Reviews For Kaddish
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: isabol Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2020 9:57 PM Title: Kaddish

Oh my!  I'm cleaning out my closet and finding old favorites.  This beautiful piece is pure poetry.  It is so full of touching depth- I just wish my words could do this justice.  It is beautiful and powerful.  I find myself simply rereading the words and crying at the same time.  Thank you for posting this here.  You are so gifted and talented to be able to paint such a picture with so few words.  I am in awe.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2017 5:23 AM Title: Kaddish

Wow, I love this story, painful as it is. There is such an intensity between the two and such an authentic grief and pain in Jim in front of the plastisteel and then when he picks his dead friend up. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2015 8:41 PM Title: Kaddish

Beautiful and far more genuine than the screened scenes 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2011 8:10 PM Title: Kaddish

WHOA.  This was heavy, and difficult, and touching, and beautiful all at the same time.  As my faith turns to remember those who have passed during this holiday, this story moved me more than I can tell you.  Your writing was very clear and I understood exactly what was happening.  The Kaddish at the end was amazing.  Thank you so much for writing this story.  I'm keeping it in my favorites so I can read it nex time I watch TWOK.  Great job.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review!  Putting the prayer itself at the end of the story is a new revision, and I can't think why I didn't do it to begin with.  I'm glad it all worked for you.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2011 11:29 AM Title: Kaddish

Truly excellent, dear author.  A tear-jerker.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2011 4:40 AM Title: Kaddish

At the beginning I was lost, not sure what was happening...and then I found my way. Such beautiful words describing the reality of death. Where once life was abundant and now is still. They move no more.

At least here he lies in dignity for he was loved by one man, that will never forget him.

Very profound...moved me so much. Thank you for posting.

Author's Response:

I'm sorry the first paqragraph didn't give enough information for a clear opening.  Thank you for the review, and for letting me know that the story affected you.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2011 11:54 PM Title: Kaddish

Courageous subject matter... beyond brilliant in the delivery.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm flattered.

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2011 10:50 PM Title: Kaddish

Crying.

תודה רבה. הייתי קוראת את הסיפור הזה יפה - אם הדמעות שלי מאפשרים את זאת

Author's Response:

(I can't read it aloud, even to proof it.)  Thanks for letting me know how yiou felt.

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2011 10:47 PM Title: Kaddish

Very touching. I enjoyed this so much.  thank you for posting.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad it worked for you!  Thank you.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2011 9:59 PM Title: Kaddish

Beautiful and terrible. Wonderfully well-written.



Author's Response:

Thank you, for the review and for reading it.

You must login (register) to review.