You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2016 10:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

I figured it would kind of end as it did, or as a dream, or even as a world inside or projected by their Bond (which is not something either of them is totally aware of yet; because they just think it's the instinct of their friendship). Very good story though!!

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2016 10:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

I figured it would kind of end as it did, or as a dream, or even as a world inside or projected by their Bond (which is not something either of them is totally aware of yet; because they just think it's the instinct of their friendship). Very good story though!!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2014 4:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

So was it Spock or was it a merman that took Spock's shape?  What happened?  Can there be more??

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2012 11:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

This has all the wonderful angle of a genuine fairy tale myth. It is such a skilled interpretation of the challenge

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2012 10:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

Such a refreshing story and you have given it the same mysterious aura as the TOS episodes.Great job!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 5:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a beautiful fantasy!



Author's Response: Thank you! I had fun writing it after I figured out how to do it.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 12:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

Cue Twilight Zone music. Why you ask? Because I kid you not, but as soon as I woke up this morning (and was preparing my breakfast) a strange thought came to me. I started wondering how a Spock mermaid story would work out, and if anyone would ever write one, and imagined Spock as a mermaid. Then I sat down at the computer while I ate my breakfast...then BAM! I saw this posted. Now, if I could only do this with lottery numbers :D   BTW, this was a nice story with a neat twist.



Author's Response: do-do-DO-do... ;) Always glad to reinforce folks' belief in the supernatural. Thanks for your comments!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2011 5:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was interesting. Spock was not the merman? Fantasy all the way.

Author's Response: It was a fantasy created by the shore leave planet. Though I left it open to consider how much Spock's fantasy might have played into it. I might have to reprise from his POV. Thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: Live Long and Prosper Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2011 4:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

When I read the word 'merman' in the summary, I almost didn't read your story because I expected it to basically be a rewrite of The Little Mermaid (and I've read too many of those 'let's-just-change-the-names-and-post-it' stories to last me a lifetime ^^).

I really enjoyed your story, though; I liked the fact that you used an original idea instead of one that had been used a million times and the fact that Spock didn't suddenly turn into a shy, feminine character who started blushing at anything Kirk said. There was just the right amount of humour when Kirk had to be beamed up naked and I loved the twist at the end.

In short:

YOU ROCK! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I had absolutely no idea how to write a merman story, but I found some great artistic representation by googling it. I was especially inspired by these two: http://th09.deviantart.net/fs10/300W/i/2006/101/5/3/A_Merman__s_Kiss_by_Barbiedoll.jpg and http://fineartamerica.com/products/merman-on-the-rocks-bruce-lennon-poster.html Neither of which is particularly feminized or shy. *fans self* Those mermen could abduct me any time ;)

You must login (register) to review.