You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2012 1:12 PM Title: Revelations, Confessions and First Kisses

Yay finally the realize the other cares. Update ASAP please. Very good.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2012 10:37 AM Title: The First Incident

Great story,I can not wait new chapter.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2012 5:18 AM Title: The Second Incident

Oh, Spock! Wow, quick updates! This is great :)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2012 2:21 AM Title: The Second Incident

Thank you for updating! Poor Spockie! that bastid is smart, but the perpetrator is working against several geniuses as well.

Well done!



Author's Response:

Yes, our genius crew already almost has him figured out, because let's face it. What is one whacked out ubernerd against, I don't know, 487 uber, uber nerds? Busted, that's what.

Reviewer: Ro1991 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2012 1:08 AM Title: The Second Incident

Wow! What a great chapter. I was so nervous for poor Spock. Spock needs to hurry up and wake up so that Jim can make him feel better and kiss his injuries. Looks like Giotto is not the culprit! I liked that twist.

There is one thing I want to point out. I think Captain and Commander shouldn't be italicized. Do you think you could change that?

Author's Response:

Yeah, I don't like it either. consider it gone. Thank you for the feedback! :D

 

Yes, the fluff is coming...fear not.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2012 12:39 AM Title: The Second Incident

I don't think that our psychotic slug is Grand Wizard material, it's more likely that he's a minion with delusions of grandeur. How could anyone that rabid have gotten past the psych evals or does he have relatives in high places, like Admiral Komack, maybe? Please tell hubby that for the good of all, I'm issuing you a free pass on the housework until this fic is finished. :)

p.s. I feel really bad for Barry the Cupcake. Could you make sure he's in on the bust, please?

p.s.2 sorry about the many deletions, but I had a hard time putting this one where it belonged.  :)



Author's Response:

A free pass? No housework? BLASPHEMY!! LOL. But a sweet gesture, all the same.

PS--Don't worry, Cupcake is all over it with raspberry frosting and multicolored sprinkles!

PS 2--What deletions? I didn't even notice. :)

On a more serious note though, I'm really glad to see that you guys are sympathizing with Cupcake. I researched his character a little more because he's villianized so often and was happy with what I found. See, I knew thta in TOS Giotto was the bomb! He was all over the Horta and kept the miners from getting to Kirk and Spock so they could figure out what the poor Mama Horta was really all about.  BUT, what I didn't know was that he was also in on the take in several novelizations of the series, always doing badass security shit for the Captain and First Officer. I think he's a keeper. :D

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 8:24 PM Title: The First Incident

Damn, you are good. I loved the fact that you didn't portray Uhura as the Bitch...as she is so often called. It was interesting to see Spock relaying the information about his arousal to her about Jim. He didn't hide it..and I applaud you for not making Uhura absolutely despise Kirk.

Now, the ending to this first chapter....sticks and stones...it seems Spock has a lot more coming to him...Excellent start..shall read the rest as soon as I can.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you're reading and that you like it. I know you don't usually read/write ST XI. :D

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 8:15 PM Title: The Second Incident

The duty of readers is to care for writers by sending out our appreciation. Love the way you handled Giotto. How was this bastard able to plant a device then disfigure his prey before being discovered.



Author's Response:

You'll see. All will be revealed...after the smexying, though. lol.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 7:00 PM Title: The First Incident

Poor Spock. What a creepy terrible thing for someone to do.



Author's Response:

I know, and it hurts me to hurt Spock. He's always been my favorite character. :(

Reviewer: CarniVulcan Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 6:24 PM Title: The Second Incident

Oh man. I need more of this in my life.

I love this fic, I mean ADORE it.

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

I'm so glad. More is on the way. Just not today. :)

Reviewer: Rihala Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 5:26 AM Title: The First Incident

.....I don't think you understand just how excited I am for this story. It's looking great so far! Thank you thank you thank you!

Author's Response:

Wonderful, I hope you continue to enjoy it and I check off those bullet points, lol. I couldn't pass it up. :D

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 4:34 AM Title: Spock's "Logic"

I agree with you; it's very easy to make Giotto the villian, so why would you.  I like that you've made him a bit of a red herring, so now we really don't know who it might be.  I have to say though that it would have been even better if you had'nt given that clue away so we really would havee been in the dark - unless, of course, you're double thinking us?



