scientific compatibility is just not what we look for…teehee!

I imagine a scene like this;

Spock stands rigidly, hands clasped behind his back with a solemn stoic mien, “We are 99.9978% compatible and it would therefore be imminently logical to claim you as my mate. This action will also serve to deter other aggressive males from forcing themselves on you as well as to formalize my bond to the child.”

Jim looks askance at his presumptive commanding officer, “YOU WHAT!”

“As I said,” continued Spock with narrowed eyes at his Captain’s interruption, “ It would be logical for us to bond; as I am the biological father of your child and have already formed a bond with Saavock-“

“SAVOCK?!” Jim cried, thrashing his arms about in discombobulated frenzy, “You thought to name my child Savock?!!”

Moving minutely away from the enraged human and reminding himself of his greater strength, Spock refrained from backing way. It would be illogical. None of his actions had been erroneous, Jim was simply behaving like an irrational human male again.

“Yes, I did and he conceptualizes himself as Saavock, however that is not the pertinent point of this  tangential discussion-we were discussing our future bonding.” Spock clarified carefully suppressing his frustration because Vulcans did not feel frustration.

“NO.” Jim grunted out turning to  walk away, dismissing his commanding officer with a blunt hand.

Vulcans do NOT become frustrated.

“Captain-“ Spock tried again.

Jim whirled around, anger flashing in his azure eyes, burning like the twin suns of Mi’Kcha of legendary repute.

Standing with regimental terseness Jim took a few aggressive steps back, “I said no, this is the end of this discussion Commander, am I understood?” Jim ground out.

Tensing further Spock quickly closed the distance between them, although did not initiate contact, “This is illogical Captain, I cannot see the reason to deny-“

Pushing Spock away vehemently Jim yelled, “I DON’T know you! I don’t want to bond with you, and you are not responsible for my pregnancy, as far as I am concerned an alternate Spock from another dimension impregnated me. If I should bond simply because you are technically the biological father, then would it not be more ‘logical’ to bond with Ambassador Selek who has withstood my pregnancy before and understands my need completely?”

“NO!” Spock growled out forcefully pushing Jim against the wall of the transporter by his shoulders, being careful of his midsection. “I am the Spock from this dimension, the only one you should bond to; I am younger than the other me who is over a hundred, and I am STRONGER , I will be your mate not Ambassador Selek, or T’sar or any other Vulcan male looking for a mate, is that understood Captain?”

Twisting futilely against the deceptively frail chest Jim asked resentfully, “Don’t get a say in this?”

Spock pressed closer, one hand connecting to Jim’s rounded tummy, “You already have made your concerns clear Captain…”

“I don’t-“ Jim stopped and breathed deeply, feeling his guts tremble.

Spock threaded their fingers together and softly rubbed Jim’s tummy, “Saavock is glad that we will soon join Captain, obviously he is already a logical minded Vulcan just like his father,” Spock said emotionlessly with just a hint of arrogance.

“Get off me Spock.” Jim glared, because biological need or not, humans made their own choices. Now he just had to convince his child that his name was not Saavock , and that there was no need to bond with Spock.

Now if only he could tell this annoying green hobgoblin that. God was Spock insufferable.

And weird.

“Hey! Stop rubbing my belly Spock, I’m not resisting you anymore so you don’t have to hold me like this.” Jim cried impatiently. He just wanted to go back to his cabin and forget that this ever happened.

“Spock?” Jim tentatively asked.

Oh good heavens!

-Dani.

p.s.

Please feel motivated to write O great mistress, and know that I just wrote a scene that popped into my head to share with you but that I don’t expect you to imitate or emulate me. I would like to know if my thoughts on what direction your story is taking is true or not though, concerning what I wrote before this scene concerning T'sar and all that.  

 

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2012 7:03 AM Title: Chapter 4

Glad to see a new chapter! Lots of emotional turmoil! Hope they resolve this (and the baby is okay).

Please update soon!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2012 1:45 AM Title: Chapter 4

good on Kirk for demanding that Spock be accountable

seems like this pregnancy will be a doozy

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2012 4:54 PM Title: Chapter 4

I like your story.
Poor Jim.
I wait for more.... :-)

Sera

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2012 10:49 AM Title: Chapter 4

No Jim, NOT another one! YOU! *sigh*
Hehe "Vulcan's don't share" ;)
SPOCK STOP BEING ILLOGICALY DIFFICULT!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2012 9:44 AM Title: Chapter 4

Wow, this is definitely taking off. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2012 8:44 AM Title: Chapter 4

Oh for crying out loud, Jim is being so obtuse - must be the pregnancy hormones.

Really enjoying this story.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2012 6:30 AM Title: Chapter 4

Oh yeah. Finally Spock realizes Jim is his mate. Now if only Jim would realize it too. Update soon.

Reviewer: eclipse Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2012 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Please update soon. I can't take it anymore!

Author's Response: I'm sorry. Finals. Finals are eating my brain! I'll update soon.

You must login (register) to review.