Reviews For Unwittingly Yours
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2012 3:09 PM Title: ... though my heart and soul yearn.

Please!!!!!!!!! This is very promising! I love the way you have combined it with the movie. please update!That said...it's really hard to choose but...leather?

Reviewer: veralidaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2012 5:53 PM Title: ... though my heart and soul yearn.

Uh oh, where's Spock?  I hope he hasn't been hurt.  I can't wait to see Jim's reaction to seeing him

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2012 8:46 AM Title: ... though my heart and soul yearn.

She smiled at him, giving him that infamous come-hither look that other men on the ship would have fallen over. Jim, not so much.

Lol. I like that you used her name (from the book?). Works for me.

Jim sat at his chair, still slightly dazed by the facts laid out before him, his mind not able to shake his fear at the thought of Spock dying. What was wrong with him anyways, he didn’t even know the Vulcan; he shouldn’t be acting like this.

It's simple, Kirk: Spock is the road not traveled. As long as he's out there you can tell himself you still have the option of requesting him as your first. You know in your gut that your mentors are right and that you should bring that guy on, even if he intimidates you. If he dies, that door is closed and you'll always wonder what you've lost by chickening out.

Spock? Leather laces, defs.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2012 8:39 AM Title: I'll go with my spleen...

I like that the admiralty is so integrated. Makes more sense than the usual all humans with a random Vulcan setup, as if all these other worlds are just going to leave it all to Earth. You must have been an Enterprise fan. I've actually started watching seasons 3&4 and it's not half bad. (I quit early in the B&B years because it was so god-awful.) Season 4 was like what the show should have been all along.

I like that T'Pol was advocating for Spock. I think you may need to edit the paragraph that describes Kirk's shying away from choosing Spock because some sentences didn't parse for me. However, I think I got the gist of it and I thought his emotions/feelings about it were interesting. Putting on a false front while secretly giving in to a fear... quite the opposite of how you introduce him at first, a kind of Hal Jordan who believes in hard work conquering all. He chickened out! So here we have his internal conflict... and room to grow. Liking this so far.

Reviewer: meeksins13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2012 1:20 PM Title: ... though my heart and soul yearn.

yes. u r mean T-T. the suspense is killing.

 

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2012 8:56 AM Title: ... though my heart and soul yearn.

I think Leather suits Spock more than lace. ;) although I'd go with something shiny, like pvc. he would be so gorgeous in pvc latex wear.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Latex_and_PVC_fetishism I admit that I have a fetish for lax and pvc wear though.. they're just so shiny and so sexy.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2012 4:27 PM Title: I'll go with my spleen...

leather. lol

Reviewer: Juni Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2012 9:37 AM Title: ... though my heart and soul yearn.

No lace, no lace please? Transparent robe maybe? And khol on those lovely eyes. Now just add one Jim Kirk and we have an orgy ;)

Please update soon :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2012 5:58 AM Title: ... though my heart and soul yearn.

Could you see Gaila in lace?

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2012 1:10 AM Title: ... though my heart and soul yearn.

Put him in leather--butter-soft, caramel brown leather, just about one shade lighter than his eyes. Problem solved.



Author's Response: I so need a female to help me out. I would have never thought of any of this on my own. Vote one for buttery leather. -Kirk Castello.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2012 5:42 PM Title: I'll go with my spleen...

Chapter one was good for a teaser, but ready to get started on the main course now.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2012 5:39 AM Title: I'll go with my spleen...

Really want to read the rest now.

Reviewer: scifinut Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2012 1:47 PM Title: I'll go with my spleen...

Fantastic start of a great story. Well-written. Thanks! Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: Juni Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2012 12:14 PM Title: I'll go with my spleen...

Verry happy that you decided to fill this plot :) Oh jim, jim, you have no idea what awaits you in spce :P



Author's Response: I can't figure out how to make this a challenge. But I totally blame you for the images in my head. -Kirk Castello

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2012 10:03 AM Title: I'll go with my spleen...

Well, I like it.  Kirk's cockiness is there, but not overplayed.... and T'Pol cracking a grin at the sight of Chekov's face.... and Archer and the beagle.... it's sort of crossover, and makes me curious, and want more.

Want Spock in skimpy outfit lolol.  That's gotta be one great description, especially Kirk's reaction....

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2012 9:59 AM Title: I'll go with my spleen...

Well, I like it.  Kirk's cockiness is there, but not overplayed.... and T'Pol cracking a grin at the sight of Chekov's face.... and Archer and the beagle.... it's sort of crossover, and makes me curious, and want more.

Want Spock in skimpy outfit lolol.  That's gotta be one great description, especially Kirk's reaction....

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2012 9:08 AM Title: I'll go with my spleen...

want more. looks new and exciting. xoxoxox

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2012 8:23 AM Title: I'll go with my spleen...

I like this a lot! Who will they choose though we will have fun guessing. You have captured NuKirk's self assurance well in a short timeframe l m looking forward to this tale

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2012 8:08 AM Title: I'll go with my spleen...

Huh; can we have more now? It's not a bad chapter at all, it whetted the curiosity and now I would like to read the next chapter.:)

You must login (register) to review.