Reviews For Achy-Breaky Hearts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2012 1:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

poor Jim.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2012 6:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

That story cracked me up! Thanks for sharing it with us!

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2012 1:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

I admit, I had to google the "individual" who sang that song, but that didn't make the revelation any less fun *lol*.

I almost wish Spock & Jim would meet Winona, I'm dying to see how she's crumbling under their union ;)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2012 5:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

I stand up and salute you.  This was delightful and hilarious (new favorite line:  "Vulcans were as sneaky as a clutch of Siamese cats at a salmon farm") and every bit what I've come to expect from your writing.  I may have to play my music extra loud today just to get that horrid song out of my mind now, but it was worth it.  Thank you so much for this!  150/10



Author's Response:

Yes, that song is still killing me, lol. Thanks. :)

Reviewer: Mtnhi32 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2012 10:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lol. I admit I loved that song and the stupid ass ( no pun intended) dance that went with. Thsnk god I've matured...snort :)

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 7:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

omg - now I have the image of Spock as a hayseed. ARGH.



Author's Response:

Yes, I know--Fugitive has a lot to answer for.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 9:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Fugitive,

If she hangs it up, I have someone for you to meet. My Datshund Harvey the nose biter! "Harvey she's under the bed boy sic her!" LOL

Author's Response:

My attack cats will defend me from your nose-eating dog, lol.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 8:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh..... I just recevied your email, CMM.  I can now be found hiding under the bed.  (Hmmmm. lots of fluff under here lolol).

I am sorry the song is looping in your brain.  It was an evil challenge, in hindsight, and I should not do things like that. 

But unfortunately I think we all know I will not stop.

OMG the bit about hanging up your slash licence?  Please don't.  My conscience and your fan base would never forgive me.

(Wriggles further under bed)

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, you just stay there and think about what you've done. ROTFLMAO

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 7:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

ROTFLMVAO THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANYOU!CMM for taking up the challenge I love you to bits for this lolololol.

I have been rollingon the floor laughing with delight since finding this five minutes ago and reading all the reviews..... uh-oh... revenge?

 



Author's Response:

Yeah. I don't know when; I don't know how, but you WILL pay for the hours I've had visions of that mullet dancing in my head.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 6:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Last paragraph makes the story. And of course Bones saves the relationship... again. You think they'd learn to solve their own problems. I also greatly enjoyed the, ah, comfort food escapades.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 4:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

That song came out when my daughter was two and a half, she LOVED it, word perfect loved it, complete with little dance steps; that was so very cute and funny and got me smiling (and singing, but don't tell anyone)

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 2:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

Bones is the best friend ever.

Nice job!

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 2:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

NO NO NO NO NO NO! I don't wanna hear that you're hanging up your slash license! Who would be my supplier! OMG its getting dark! The temperature just dropped, I'm starting to shake!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2012 10:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

OMG! BECKIE! Look at his...never mind...

When I read the title I cringed, I despise that song. It was cute when it came out but they played it to DEATH, Martian Death Screeching! (Yes I had to cross reference.)

However you made it work with minimal exposure to Billy Ray's travesty.

Poor Spockie he thought every Mom was like his. He's now seen that that's not true. I hope he never meets this Winona. Now he needs to make it up to Jim for going on about his "empty headed" former partners. That was a low blow.

Nicely done
Shamrock220

Author's Response:

I never did like that song, so when Fugitive stuck me with that challenge, I thought about hanging up my slash license, but I decided I couldn't let it go.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2012 9:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

LMMFAO!! I don't think there was a SINGLE moment that I was not ROLLING! Oh my God, I'm laughing so hard my eyes are watering. I knew you could do it! I love your Bones and LOVE Fugutive for issuing that challenge. Let's all hope that song does NOT make it all the way to the 23rd century.



Author's Response:

I HATE that damned song, and I will wreck my fearful revenge on Fugitive for tattooing it into my brain, "snort." But I'm glad you liked the fic.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2012 9:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Dripping with fluff! (does fluff drip?) Just lovely--even the Siamese cats :)



Author's Response:

No, fluff doesn't usually drip, unless it's wet, lol. Smothered with fluff might be a better term.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2012 8:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh come on I love the song.  Billy Ray's song does stick in your  head though.  I tend to call them Barry Manilow complex (he sang I write the songs the whole worlds sings - well those songs stick in your head and don't come out.)  Great chapter and I do love interferring Bones. I had a song stuck in mine yesterday Hot and Cold by Katy Perry.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2012 8:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

LOL. I know how that goes. Got two STXI fics done and a third, the one with mate-stealing, which is not cooperating. Generally won't post until everything's done, but I might just so the reviews will kick me back into my good writing headspace.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2012 8:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

So sweet, and fluffy, and doughnut orgy! LOL. Loved the doughnut orgy. Although I was expecting a different new fic, this one was awesome to read. Your interfering Bones is epic beyond the telling of it. Thanks for brightening my day! Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Yes, I know what you were expecting, but it's not cooperating. I will have to let it simmer until it does

You must login (register) to review.