Reviews For Finding T'hy'la
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: fenix_sly Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2017 6:03 PM Title: I Don't Like to Lose

Hi Cinthya

How are you? I hope you're well.

My name is Adriana. I wrote you in 2014 when I asked if I could translate your story "Finding t'hy'la" to spanish. Do you remember?

You answered me: "Yes, you're free to translate it. Just credit me as the author"; and I have to admit I was surprised and excited, because: 1° You answered me affirmative and so fast! (I needed read your response at least 20 times! Really, I didn't  expect you say yes). Obviously I respect your work, and recognaze all credit for this to you, my motivation to translate is because  I LOVE THIS STORY..... Actually, I'm a big fan of all your stories, GIRL, YOU'RE AN AMAZING  WRITER. I can't believe how many fantastic stories you have.

The beginning was strong, because I didn't know English, I have read all your stories using the automatic translator. But  thanks to you, I started a English course, and  today I can  almost speak and write in English (really, that is why I didn't write you before. I didn't know translate the comments). Sorry about the grammar and spelling mistakes. I promise you, They aren't in the translation.

And I did, I translated your story, by the title "Finding T'hy'la de CMM (Traducción autorizada)" (Authorized Traslation) you can see  in fanfiction(.)com or slasheaven(.)com my nickname is FenixSly or Fénix_Sly. You can google the title, the page doesn't let me put the link. I Hope send the reviews in english soon.

Again, I hope you are okay. All the best for you. And thank you for allowing to translate it.

XOXO

Adriana


PD:  If you let me, I Would like to translate another story. Do you have any suggestions? I have in mind...

Clan, Family and T'hy'la (I love T'hy'la bond)
For the love of a child (I Love T'hy'la and Kid fictions)
Issues of the heart (Jim is cute)
Lesson learned (tarsus and teenager wow)
Guess Who's coming to Vulcan? (3 way bond... with Leonard 'Bones' McCoy... OMG I'm in *__*)
Diplomatic Relations (Prince Jim *__*, poor Spock U.U)
Beauty and the vulcan beast (ST Beauty and Beast, I love it)
take refuge in what you know (Spock insecure)

and more.... you have 289 stories!!!! You're AMAZING!!! YOU KNOW?



Author's Response:

Hi: Translate whatever you want to. I think it's amazing that you are fluent in two languages. II can barely manage one :) 

 

I love Guess Who's Coming to Vulcan, and it's not as long as some of the others.

 

I saw your Spanish version of Finding T'hy'la when it was posted. I think it's great that you did that.

 

Take care.

Reviewer: MLWood Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2016 1:29 PM Title: I Don't Like to Lose

Oh this was so good!  I spent days reading!  I love it so much. :)

Reviewer: AiMila Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2016 1:08 AM Title: Good Intentions and the Highway to Hell

I like that advocate Sadek.....he is great and I dont blame Jim for feeling like that heck I would feel the same way if my kin ever did something like that to the family who took me in when they were no where in sight and caused such great pain to my future spouse as well. I'm capable and have done so. I will cut all ties with them and never even give them the time of day even if we are reborn in the same situtation again they do not deserve a second chance at all.

Reviewer: AiMila Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2016 4:35 PM Title: The House Guest

I really am liking this story a lot....I have a feeling I'll be becoming a fan of your work in the future.

Reviewer: Birdsthatfly Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2016 10:43 AM Title: I Don't Like to Lose

Wonderful story. They are so sweet as children and such a loving couple when they grow up. And I do appreciate the saving of 6 billion people. 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2016 3:10 AM Title: Three Years Later

Awww!  Eight-year-old Jim with a Newfie puppy -- I wish I could see that.

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2016 3:03 AM Title: Obtaining a Younger Brother

I love the title of this chapter!  I love Sarek's fierceness with Winona.  I love the kids' happiness.  I find a lot of K/S tends to err on the side of being sacharine, and I delayed reading this, even though it was you who'd written it, for fear that it would rot my teeth.  But you made it sweet in a way that I could swallow (to continue the metaphor :-D), and I'm enjoying it so far.

Of course, there's nothing cuter than solemn Vulcan children who use big words.  And I have a soft spot in my heart for any and all abuse survivors; I've counseled so many of them over the years...

 

Reviewer: QuietSports Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2015 1:41 PM Title: I Don't Like to Lose

Oh my god everything I hated about the movie, even things I never realized I hated, were solved for me in this story! God, it's like a huge weight was taken off me. I'm so in love with your writings and just, I feel like I can relax a bit now lol.



Author's Response:

Very glad you liked it. Thanks. 

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2015 5:13 AM Title: I Don't Like to Lose

I LOVED THIS FIC!  Amazing writing hon! ;o)

Is there a sequal to this??



Author's Response:

Not to this one, at least not yet.

Reviewer: CatRenee Smith Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2014 8:46 PM Title: I Don't Like to Lose

I absolutely adore this story. Can't help, I tend to read it over and over again. You are a great writer.



Author's Response:

TYVVVVM

Reviewer: fenix_sly Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2014 12:19 PM Title: I Don't Like to Lose

 

Hello, 

I love your story, even if I do not read or write well in English the translator did a great job. I would, if you allow it to translate and publish your name in Spanish pages slasheaven.com and fanfiction.net (in spanish)

I would be honored to do it for people like us, who love Jim/Spock couples to enjoy.

Please accept!

My e-mail is aurano_11@hotmail.com,  say yes. Please! 

We traslate the comments and i shall pass the link!

 

 



Author's Response:

Yes, you're free to translate it. Just credit me as the author.

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2014 7:19 AM Title: I Don't Like to Lose

I really like this story, especially the way you merge it in canon just so^^

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2014 3:32 PM Title: T'hy'la at First Sight

Wow!

You're writing style is quite different here (this was written in....2011? 2012?), it's really quite something amazing to be able to read your newer works and your older ones and sense the difference.

Childhood thyla genre too, such a classic setting, shall be reading more to see where this goes :D

Reviewer: Hopscotch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2014 2:25 AM Title: I Don't Like to Lose

this was an amazing story! i'm so glad to have read it :)

Reviewer: Hopscotch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2014 7:07 AM Title: Jim At Fourteen

best chapter! love this so much :)

I admit I squealed, this was the moment I was waiting for

Reviewer: ishala8 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2014 6:32 AM Title: Discoveries and Explorations

This is my second time reading this fic, and it's as good as I remembered. Thank you.

Reviewer: Monkeydo2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2014 4:36 AM Title: I Don't Like to Lose

Gerry nicely done thank you for sharing 

Reviewer: r3nlock Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2014 5:43 AM Title: I Don't Like to Lose

this was wonderful to read and i loved how you 'fixed' the '09 film.  i don't know if you've given any thought to this or have already done it, but in one of the chapters you mentioned that selik is only seperated from kirk.  it sounded like kirk was still in the nexus.  would you be willing to fix selik's bond too?  have kirk travel through the nexus into this world?  i know i've read a version like this and i can't remember if you wrote it or not (now i have to go through everything you've written and reread it [yay!]) but i do know that selik's situation could lead into a fantastic sequel.

Reviewer: Akaiii Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2014 6:46 PM Title: I Don't Like to Lose

Ahhh, this was a really nice story! I enjoyed it a lot, even if I don't quite agree with "demonization" of Uhura.

Jim and Spock finding each other as kids is my favourite 

 

Reviewer: Bi trekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2013 12:41 AM Title: A Quick Note

Sorry this is belated but my condolences. I. Am so very sad.

Author's Response:

That's all right; condolences are always a kind thought.

You must login (register) to review.