You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 5:23 PM Title: Chapter 4

That's a super sad ending. Why does Spock always have to be so noble and hide that part I'd himself from Jim?

Author's Response:

I know, I know, but it will have a happy ending.

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 4:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yeah, I do agree that Starfleet is more a Military Training Place - Barracks, as such - But couldn't think of the correct terms. I only suggest that you could, perhaps, do a segment, a paragraph, a remembrance that covers the whole Military Academy thing - Just might be interesting!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 4:21 PM Title: Chapter 4

PONN FARR? You put him in PONN FARR? Bravo! :)

Author's Response:

If I'm sick, Spock has to be sick too, damn it! Just kidding, lol. I dunno, it seemed to just kind of ...work.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 3:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

LOL. I can understand that. Hope you get better!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 3:54 PM Title: Chapter 4

Your illness excuses you, we have to say that but the truth is the wait for the denouement will be torture.

Author's Response:

I'm sure I'll have it up by the end of the week. There is no way all the ideas floating around my head can stay in there for that long. Thank you for the rating and the review. ;)

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 3:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

God I hate being sick it sucks especially when you have kids.

Author's Response:

Yeah, and she's sick too. So, I'm nursing a whining-induced migraine, but it could be worse. She pretty much just chills out but god forbid she have to wipe her own ass while she has a runny nose, lol.

It's been "I can't eat dinner, I got runny nose." or "I can't walk cause my runny nose," or "I need ice cream for my runny nose." I shit you not, lol. I love it, but now that I have it...ugggggghhhhh.

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 3:35 PM Title: Chapter 4

This is beautiful, just as before... I faultered a bit over the mentioning of Spock teaching Xenolinguistics after going to 'School' (Uni, really, if anything!) himself, at the Academy. Personally, I don't think he was an official tutor, more that he was filling time, still a student himself, because he'd completed his Academy Training/Academic learning, but could not be allowed to graduate so soon - Jim graduated in 3 years; Spock must have graduated even earlier...

Having said all that, I know that your story could be read to agree with my idea - and, for the rest of it, the story is marvellously heartfelt...



Author's Response:

He could have been a GA, I didn't specify. Personally, I don't think it would have been a big deal if he and Uhura were dating or at least talking while she was student and if he was professor. Starfleet Academy is just like Westpoint, really. It's not so much college as it military training. I think Starfleet regs and University decorum are probably two different things. Even in college, it's more frowned upon than anything else. The only time you get in trouble for shit like that is if it turns nasty and starts to effect the quality of your work or the image of the university negatively.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 3:12 PM Title: Chapter 4

Oh, love Pon Farr. Really. Such goodness. Anyway, a very bittersweet chapter. Jim's gonna kick Spock in the ankles once he figures out what's going on. LOL. I'm sorry you're sick and hope you get better very soon. Great chapter! Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,
Wingstar

Author's Response:

Glad you like it. It'll be my first time writing Pon Farr, hope I don't fuck it up which is why I'm not even going to attemp to write it until I don't have a fever, lol.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 3:00 PM Title: Chapter 4

Oh wow pon far.  Jim's got to come through for Spock quickly.  Oh boy.  Update soon, like now.  Take some cold medicine and get to it woman.  LOL.



Author's Response:

*drowns in pool of own mucus* Don't you think I want to?? LOL

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 1:53 PM Title: Chapter 3

Sneaky, sneaky Vulcan!
The poor dears! I wonder if Spock will be able to sense Jim's love since Spock is being held in his arms?

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2012 8:49 AM Title: Chapter 3

loved this chapter, all of it.



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2012 3:08 AM Title: Chapter 3

Aw.... gawd, I am now an hour late for a meeting because I began to read this and couldn't stop.  Lovely!  About time Jim stopped being such an uptight head-case and just hugged poor Spock!



Author's Response:

Lol. Of course he would give the Vulcan the comfort he needed. Jim just can't help himself. I'm sorry I made you late for a meeting. Shame on you for your lack of self-control. Do you like how I just shifted the blame there? Pretty good, huh? JK. Glad you like it and I hope whoever you were meeting with wasn't too pissed.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2012 12:44 AM Title: Chapter 3

I love the ending - even though the sadness brought them together. Spock has got to feel Jim's love through their touch as they lay together now.

Update soon!

Author's Response:

Yes, Spock is definitely feeling the love...I'm sure.

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2012 12:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Bless! I love Jim for helping to make things better - Love him - Love 'em both! Sweethearts!

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2012 11:33 AM Title: Chapter 3

That was awesome, and, particularly the stuff about being on Vulcan, resonated with me for personal reasons right now; if I'd read that early on, I'd've probably been all to human myself and stopped reading... However, the tapestry of emotions in the story is beautifully woven...

 

On the funny side, I loved:   “I haven’t slept more than three hours at a time for the last week and a half, I can’t focus on away missions, I can’t focus on the bridge, I can’t even focus on eating in the mess hall! And now…now I’m having WET DREAMS!” Jim nearly shouted the last, and thank heavens for military grade sound proofing and privacy glass, was McCoy’s initial thought after promptly spraying his drink through his nose. That had been about the last thing he had expected to hear fly out of Jim’s mouth. He’d figured it was the admiralty again or some other such Starfleet mudslinging that usually had Jim in here banging his head against the closest available surface.

            When he finally managed to reign in his coughing fit and wipe the brandy from his face, McCoy practically growled his frustration, “The next time you’re about to spout to me about your dysfunctional sex life, I’d appreciate a little forewarning.”


Very MUCH! Needed the laugh! The whole McCoy segment is a JOY!!!

The whole story is truly brilliantly written..! SO WELL DONE!!!

 



Author's Response:

Awe, I'm glad you liked it and thank you for not stopping reading. :D Like I said, there will be minor angst but nothing too terrible. ;) Jim will make it all better.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2012 6:39 AM Title: Chapter 3

Like new chapter. A sweet roller coaster.
Sneak Vulcan,:)
Sad Vulcan,:(

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2012 2:37 AM Title: Chapter 3

well, I Love your keyboard then It did a great job. Spock is so wonderful. Me Love a Snecky Spock. Poor jim trying so hard to be a good friend and save Spocks Virtue. Love it. xoxoxoxox



Author's Response:

Yes, not that it will last for long, lol. I don't think anyone can deny a determined Vulcan for too long without acknowledging its futility.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2012 1:59 AM Title: Chapter 3

That was great when Jim figured out he got played and my heart broke for Spock that the first memory he got back was of his mother's death. This is truly great!!!! I'm so looking forward to the next chapter and how they get together^^

Author's Response:

Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. ;)

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2012 1:35 AM Title: Chapter 2

Spell check - 3 rd paragraph 'spock pressed down his annoyance at their' should be her?
Also, when spock is describing what his father does, it should be something like 'sarek served as a diplomat'.

I really liked how you described spock's pov... How aluring he found his Golden One, and the detail of how he reacted to seeing uhura versus his viseral reaction to kirk.

Author's Response:

It's supposed to say 'their delay.' and I fixed the wording for that sentence about Sarek.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2012 1:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

If I didn't like you guys so much I'd tell you to :P

You must login (register) to review.