Reviews For Final Wishes
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2016 9:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love your mastery of the last line

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2013 9:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

The loss of a parent is devastating at any age.  No matter how old we are, how much of an independent life we live on our own, the experience is crushing beyond words.  The one person who loved you and accepted you unconditionally is GONE.  The entire world loses its balance.

To survive, we each have our own beliefs. For many of this, it is that we will indeed see our loved ones again.

Working through your own grief and having Kirk cling to this thought I hope gave you  a sense of comfort.  Love never dies.

I grieve with thee, Cynthia.

~AKO

Reviewer: ster julie Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2012 4:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful.

I am a firm believer that our deceased loved ones live on in our hearts and our actions. May your find peace in your own grieving.

Reviewer: girl_amphibian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2012 1:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

It was always so quiet when Spock was around—but not the dead, leaden silence of the house as it was now.

This. And you've captured the way it is so difficult to deal with ordinary everyday details: kind people, your own decor, plurals that are now singular.

I'm so sorry, and wishing you and your mother peace.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2012 2:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm wiping tears away.  I could almost imagine the bone-deep pain, the horrible agony of being the one left behind.  You captured it so well.  I have but one lone experience in my life that compares, and I was so young when it occurred.  But this brought back those memories.  Your writing is sublime, and my one deafening prayer is that you are gaining some comfort from the act.  Thank you for the strength you are portraying.  You are my heroine.

Reviewer: Alyse Isis Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2012 8:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

I cannot say that I know exactly how you are feeling but my heart goes out to you. This story made me tear up and want to hug Kirk and you. Thank you for writing such emotionally moving pieces.

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2012 8:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very touching and emotional story about loss of a beloved one. I wish you confort on these difficult days.May your mother find eternal peace soon.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2012 5:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story has a solemn demeanor.

I hope every death is quick and peaceful.Good luck to your family.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 11:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hi,

I haven't read this yet b/c I can't deal with angst right now...

But I just wanted to reach out and tell you to stay strong, you'll get throw it...

I recently dealt with my mom's stroke and brain aneurysm, so I know a little of what you're though. Make time for youself in all this craziness. Take care!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 10:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

You have made something beautiful out of something terrible. I hope it can comfort you, even a little.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 9:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sometimes all we can say is, "Thank you."

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 9:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

There's so much I'd like to say, but the best I can think to do is send you a virtual hug. I'm fortunate in having a mother still alive and in good health, but I've watched friends my age (early 20s) lose parents back in high school and struggle with cancer just this year. It's got to be one of the greatest losses for anyone. Let me know if you want any specific prayers - I'll keep sending them. I'm glad you can deal with tragedy through writing, and hope you feel the support of your fans. Best fishes



Author's Response:

TY. No, I simply hope it is quick and peaceful. She's not going to get better, and she has no quality of life at this point, so it is better that she move on to hopefully a better world.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 8:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

True. But, just remember, we love you. :)

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 8:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

I remember when Daddy(He was my granda but as he raised me I called him Daddy) died.  It didn't sink in for ages.  One night I rang up and asked my mother how he was, then realising he wasn't there, dropped the phone and wept.  My husband picked it and told my mother that I would ring back later. He held me whilst I wept.  Your tale brings back those memories, but it will help you to write down how you feel and how to express it. Not like myself who buried it.  Your words are wonderful, keep writing.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 8:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

As somber as this fic is, still fantastically done. Love you bunches!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

TYVM. Yeah, it's not a fun aand cheerful fic, but at least Jim will get Spock back--sooner than he thought.

You must login (register) to review.