Reviews For Great Expectations
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2019 1:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this story a lot.  It's so easy to humanize Spock in almost all ways, forgetting he is an alien other than the need to control his emotions which is essentially a character trait, not a physical difference.  You reminded us that he is alien.

I loved how stricken Jim was at what he had done and his way of demonstrating to Spock that first impressions could be overcome.  You made me smile when Spock told Jim his cock looked like a nasty garden weed.  I guess it might be chopped off on Vulcan!

Reviewer: scioscribe Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2019 4:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really adore this.  The xeno aspect works so well--Spock's genitalia here is genuinely alien and believably off-putting to a human at first glance/taste, but the way they work through it is so sweet and sexy.  (And I love Kirk gambling--successfully--on Spock having also found human equipment ridiculous at first.)  It's just really intensely romantic sex, where the sexiness is so rooted in making this particular person whom you love feel good, and experiencing them on this level, and it's just... 100% the loveliest fic with tentacle genitalia that I've ever read.  Adorable, hot, and moving.

Reviewer: MLWood Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2016 12:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ooo.  Very interesting take on Vulcan genitals!  This was good. A little angsty, but sweet. :)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2015 8:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

I recoil from long stories because often unjustifiably pulling the plot.
In this case there was no unneeded paragraph. Not a single word.
The dialogues were beautiful and so moving.
Spock so touched my heart.
You have touched the universal sense of low body image Estimate.
His sexual organ was fascinating and creative.
Is it creature of your imagination?
It was wonderful and as Jim said, "absolutely perfect"

Reviewer: DochZmei Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2014 12:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

It's a very touching story! I`ve really enjoyed it! Thank you very much for your work!
Would you mind, if I translate this fic into Russian? I`ll make sure to provide a link back to the original text and to credit you as the author of the fic. Unfortunately I can't manage to send you a message here. So could I ask you to reply me by email (dochzmei@ gmail.com), please? Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2014 4:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love your making a truly alien Spock and a Kirk who has to overcome some expectations -- and maybe even some prejudices -- to be able to appreciate him properly.

 

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2013 2:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Really unique take on Vulcan physiology.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2013 5:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

For some reason this story really touched me.I find it very beautiful.

Reviewer: Vachon4Nick Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2012 6:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Interesting... Just very interesting. I enjoyed the extreme differences. And the happy ending was awesome.

Reviewer: nixishadow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 4:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love vulnerable Spock and you write him so perfectly.  Thanks so much.  The tentacle sex worked great as well- throwing all of Kirk's expectations out.  I appreciate you sharing your talents with all of us readers.

Reviewer: jane airplane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 5:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was AWESOME. One of my greatest frustrations with fanfic in sci-fi universes is that most authors just ride the wave of normative sexuality and gender, even though sci-fi should offer us the opportunity to really examine our own prejudices and, yes, expectations. So I just love this, and not for its hotness (though it's pretty hot), but for its exploration of that possibility and the connection that occurs between two people because of a willingness to explore and understand. Bravo.

Reviewer: jane airplane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 5:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was AWESOME. One of my greatest frustrations with fanfic in sci-fi universes is that most authors just ride the wave of normative sexuality and gender, even though sci-fi should offer us the opportunity to really examine our own prejudices and, yes, expectations. So I just love this, and not for its hotness (though it's pretty hot), but for its exploration of that possibility and the connection that occurs between two people because of a willingness to explore and understand. Bravo.

Reviewer: cassjoty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2011 3:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

It's nice to see a story were Spock's genitalia is drastically different than Kirk's and none of that double-ridge silliness that plagues K/S. Very well done.

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2011 10:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow! Astonishing. Such a good idea to explore this! Because, of course, Spock does look so human even though he's not and I think everyone assumes he'd be just like a human too... it might not be the case. I loved it, anyway. I have a certain weakness for a vulnerable Spock. :P Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2011 8:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

Eeeeee, you wrote tentacle!Spock, FTW!

*happy sigh*  ahhh, that was good, yum!!  andI really liked Jim's involuntary reaction, and the way he talked Spock past it.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2011 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Faaascinating!!!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2011 7:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

Even if you were a gaseous cloud or a Horta, I’d find a way.
_____________________

WOW! Love this.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2011 11:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was good. I've only read one other fic (at least that I can remember) where Spock had very different genetalia. You described the reaction from Kirk perfectly, and how he was able to turn Spock around finally.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2011 7:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

+10

And I'm reminded of the Centauri on B5. The "tentestacles" appear in their art, like the "fertility goddess" with the attributes of both sexes. Or when Mollari rushed in offended over the Londo Mollari doll. "It. Has. No. Attributes!"

You must login (register) to review.