Reviews For Boughs of Holly
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: isabol Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2020 6:58 PM Title: The Tree Bears No Fruit

Amazingly I just discovered this story and to my joy it is complete!  It is so well written with so much rich detail I was thoroughly engrossed to the end.  And I am a compete TOS nut so this says a lot for me to enjoy the Abrams universe view.  (Don't get me wrong, I love the Abrams movies).  

Thank you for writing this and staying with it over the years.  I am enjoying reading through all of your works but wanted to let you k now how much I enjoyed this!

Reviewer: isabol Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2020 6:58 PM Title: The Tree Bears No Fruit

Amazingly I just discovered this story and to my joy it is complete!  It is so well written with so much rich detail I was thoroughly engrossed to the end.  And I am a compete TOS nut so this says a lot for me to enjoy the Abrams universe view.  (Don't get me wrong, I love the Abrams movies).  

Thank you for writing this and staying with it over the years.  I am enjoying reading through all of your works but wanted to let you k now how much I enjoyed this!

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2020 5:00 AM Title: Dance the Night Away

Thank you so much for completing this story.  I agree.  So much has happened in all of our lives since this story was first posted.  Some good, some sad.  I want you to know that your stories have been a great comfort to me during the sad times.  You're a great writer and I hope to read either more new stories or ones that have yet to be completed.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2020 9:57 AM Title: Noel, Noelle

Everyone should have a friend like Bones--supportive and who's willing to go to bat for you no matter what.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2020 9:41 PM Title: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

I'm dreading the day Jim is told about the multiple miscarriages.  The pain will be overwhelming.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2020 9:38 PM Title: Heartbreak Beyond Compare

And they say Vulcans have no emotions.  They love their children deepl--even those not yet born and are devasrated if anything happened to them.  Poignant chapter.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2019 5:26 PM Title: The Christmas Wish

I'm so excited everytime Logicallyillogical updates this story! It's always worth the wait, too. Chapter 33 was especially welcome after so long a wait for an update. As usual, it was very well written and thought out. <3 I have some guesses about what's going to happen in  Chapter 34, too. It's not my story, but based on some hints in another story, my own muse is jumpiing up and down and madly waving her hands. LOL Good work, Logicallyillogical, and happy writing. Maybe the next chapter for Christmas?

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2018 11:48 PM Title: The Tree Bears Unexpected Fruit

Yay! You’re back and adding to this story! I’m SO excited I’ve read the new chapters at least a dozen times already. I hope you’re already writing the next chapter. I will be patient, I promise. 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2018 9:37 PM Title: The Tree Bears Unexpected Fruit

Twins!!!  Poor Spock.  I thought that he just might faint.  LOL! 

Reviewer: Since 1966 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2018 4:46 AM Title: The Tree Bears Unexpected Fruit

Eeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!  FINALLY!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Popcorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2018 5:18 PM Title: I'll Be Home for Christmas

Thank you so much for updating and adding to this story. It has expanded very nicely (just like Jim is about to do)! I love where the story with Jo-Jo is going. As with most everyone else I have read the next story in this series so I know where all this leads but I still what all the gaps filled in being the greedy reader I am. Can't wait the the next update! Thanks again. Love you work!!!!!

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2018 12:19 AM Title: I'll Be Home for Christmas

I’m so glad to discover the update.  I love this story.  I really feel for Joanna.  I hope she has a Christmas to remember.

Reviewer: Since 1966 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2018 3:12 AM Title: The Tree Bears No Fruit

Eeeeeeee!  A new chapter!!!!!!  So excited!!!!  And Dr. Sevrin, Joanna, love it!

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2017 4:31 PM Title: Window of Opportunity

I really love this story, so I'd be thrilled if you finished it this year!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2016 11:04 PM Title: The Tree Bears No Fruit

All  writing needs encouragement. I've reread this chapter and appreciate more the centimentS you are trying to capture. But my mind is back on earth wondering how Jim is and how lonely and worried he must be

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2016 4:34 AM Title: Window of Opportunity

I wonder what's going on with Spock?

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2016 6:04 AM Title: The Tree Bears No Fruit

i am  of the male tendency not to get checked up and how that affects life expectancy. A recent comment I read regarding LN was how late he realised that his chest situation was t just something you put up with. So many illnesses that affect men more than women are less well researched or understood. 

On a separate note why the obsession with snow what is Jim planning?

 

 

Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2016 4:26 AM Title: The Tree Bears No Fruit

I hadn't noticed this was unfinished when I started reading, I've spent the whole fic so far wondering whether it was a fic about coming to terms with life's disappointment, or if Jim really is miraculously pregnant. I thought I was going to find out as I reached the last chapter - and cliffhanger!

This has been a wonderful fic so far, I haven't read the prequel to it but I guess that's where I'm off to as I wait for this one to be continued! Thank you for writing and posting this.

Reviewer: Sweettea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2016 7:42 AM Title: The Holly and the Ivy

Please update this fic soon I would like to see what happens next for the little family and find out how Jim reacts when he finds out about the baby.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2016 3:46 PM Title: The Holly and the Ivy

Yay! You're back working on this story! Please, please finish it by Christmas? Pretty please?

You must login (register) to review.