You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2012 9:12 PM Title: Plotting the Trap

Third option ricochetting effect from Mathews weapon kills him

Author's Response:

LOL One tally under 'death to matthews'

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2012 8:45 PM Title: Plotting the Trap

NO; the ideal punishment for Matthews is to be sent to a mindhealers' enclave on Vafer-Tor (New Vulcan), where he will be surrounded by pointy-eared demons trying to "re-educate him"--and he can't leave until he's no longer a bigoted asshole, which will take about 60 years.



Author's Response:

Lol. Another tally for rehabilitation...of a sort...then. :D

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2012 8:13 PM Title: The First Incident

It seems to me that Matthews is broken and so rather than a camp where he is repeatedly raped which would just re-inforce his delusions by the way, how about a planet run by "aliens" whose job it is to fix broken people? 

I've never been an eye for an eye person in the straight sense - prefering a more lateral approach -cause you know people who are broken are that way in the context of whatever shit they've had to deal with during their own lives and maybe less resilient that others.  Thats just my view anyway. 

Great chapter-can't wait for the next one



Author's Response:

I tend to agree with this approach. And I will mark a tally under 'rehabilitation'. LOL I just went back and double checked for errors. You're such a sweetie for not mentioning the 5,000 typos I just fixed. Holy crap.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2012 3:50 AM Title: Prime Suspect

Oh man, you almost had me in tears with this one! I was hoping the cavalry (namely Jim and Barry) would swoop in and stop the ignition just before it went off, nabbing Matthews in the process. And Spock's beautiful hands . . . especially after what I said about them in my last comment. Kudos for your volunteer work, but as soon as you can squeak it in, please update and don't keep us hanging too long! *begging puppy dog eyes*



Author's Response:

It's always darkest just before dawn. Don't worry, Giotto and Jim are on the case. Anyway, I love being a volunteer, but OMG it's been f'n crazy this week and I'm just looking forward to the end of Saturday. I'm going to be dealing with confusion and disappointment from hormone laden middle schoolers ALL DAY. God, someone get me a drink...

The fact of the matter is that after Saturday, I'm going to need to write just to regain some type of sanity. You know how they say misery is great inspiration---it's not a lie.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2012 3:19 AM Title: Investigation Underway, Ensign Matthews and Giotto Gets Laid

I knew it! I knew Komack was involved, that pos! I hope the weasel finds his spine and admits to ignoring that psyche rec and not cover it up. I don't mind het sex sprinkled in with my slash, especially when it's good and it's with my new fave het couple, Barry Cuppycake and naughty and oh-so nice Marionette. I never really thought of Giotto that much, but you've made him into a very convincing white knight that I'm hoping will save our definitely not a damsel in distress Vulcan. Speaking of Vulcan, I was wondering if when Spock steeples his fingers, knowing how sensitive they are, is he deriving pleasure from their manipulation (kind of like telepathic masturbation?) and does Jim ever notice?



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the chapter and the dash of het.

 

As for Spock's hand steeple: I have theory. It is my understanding that the hands sensitivity have more to do with their  ties to Vulcan telepathy, than thier actual sesne of touch. My guess is that Vulcan sense of touch is probably enchanced when their hands are in contact with other senient being and that contact with their own hand/body and inanimate objects don't actually cause the same sensation. That's just my theory though. I honestly haven't done extensive reading into what the web has to offer on Vulcan telepathy and biology.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2012 2:03 AM Title: A Lovers Interlude

Sorry I was AWOL for a little bit, but RL can be a female dog, you know?  Anyhoo, what a tasty chapter and I know I'm being greedy, but I was hoping for a sex in the shower scene with all of that wet skinned groping and washing each other with bubbly soap; maybe next time.  Oh well, on to the next chapter and as always, thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Oh ho, don't you worry. I happen to love Charlaine Harris and I was just thinking the other day...in the shower, of course, that I really should put in a very descriptive shower scene for this story, lol.  Quite a few of you have requested more sex, so what can I say? I guess there's going to have to be at least one more fairly graphic sex scene before it's over.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2012 7:34 AM Title: Prime Suspect

Beautiful little scen with Spock and Kirk and oh wow, Matthews, a man on a mission with nothing to loose, dangerous combination, can't wait to read the next instalment.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2012 2:36 AM Title: The First Incident

love the story.it almost like a Star Trek movie.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2012 7:59 PM Title: Prime Suspect

Mathews is now deadly, can Jim and Giotto get to him before he gets to Spock. How will we survive until the next update.