Author's Response:

I don't know...we'll have to wait and see how Giotto's role evolves. Next chapter will have more interactiong between Jim, Spock and the rest of the crew ans Jim begins to try and figure what Spock isn't telling him. He doesn't like the sight of Spock's blood, as you well know, and he's pretty sure he's being lied to. Well, not lie too, per se, but hoodwinked for sure.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 1:53 AM Title: The First Incident

I thought Jim would notice right away, but you were more subtle than that, letting us think the damage was going to be missed and then the accidentally on purpose touching of the ear . . . hoo, boy!  You'd better have the ship's quartermaster check for any missing sheets, 'cause me thinks the Klan has expanded into space.  With the mystery creeps ability to hack into the ship's computer and the comment in the personal log, I think it might be someone that works with Spock in the science department, but that's just a wild guess.  I love who-done-its and I can't wait to find out and to also have some more ear tip fondling.  :)



Author's Response:

This villian does seem rather adept at the gadgets and found of using Spock's department items against him, no? I think it's less the whole Klan and more like the annoying ring leader that dressed in Red...weren't they called the grand wizard or something? I don't know, I hate the KKK and everything they stand for. Grr, but yes, this villian would probably be first in line to sign up if they were holding a recruitment ceremony.

 

Anyway, on a happier note, part of the challenge is basically to have an entire chapter or at least a large portion of it completely dedicated to fondling and you can bet the ears will get some loving. But that's not for a couple more chapters. Sadly. I'm itching to write the smexiness.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 1:30 AM Title: Spock's "Logic"

I am enjoying your story very much. This log entry you have at the end could have been written by anyone as Spock is second in command... but I have the feeling that one of the science personnel is more suspect. Perhaps... Giotto's date!

Thanks for sharing this!



Author's Response:

We shall see, we shall see. lol. This particular villian does seem quite handy with the gadgets, does he not?

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2012 9:26 PM Title: Spock's "Logic"

Didn't notice any formatting shift--even when I went back and looked lol. Oc the story is so good I wouldn't have noticed if you had changed color or started writing in Gothic script.

Yeah, I think Cupcake has great positive potential.

The baddie is very creepy indeed.



Author's Response:

It wasn't a big thing and I'm glad you didn't notice, but the paragraph indents on the first five or six paragraphs were removed when I copied it over. It does bother me a bit, lol, but the rest of it is fine.

Glad you liked it. :D

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2012 8:16 PM Title: The First Incident

I mean that the Victorians must have been as tortured as we are waiting for the next instalment. As for CD at the end of a busy day his sentences are too long to cope with. I do hope though that Giotto is just overwhelmed and not implicated I've always had a soft spot for the guy. As for JT he might let Spock think he is satisfied but I can see him sleuthing behind the scenes. Keep going

Author's Response:

Okay, now THAT I can see. But, for me it was Julie Garwood and waiting for her next historical romance to hit the shelves.

Yes, JT is going to envoke his own version of investigation. I like the idea of him spying on Spock...lol, and yes, Giotto is just overwhelmed and was taking it out on out poor Vulcan, who of course, doesn't know that and wasn't meant to overhear.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2012 8:06 PM Title: Spock's "Logic"

I am reminded of Dickens and others who first published in magazines in instalments. This is shaping up as a, "Must read"

Author's Response:

C'mon now, it's not that good. Though I am shamelessly happy that you like it that much. Thank you so much for the compliment.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2012 9:36 AM Title: The First Incident

I like the track you're on, and great start, sets the scene for Spock and Jim to become more than friends and acknowledges Spocks past relationship with Uhura and sets up the focus of the story - enjoyed this first chapter glad to read more.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you are enjoying it so far. :D I will have more up within the week.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2012 6:05 AM Title: The First Incident

omg, you got me trapped. Please, please, post soon!



Author's Response:

*removes bear trap from your foot* I'm so sorry, I didn't mean to leave that there. You are now free to read of your own accord. I'll have more up today or tomorrow, circumstances permitting. I'm glad you're interested. :)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2012 6:01 AM Title: The First Incident

Wonderful! More please!



Author's Response:

You're back! I'll have more up soon. Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.