You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2015 4:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh this one is awesome! Love the fact that you have the humor in there along with what happens after Spock reacts to the tunic.

Reviewer: plaktow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2013 5:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh yes. Yes indeed. Do I need to say more?

Yeah, I didn't think so.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2012 5:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Haha...Jim, you little show off! I agree that only he can pull this off.

Reviewer: MarauderGirl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 2:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

that was great! I love it

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2011 1:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ooh (toes curling) nice one!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2011 8:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yeeeaaaaaahh!!!

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2011 2:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

I keep rereading this. I must second another reviewer's suggestion that you write it from Spock's POV. :D I wonder what he thought the first time he saw Jim wearing it?

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 3:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

YEP, IT SURE IS. LOVE  HOW YOU CAN DO SUCH SWEET AND CUTE STORY'S AND THEN TURN AROUND AND TURN UP THE HEAT IN SOME OF YOUR MORE PORNISH STORY'S . JUST LOVE IT. XOXOXOXOXOXOX



Author's Response:

Very glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 1:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh.  Oh my.  Well, very well then.  What a story!  The buildup was just as tantalizing as the tunic.  I love how it had its advantages everywhere.  At first it was just silly.  But then on the bridge it built morale.  It turned out to be a doctor's best friend in adjusting the stubborn captain's diet.  It got Jim props from another race.  And it got him Spock!  Yay!  This definitely should have been in an episode.  Thanks!



Author's Response:

Yes, I would have LOVED to see this as an episode"sigh".

Reviewer: de_gnome Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 12:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant and hilarious!

And so well written as usual!

I would love to have seen Spock's POV about his reaction to the tunic.

Author's Response:

HMMMM.....Now there's a possibility

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 12:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love how popular a theme the green tunic is in fanfiction, and I love your take on it. Particularly Bones in the "disadvantage" section. Skin-tight clothing is great insentive to lose weight.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 12:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

haha loved this!

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 12:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

You had me when Spock snapped his pen in half... lol...



Author's Response:

Yep, from that point on the tunic is a success

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2011 10:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, that sums up this tunic perfectly -- "bad for discipline but good for morale"! ^_^ I loved this! It was exactly what I wanted. Jim liking the tunic but having reservations about wearing it, Bones exploiting it to make Jim eat better, the crew members going crazy over the captain's new look, and the tunic doing its flirty best to help Jim get Spock... Absolutely awesome. Thanks so much for answering yet another of my challenges! You've made me very happy. (And Spock, too, of course.)



Author's Response:

You're very welcome. it was a fun challenge, and yes, Spock's smiling on the inside.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2011 9:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

You know why they put Shatner in the wrap right? To make sure he sucked in his gut. That's also the same reason in the Motion Picture that the bridge officers had that huge metal place over their tummies. Notice McCoy never had one he was always svelt.

Author's Response:

Yeah, and Spock never needed a corset either, but Shatner's weight did fluctuate wildly throughout the series and movies.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2011 9:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

OMG if they put Chris Pine in a wrap tunic I won't be able to stay to watch the movie! (splashes cold water on face and fans himself rapidly!)

Author's Response:

I keep seeing Spock in a blue wrapped version. Yum.

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2011 8:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Now that's a festival for the wrap-tunic of awesome! Happy that you joined in! The more the better!

(Wraps for the science department? *rarr*)



Author's Response:

Yes, I really did love yours, and the skill of doing it in 100 words was great, but it takes me more than 100 words just to get Jim naked, rotflmao. And yes, I want Spock in a blue one of these.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2011 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I know, right? Hotness! And the red ones from the movies were pretty hot too. :D

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2011 8:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

First, I gotta say, sure Bones, you can keep telling youself that you only bat for the girls, we know better. LOL. This fic was so fun. And even though, personally, I couldn't stand the green tunic, somehow this fic brought to mind it's definite advantages. I like how it teases Spock most of all. I might start to like it a little now. Great little fic! Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Yeah, what I loved was Spock in that blue satin formal tunic from Journey to Babel. MMMMMMM.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2011 8:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yes definitely a success in all respects. Nicely done.

You must login (register) to review.