Reviews For Ship of Dreams
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2021 7:51 PM Title: The Link (or, The Goddamn High Life)

Reading this AGAIN and loving it AGAIN!

Reviewer: aki_anri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2017 6:50 AM Title: Author's Note

Thank you so very much for writing this wonderful story. There are numerous k/s fics out there but it's not easy to find such a high-quality and well written story like this. This story which you have invested so much time and effort to write is truly memorable, unique, and well-thought.

It hurt me a bit that Jim lost one of his beautiful blue eyes but then this makes your story become so realistic cos there's no perfect thing in real life.

Your story brought tears to my eyes, so deep, so sad, so tragic but then I was so happy that Jim and Spock finally had the happy ending they both deserved.

Thanks again and hope you will write more about ST:XI K/S in future.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2017 4:37 AM Title: The Link (or, The Goddamn High Life)

I love your description of Kirk's reaction to the linking process and Spock's brilliant and understanding way of explaining it all to Jim and soothing him.

 

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2015 8:16 PM Title: The Arvada Rainforest

I pretend it's a movie and I'm applauding enthusiastically.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2015 8:21 PM Title: Slave

This chapter was a torture. But I feel that more than difficult for me to read it, it was much more difficult for you to write it.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2015 2:13 PM Title: The Dance Club at the Edge of Forever

Was not so hard for me since Jim and Spock separated.
This dream, "touching and not touching," almost brought me to tears.
This journey becomes more and more difficult for me.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2015 10:22 AM Title: Pirate

(Blowing out a deep breath)
My God, this is a revolt!
If the crew does not obey the captain eny more,I would chose to stop this fucking mission (forgive the language) and sets out to find Spock.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2015 6:34 PM Title: Shuttle Flight

My stomach churning with anxiety.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your reviews so far! I do hope you love this story, as I loved writing it. Although you are right, it was difficult to be with in many places. But it is ultimately about the power of the human spirit, so I hope that the overall impression is very hopeful and inspiring at the end. I also did my best to include plenty of friendship, love, and humor, so that it wasn't simply a dark depressing tale. Hope you enjoy it. :-)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2015 5:09 PM Title: Practice, Promise

I'm in pain. My inside are sore.

I can not breathe and my eyes burst.

It turns out that they not the only standing in front of an unbearable task.

So Do I.

I hope that I will be strong enough to finish the story with a complete soul .

Good luck to me as well.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2015 6:48 PM Title: Jim's Ears

That was so Intimate, so tender..

I feel like I'm standing in front of a painful reading experience.

and it is so difficult to start from point so tender as this.

I feel like I'm standing at the gates of hell. If not What you have written in the author's comments, I don't believe I would walked in.

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2014 3:50 PM Title: The Hippocratic Oath

I wish the ending chapter had been a littlre more about Jim's surgery and recovery than of Dr. McCoy and his memories.  I just think Kirk was such a hero in this story as he should be, that I was expecting we wld at least get to see him when he awoke from recovery and got to see him enjoy being made whole again.  Perhaps you will consider adding a few more paragraphs to this chapter and have it actually end with Jim and Spock together in Post Op of Sickbay.  Good job though, I liked the story otherwise just wish the ending had been better.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments! I'm glad you liked the story, and sorry you felt the ending was lackluster. I considered doing what you said, actually, but I ultimately decided that would feel more like the beginning of a new chapter and new story, than the ending to this one. Thank you for really considering what you'd like to have seen, instead of just saying it wasn't satisfying.

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2014 1:47 PM Title: The Dangers of Catching Big Fish

You write Kirk's character perfectly!  Espec his sarcastic humor - I love it.

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2014 1:19 PM Title: Three Months: Lone Wolf

What about Kirk's injury in this chapter, it was made to seem like his leg was bleeding in first chapter but Bones only took care of Chekov.  I love Kirk whump so wished his injury had been addressed - no biggie obviously - just wld have like it.

Reviewer: KIEL Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2014 3:46 PM Title: The Link (or, The Goddamn High Life)

The one best I have ever read. Truly.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad it meant something to you. :)

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2013 11:48 AM Title: Jim's Ears

wow. utterly amazing. There are no words for how wonderful this was. You NEED to write more. It is a sin for you not too.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I needed to hear this today. :) So glad you read it and loved it!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2013 6:08 AM Title: The Dance Club at the Edge of Forever

This is truly a wonderful fic and I'm enjoying reading it so much.



Author's Response:

Thank you kindly, I'm so glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: zombie_steve Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2013 4:53 PM Title: Author's Note

While the slave trope isn't exactly my cuppa, I decided to give this one a chance. And by jove, am I glad I did!

You weave magic with your words, dear. I got so immersed in this universe that I stayed up till 4am last night (well, technically this morning), slept and then dove right back in.

I just wanted to thank you for writing this. Thank you. It has been a pleasure.



Author's Response:

You are so welcome! Thank you from my heart for your kind words.

Reviewer: officiumdefunctorum Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2013 7:22 AM Title: Author's Note

Fantastic. I was sketched out when reading the first chapter, I can't even remember why at this point, but I'm so glad I kept going. I laughed, I cried... it was beautiful and honest and perfect. Well done.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2013 7:58 PM Title: Author's Note

I'm truly sorry you're not planning on writing more Trek any time soon. This is one of the best Trek fan FICs I have ever read, and I've read everything I could  get my hands on ever since I watched the first run of Star Trek when I was in college In the 60s.  Top Twenty for sure. It's better than most of the pro novels.
I loved following Spock's thoughts throughout the story, especially the linked dreams. Your take on his suffering and his struggle to retain his personality, courage and logic despite the devastating effects of the inhibitor is fantastic.
Perhaps something in the new movie will inspire you to write Trek stories again. I hope so.
I


Reviewer: chensuu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2013 5:19 PM Title: The Hippocratic Oath

Congratulations on an amazing story.  It kept me spellbound until the very end.  The characterizations and relationships were beautiful and the storyline came alive.  The moment Spock entered the code and freed the slaves I felt a chill throughout my body.  That's the mark of a great storyteller.  Thanks so much for sharing this with me.

You must login (register) to review.