Great story really enjoing it loads



Author's Response:

Yes, someone with nothing to lose is indeed worlds apart from those who do.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2012 7:26 PM Title: Prime Suspect

You probably meant shuttle bays instead of shuttle babys--at least I hope so. I don't want any infants in Matthews' path. More sex, please. :)



Author's Response:

Lol. There will be sex. Lots and lots of recovery sex......soon.

 

Yeah, shuttle bay...christ. I was in a hurry when I posted. Will fix when I have a chance.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2012 9:34 AM Title: The First Incident

So I see Giotto got humped, loved both  stories.

Back to this story, I actually enjoyed the interlude, it was sweet and shows Giotto's softer side and set the scene for the next part. Also I really don't mind having the story take a side trip every now and then; it makes Jim and Spock's story all the sweeter for having to wait - a little, not a lot, I don't want to be waiting a lot-ok?



Author's Response:

I'm 1700 words into the next chapter and don't worry, there is a very sweet K/S moment that included which will bring on some sweet before things start to get a little sour for our boys.

Reviewer: IWillBeYourLie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2012 12:28 AM Title: Investigation Underway, Ensign Matthews and Giotto Gets Laid

So I love this.  Having Uhura and Spock discover his homosexuality was amazing and I loved Spock's oblivious-ness.  You make all the characters very believable and I adore that Spock and Kirk got together~  You've made me genuinely hate Matthews and his crimes are not to drastic to be farfetched or to small to be insignificant.  I can't wait for the next chapter and I thank you for sharing this with us readers~



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it so far and hope that I continue to hear from you. Making the characters believable is something I'm trying very hard to do. While Matthews hasn't tried to shoot Spock out an airlock, without a spacesuit whilst strapped to a missile, he is about to strike again and it will be significantly more violent. If I'm not able to finish the chapter by the end of today, you can expect it up tomorrow for sure.

 

Thanks again for reading and the kind words as well.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2012 10:38 PM Title: Investigation Underway, Ensign Matthews and Giotto Gets Laid

I like Mary, your Orion, and the details about her...

And Komack! Grrrr...

Looing forward to the next update (and more k/s!) :)

Author's Response:

I am glad that you like my OC. I wasn't sure how they'd be received... :)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2012 4:14 AM Title: Investigation Underway, Ensign Matthews and Giotto Gets Laid

uh, there was something I wanted to comment on, but the Giotto scene distracted me.. mmh what was it... mmh.. err..

thanks for updating!



Author's Response:

Oh good. I'm glad you fell the bait and switch! :)

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2012 2:38 AM Title: Investigation Underway, Ensign Matthews and Giotto Gets Laid

I love this chapter . Barry is kick-ass. I don't mind good het-sex and that was GREAT. Made me all hot and bothered. xoxoxoxox



Author's Response:

I'm glad the het sex didn't offend, lol. Here, have an ice pack...

Reviewer: CarniVulcan Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2012 11:20 PM Title: Investigation Underway, Ensign Matthews and Giotto Gets Laid

Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2012 10:31 PM Title: The First Incident

I'm glad you took my review with good humor--I only did it because you said to feel free to gripe if I hated it and we'd both feel better. The story is actually excellent (and I'd still pay money to see Spock humping Giotto). Pleeeeeease?



Author's Response:

Lol. I smell a crack!fic challenge. God...

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2012 8:31 PM Title: Investigation Underway, Ensign Matthews and Giotto Gets Laid

Yeah, I hated it. Spent too much time laying out Matthews' issues--nobody cares about his issues; he's a twerp. Don't give him any more opportunities to look like the victim. And I doubt if Moack would let him slide if he was that obvious about his hatreds. Also, i don't care if Giotto is getting laid; it's not germaine to the story unless he lets Spock hump him during Pon Farr (which I'd actually pay money to see). Whew! You're right. I feel better.

Actually, there's not much the matter with this chapter; it just takes the focus off Jim and Spock, which those of us who are caught up in this don't want to happen.



Author's Response:

LMMFAO! "unless he lets Spock hump him during Pon Farr (which I'd actually pay money to see)." Yes, me too. AHHAHA. Next chapter, you will like, but not because Giotto gets humped by Spock in heat. :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2012 7:56 PM Title: Investigation Underway, Ensign Matthews and Giotto Gets Laid

i COULD JUST IMAGINE THIS IN EPISODE SCENE FORMAT IT WOULD BE BRILLIANT. I AM SO ENJOING THIS TALE



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. *relieved*

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2012 7:42 PM Title: Investigation Underway, Ensign Matthews and Giotto Gets Laid

I loved this chapter. Very good. I always knew cupcake wasn't all bad. Update soon.

Author's Response:

I know, how could such a delectable desert be evil? Lol.

You must login (register) to review.