Reviews For Associations
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2015 12:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh this is so very good I live the parallels between sarpeidon and and the way Spock is feeling. But the best bit was the answer Jim gave as to whether it could always be like this. No you were not ready. 

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2014 4:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Toll!

Danke

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2013 4:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awwww.  Sweet, awkward, yet adorable interactions between these two are heart-warming.  You did that very well.

 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2013 2:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice. The descriptions and semiotics of snow were an unexpected pleasure. I thought you hit just the right tone with Kirk and Spock fumbling towards truth, and the sex scene was well done.

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2013 9:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was very enjoyable to read, the dialogue was completely believable. A second instalment would be lovely.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2012 10:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

Let's have it for positive reinforcement!

Lovely story, I especially loved the snow and the horses.

Perfect tension and resolution.

 



Author's Response:

Hahaha I am so late on responses here... anyway, thanks so much!  I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed it!  And positive reinforcement is the best way to train your Vulcan. ;)

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2011 3:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aw, that was gorgeous! Beautiful first-time story, lovely emotions and perfect for this particular winter night! Thank you very much for posting. (:



Author's Response:

Wow, how did I miss this review last year?  Ah well - thank YOU for commenting!  I'm so glad it improved your winter night! :)

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2011 11:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Like settling down on Christmas Eve to watch It's a Wonderful Life.

Lovely.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, what a nice complement! :3 Thank you for commenting, and I'm glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2011 3:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awww :)  This is a lovely fic - so sensitive and emotional, yet also familiar and cosy like an old woolly jumper.  I love the descriptions of the snow and the scenery - I can completely picture it as I read - and the little snippets that go off on a tangent, relating to other bits of the trekverse.  But best of all is how the characters ease into their roles so effortlessly - I can really feel their relationship, their backstory and their attitudes changing as the story progresses.  This is a keeper!



Author's Response: Thanks so much for all your lovely comments! I can think of no higher praise than your woolly jumper comparison - that's exactly the feeling I was going for. :D I'm glad you appreciated the descriptions and trekverse details, and that their relationship felt natural.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2011 8:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

This felt so like them, in every way. Brilliant.

Author's Response: I love TOS K/S, so it's nice to know that someone thinks I got them right! Thanks so much for commenting! :3

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2011 8:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

“Any sound experimental design dictates multiple trials, however.” Spock murmured

Schrodinger's cat! lololololol

Lovely story, well written!



Author's Response: Hooray for science! Thank you for commenting, and I'm glad you thought it was well written!

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2011 4:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

“I could use a shower,” he said. Truth with a side of suggestion.

“Yes,” Spock said, matter-of-factly.

Hehehe. Gives a whole new spin on that turbolift scene in Star Trek 6 and the look exchanged between the two. This was great.



Author's Response: I know, right? Such a Space Husbands moment... thank you for commenting!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2011 3:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love it, love it.



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed! :D

You must login (register) to review.