You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2014 11:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

really interesting characterization of Winona

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2012 1:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Reading this story made my day and was highlight of a very very annoying day so...thank you so much for sharing.Also LOVE the art!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2012 4:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

So many wonderful things are in here I just don't even know where to start! Snuggy-Boo, the salsa verde burrito, so many hilarious bits tucked in among the overall engaging plot. And your Winona is a hoot! Well done and thanks for sharing this with us!

Reviewer: pattylou Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2012 6:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my goodness!!! This has got to be one of the most entertaining K/S fics I have ever read. My favorite part is your Kirk's character and personality. Lots of snark, just how I love him!! I hope to see more fics from you soon. Placing this fic and you under favorite stories and authors!!! Thank you for sharing your amazing talent!!! Pattylou

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2011 2:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it!! This was so good!

Reviewer: stardrop Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2011 7:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am forever grateful that you lifted yourself from the depressing, drink-inducing morass that is RL and and pushed the SOB out. It is funny, and awesome and fantastic and and... Spock washing Jim, kitty!Jim camping out on Spock's lap. Crazy Winona and the Sarek bad vibes... It's all golden!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2011 2:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

omfg, I think I just pissed myself I lol'd so hard!!  XDDD  this is hilarious, just so much wonderful snark, yup, good shit here, ayuh!!

and your Winona is totally made of awesome.  jus' sayin'...

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2011 5:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

There are actually just so many things to love in this fic:

The humor.

Spock "cleaning" Kirk.

Spock "cleaning" Kirk and then waking up with a cat purring like a diesel engine on top of him.

The description of the loss of familial bonds and what that is doing to Vulcans.

Jim accusing Old Spock of wanting to watch Junior squirm.

Sarek and Mama Kirk having a history... and disliking each other. I totally ship Sarek/Winona but this was so awesome for the lulz... both the fact that apparently Vulcan-baiting runs in the family and that Sarek is so skilled at deftly ignoring it.

The t-shirt is win. I totally had thought your artist had made it up.

The McCoy tshirt is totally the sort of crap tourists buy at crab shacks in the South. College kids think they're soooo clever with those double-entendres.

The fact that Kirk was interested in McCoy that way but was rebuffed and now feels a little confused. Yeah.

The fact that Sarek is so desperate to see Spock get married that he finds himself pitching Spock's attributes to someone, who, for all he knows, is extremely ambivalent about it.

The whole Spock screwing up his relationship with Uhura... can totally see that. And Uhura being put in charge of finding Spock a mate? Yeah, typical parental behavior if they really liked the ex. And Uhura taking way too much glee in it? Perfect.

There were a lot of unexpected turns in this story, and I liked that. Thank you, also, for not describing five days of pon farr sex. Tedious.

I'm glad you went to all this effort to write and publish this story because it was certainly worth it.

Reviewer: Banner Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2011 11:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was a delight from beginning to end. It was funny, perceptive, and witty, and the descriptions were marvellous. The art was just perfect - the mood was unmistakable. This one goes in my favorites.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2011 7:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

"That's my name," says Jim, and he tries to close his eyes, but his eyelids hurt when he tries to move them. He is one giant muscle ache, topped off with a migraine like a failure cherry on top.

 

Yes. This. You sling words like a pro. Failure cherry on top. Exactly. And you have just described my life. Being John Malkovich me.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2011 7:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

And trying to establish new mental links? And I'm not saying the Vulcan elder would totally lie to me, but I've known them to think shit is hilarious before."

 

That sentence is win. Your writing is very funny. Engineering monkeys. Heh.

Reviewer: Ivy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2011 5:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was a blast!  What fun!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2011 3:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awh lovely ending to a wonderful ficlet. Well done.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2011 9:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Kirk is so whimsical and irreverent; I loved him in this story

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2011 7:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

WOW, My heads hurts now.  This was so damn amazing. I laughed , I cryed , I peed, Just wonderful in its Crazyness. So loved Jims Mom  Man want a nut job There is way too many great things in here to say, so i am just going say. FANFUCKINGTASTIC TO THE END. GOOD DO MORE PLEASE XOXOXOXOXOXO

Reviewer: spockiankirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2011 4:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just finished reading this over on DW.  DW or LJ, I can't remember which.  Anyway, I just love it.  I mean, I'm going back to read it again right now.  Your version of Kirk made me laugh my ass off and so did Winona.  You should be patting yourself on the back until next year for this one!  o/

You must login (register) to review.