Reviews For Jealous Orbits
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spocksass Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2016 7:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aaahhhhh I finally found it again! This was the first AOS fic i ever read :)  and it's awesome!

Reviewer: spocksass Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2016 7:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aaahhhhh I finally found it again! This was the first AOS fic i ever read :)  and it's awesome!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2014 4:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

I've read this story several times over the past few months, and I love it every time.  I love the way Kirk starts out musing about having had sex with Spock in the line of duty so many times, and he starts out pretty casual about it, then starts to realize that he hasn't had sex with anyone BUT Spock for a long time.  I love the way the Ari incident forces them to realize that they're serious about each other, and the way Spock's implying that he could hurt Jim rather a lot actually turns Jim on.  Finally after all that careful build-up, you give us a seriously hot conclusion.  Perfect!

Lines I especially loved:

1.  A month and a half, and that was Spock, too, because the tone shows perfectly how accidental all this is in the beginning.

2.  It's only long practice that keeps his expression blank, as he tries to figure out how he became monogamous without actually being in a relationship, because I can hear his puzzlement so clearly.

3.  It's possible his sex drive is wired a little wrong, because mine is, too. :-)

Actually, now that I'm trying this, it turns out that I can't single out individual lines, the way I thought I could.  So let me just say that your tone is always perfect, as you move from casual to emotional to heated; the way you word everything that's happening matches the content precisely.  Well done!

 

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2013 2:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yummy.  this was very very satisfying.



Author's Response:

Thrilled to hear it, thank you so much! ♥

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2012 4:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Whoo! As soon as I get my breath back, I'll tell you what a great story this is!



Author's Response:

HEE! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! *happy bounce* Thank you so much!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2012 1:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh that is hot, damn hot. Brilliantly hot, thank you



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, thank you so much!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2012 10:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story didn't entirely click for me but the ending with Spock grabbing Kirk and kissing him was HOT. So there's that.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2012 7:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

And, like the other reviewers here, I have quite the weakness for possessive!Spock. He's so very yum. I'm sure Jim would agree. ; D

Author's Response:

Possessive Spock is my favorite Spock, so I am quite happy to share. ^_^ I'm thrilled you enjoyed the fic! Thank you for reading and for the lovely feedback!

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2012 7:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

Holy.... This was AWESOME! Character-wise, this is one of the most spot-on spicy PWP fics I've ever read. It was totally believable in dialogue and action. Excellent job! I must beg you for the sequel "conversation" in Jim's quarters. More please! (Something Jim will also be saying - but in a different context. ; D)

Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! *bounces happily* Thank you so much for reading, and for the wonderfully kind feedback!

Reviewer: HybridTheory Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2012 6:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

I think you just killed me, there is nothing hotter than possessive!Spock. Great background and build up to the final confrontation, I especially enjoyed Spock's shutdown on the issue. Kudos!



Author's Response:

I'm a big fan of possessive!Spock myself, so I am ALWAYS happy to share. *wink* I'm thrilled you enjoyed the fic! Thank you for reading, and for the lovely feedback!

Reviewer: spockiankirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2012 6:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

Uhm.  *fans face*  Lord, that was hot.  Great job!

 



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, thank you so much!

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2012 5:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

YES ,YES, JUST LET US WATCH. THAT WAS SO DAMN HOT AND INTENCE. THERE IS NOTHING HOTTER THEN A POSSESSIVE SPOCK TAKING WHAT'S HIS. XOXOXO



Author's Response:

HEE! I'm thrilled you enjoyed the fic! (possessive Spock is my own personal favorite flavor as well, not gonna lie). Thank you so much for reading!

You must login (register) to review.