You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2015 1:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

"A young but battered god, raging at time."  (Sigh) Beautiful! Love this story, one of my fave. Hope u will come to write more.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2015 7:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

A Sigh of satisfaction.

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2014 5:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ich würde so gerne mehr von dir lesen.

Deine story's schenken mir eine glückliche zeit.

 

Ich Danke dir so sehr

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2014 10:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was a fun story, and it had so many great lines.  I especially love The further Jim ran, the more he realized he was running in circles caught at the Event Horizon of Spock’s gravitational force.


Also, I love the idea that Uhura is writing children's books about their adventures -- that's so cool!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  This is probably my favorite story and it flowed out on paper without any effort.  Wish they all worked that way.  

Thanks for commenting!

 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2012 6:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

wonderful story!

Reviewer: Jeanne Marie Sosa Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2012 10:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

It's not that often that I come here to the archive; there are so many K/S online venues these days, and not enough hours in a day...but this little sojourn was well worth it...I devoured this story WHOLE and entire...and then circled back a second time for more...at which time I slowed myself and SAVORED.  Bless you for posting, bless your expertise, your artistry, your focus and your incredible huge ability to weave a complex, beautifully rendered tale.  This story is superb beyond all imagining.  Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank YOU.  I just had a tooth extracted and my pain killers are failing me miserably.  Thanks so much for salvaging a bit of my day.  I had so much fun writing this and am pleased that it struck a chord with you.  Thanks for dropping by!

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2012 10:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

I reread this last night (I have it saved on my hard-drive) and wanted to let you know that this is a truly beautiful story. It's funny and sad and romantic - and a little angsty, but not too much - and I can just read it again and again.

What made me laugh aloud was Spock deleting the Ferengi Rules of Acquisition. Only Spock! But of course, it was entirely logical!

Thank you for sharing your work here.



Author's Response:

Oh you are so sweet.  thanks so much.  it's been an awful week and you perked me up tonight.  Glad you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: Mary Kay Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2012 4:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

A terrifically wonderful long story.  Enjoyed it so much I had to read it all at once.  The patience that Spock had with Kirk was truly a beautiful thing, such love we all should find! 

Reviewer: spockiankirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2012 9:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

I adore this along with everything else you've written.  Thanks for the new story.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  Jim and Spock write themselves, I was just along for the ride!  Best to you in the New Year.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2012 6:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Trump that!

What a brilliant story!  Beautifully written, loved Spock's background work, his logical approach combined with his overwhelming desire for Jim.... loved Amanda.... hell, I just absolutely adored this, it made my day to read it.  And the Godzilla ducks.... just the sort of thing little boys and Starship Captains would love to play with lololol.

You have to write more..... please.

 



Author's Response:

You made MY day.  I'm sitting here with a lousy head cold and not feeling nearly so bad.  I promise to write more as soon as I'm not sneezing every thirty seconds.

THANKS so much!!!

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2012 5:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

I Loved it.. thank you very much for sharing.

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 11:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was absolutely amazing! I loved it :) Thank you so much for posting, it was a wonderful story



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  Had the most relaxing holiday of my life--locked myself in my study and wrote for nine days, ha ha ha!

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 10:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow -- great story!!! Your writing is so melodramatic but I absolutely love that!!!! I always get excited when I see a new story of yours posted. Happy New Year!

Author's Response:

Yeah, can't write Jim without angst--he's so adorable when he's worked out about something... :)

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 8:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

Your story brightened my first day considerably and please don't ever be less descriptive, it builds an image in the mind that is very clear and welcome. You have a wonderful 2012 too :)

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 6:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a way to start the new year! Delightfully wicked, witty, fun, and yes hot! Visions of battleships and battleducks will be with my the rest of the day ;)



Author's Response:

Hi Bastet--Great to hear from you!  I've been known to harbor a couple Devil Ducks in my tub, hence the idea.  Happy New Year to you!!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 6:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful, wonderful story! Well-written and rich and funny and techy and passionate and just makes you wish you could find a friendship/love like this (although I think it finds you) even meanwhile you're happy they did.

I love the abode--and Amanda--and the trees!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  It's fun to get a chance to respond for a change.  I am home and looking like a tribble with all the fleece-clothing I have layered at the moment.  Glad you enjoyed the story.  One of these days I'll build myself a mini-version of the abobe, but I won't have a river running through it, sigh.

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 5:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

A wonderful read. I enjoyed every well-written bit of it, especially the lovely you describe their home and your gorgeous Amanda. And I'll be smiling about the rubber duckies for quite some time!

Author's Response:

I'm sitting here in my PJs (still!), just smiling.  You guys are making my First Day utterly wonderful.  Sometimes I worry about being a bit overly descriptive,

but you have to understand that Spock's (and now Jim's!) home is my DREAM home down to the last detail, ha ha ha ha and I'm a red rock desert freak as well (unfortunate, I ain't got Spock's money, HA!).  And Amanda's just easy--a composite a so many kick-ass seniors I know and would hope to be someday.  She (and Sarek) were among the best TOS characters.  Thanks for writing and have a wonderful 2012!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 2:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Like it .
Fun and romance,sad and sweet.

Ferengi Rules of Acquisition ,LOL

Author's Response:

I wanted to work in all 300 "rules" but that was a just a bit too complicated!

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 12:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

Really awesome story ! Just loved the rubber ducks in the tub! The way you pictured these characters is a great job. Bravo!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I think they were probably "devil ducks" ;)

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2012 9:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was just awesome, literally awesome! Perfect characterisation (you brought out the more neurotic side of Kirk but then I think this was always there in TOS, occasionally shining through together with his boyish side), brilliant mix of angst, humour, romance and hotness. Thanks for a most entertaining read!!!

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it.  I love neurotic Jim and behind-the-scenes scheming Spock.  I feel sorry for the spiders, though ;)

Happy New Year to you!

You must login (register) to review.