Reviews For Rhapsody in Rain
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HeronS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2017 3:39 AM Title: none

This is such an otherworldly and entrancing story. Powerful storytelling.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2013 3:42 AM Title: none

That was lovely! 

 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2012 7:36 PM Title: none

You really have an amazing way with words. Your words are simply...strong and move the heart.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2012 10:02 AM Title: none

Thank you for one of the most beautifully crafted Fics. It captures the masculinity of the protagonists expertly

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2011 1:08 PM Title: none

BeautIful.The rain,the cold,the feelings, they are so real.

Reviewer: eimeo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2011 3:31 PM Title: none

This is wonderful - moody, evocative, and beautifully poetic. And English isn't your first language? Wow. I loved every single second of it and the lyrical writing made me see every scene in my mind's eye as though I was watching a movie (HOW I would love to see a movie of this...)

Seriously. I can't even.... Too much love for this wonderful story and no words to do it justice in a review. Absolutely, heart-wrenchingly beautiful.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 1:25 AM Title: none

WOW, THAT WAS SO TENDER AND BEAUTIFUL . JUST COULD LOVE IT ANY MORE THEN I DO. XOXOXOXOXOXXO

Reviewer: Kara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2010 6:37 AM Title: none

One of my all-time favourites, saved from Kira Nerys's site years ago, actually one of the best, most poetic and beautiful K/S stories ever written. Absolutely stunning, it's writing of the highest quality. I read it several times a year.

Reviewer: Lorelei21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2010 6:49 AM Title: none

WOW. I think this is the best word for describing my feelings after reading. It was shocking. You did perfect characterization, good description of both officers’ feelings and contemplations. And of course the heat and passion they held for each other flooded them. I’m flattered and still under the influence of this remarkable story. The poems at the beginning and the end are also amazing.

 Two favourite lines:

“forgetting for a moment the stifling heat, the strange white sun that shone on a planet of red deserts”

And: “And this is a morning in the strange town, while behind the window the rain played its rhapsody.”

I have to reorganize my brain cells after reading it. It short-circuited my mind :) Thanks for sharing it. Amazing. Again.

Reviewer: kokoroyume Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2010 1:50 PM Title: none

I liked it, thank you !

Reviewer: Elise Madrid Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2010 3:27 PM Title: none

I've always loved this story, from my first reading of it so many years ago when I'd first discovered K/S. It's so real, the feelings between them, the wariness to the love. A truly beautiful story.

Reviewer: titC Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2010 10:16 AM Title: none

Absolutely beautiful, lyrical, poetic - it breaks your heart and then makes it all better. The emotions here are so very believable, understandable...

thank you for this story!

Reviewer: sketchnurse Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2010 7:24 AM Title: none

Oh, this was lovely. Such wonderful and unconventional descriptions--English as a second language wasn't a hindrance here, but gave the piece extra charm and made the story-telling much more personal and heartfelt. It was infused with rain. Light and cleansing. A beautiful read.

Reviewer: Verdantjoy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2010 2:43 AM Title: none

I can only echo what  others have said: this story is exquisite and I love it.  It haunts me.

Reviewer: Verdantjoy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2010 3:35 AM Title: none

I can only echo how much I love this story.  I can feel the cold, the rain, the hurt.  You have an incredible talent.  This is a stunning achievement.  It haunts me.

Reviewer: ATHENS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2009 9:51 AM Title: none

One of the best K/S stories I ever read. I never tire of reading it time and again.

You have a wonderful style, simple and yet so evocative, so lyrical, so intense. I totally agree with Sasheer: I was so involved that I could actually *hear* the rain drumming on the window..

Beautiful. Bewitching. Gorgeous. Words could never be enough to describe it.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2009 4:21 AM Title: none

Wow. I really like the poetry of that story. You have a unique style. And I always thought there should have been some kind of explanation between Jim and Spock after Amok Time, and that Kirk should have had just a certani measure of wariness, regarding his first officer. Thanks for writing this story :).

Reviewer: Osa Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2009 10:10 AM Title: none

Excellant. Wonderful, poetic story. I love it!

Reviewer: Osa Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2009 10:10 AM Title: none

Excellant. Wonderful, poetic story. I love it!

Reviewer: Spooky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2008 4:00 PM Title: none

Wow, how gorgeous was that!!! Yesterday I read it first, but today I had to read it twice. It is one of the best stories I read lately. Please, carry on ...

You must login (register) to review.