You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2011 5:35 PM Title: Practicing Medicine Without a License

I love Jim for taking such good care of Spock. I feel like he's starting to get well now. A few days of rest and they can maybe be on their way.

Author's Response:

It's gonna take awhile, and the worst thing is, they really don't know where to go.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2011 4:04 PM Title: Practicing Medicine Without a License

I downloaded the film but remember very little of it from the 1st time I saw it--so I'm putting off seeing it again...just hoping that they can't be separated....



Author's Response:

I made a film? ROTFLMAO.

I assume you're referring to Starman. This won't end the same way.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2011 3:53 PM Title: Practicing Medicine Without a License

Pneumonia, huh?  I had that when I was seven, so I can understand what Spock's feeling.  So he's getting better now.  How long has he been on Earth at this point?  And how long did he think it would take his people to find him?  Will they settle down somewhere first, or will they still be on the run when the Vulcans come?  It sounds like Jim is still expecting them to part ways, and I'm really hoping they don't!  It sounds like Vulcans aren't as stuck up in this story, so maybe he would be able to make a life there.



Author's Response:

He's been on Earth a little more than two months; he's probably got two to three months before his people arrive. I haven't decided what's next, so who knows if they'll be on the run or if they'll be able to find a haven.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2011 3:51 PM Title: Practicing Medicine Without a License

Pneumonia is some seriously nasty shit. Hate watching my mom get it. Yuck. But I'm very happy to see that Spock isn't going to ditch Jim again. Very happy. Very happy that Spock's on the mend too. Sweet chapter and I can't wait to find out what you've got in store for these two next. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2011 4:15 AM Title: Easy Rider

Eeek!  Poor Spock.  I understand why he sent Sulu on his way.  That just the kind of being Spock is.  The description of the illness is horrid.  I can't imagine falling ill, so ill you'll die, and knowing it but not being able to do a thing about it.  My hopes for the case were smashed when his anti-viral didn't work.  Guess Earth is just too alien for it.  I'm so glad Nyota sold Jim the bike and that he got there.  But now what is he going to do?  Yoder is praying for Jim and I'm praying for them all.  What an exciting chapter!

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 8:41 PM Title: Easy Rider

Jim riding a Harley, that's so sexy, he will be in time to rescue his beloved Spock, just give the poor boy some penicillin!

Author's Response:

Yeah, I thought Jim needed a bike.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 8:40 PM Title: Easy Rider

'Starman' has always been one of my favorite movies. Enjoying this, thanks.



Author's Response:

Yeah, there are some definite parallels, although I'm trying to keep them apart as best I can.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 6:27 PM Title: Easy Rider

I don't know if it's been really as long quantitively as it's seemed qualitatively...but glad to see you back!

And geez glad to see the guys back together!



Author's Response:

Well, I've been updating my other stories almost daily, but I do think this one was fallow for about a week. I was a bit stuck.

Reviewer: Spock_IMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 4:42 PM Title: Easy Rider

*Bitting Nails*

I cant wait for more!

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 4:24 PM Title: Easy Rider

I love this chapter. Jim's prayer melted my heart and the fever dreams were so sweet. I'm glad Spock took care of Sulu gently, even if he was going to die. Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Yes, poor sickly Spock and frantic Jim.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 4:14 PM Title: Easy Rider

I'm so glad Jim made it.

I hope Jim's got some good drugs in his bag. Get Spock back in his feet.

Will Spock be surprised that they are linked now?

Author's Response:

Yeah, I'm guessing Spock will be taken aback.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 3:03 PM Title: Easy Rider

Pneumonia? That would be my guess. And it's definitely possible that Jim's a little bit precognizant with his probable empathy. But silly Spock, he thought he could leave Jim behind. Bah. That'll teach him. Hope Jim can fix him. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 3:03 PM Title: Easy Rider

I'm glad Jim found him.  I don't understand how Jim was able to see Spock so sick and alone before it happened, unless some of the events in this chapter took place before his 'vision'.  I don't know how a bond can make you see the future.  But really I'm just glad they're together again.  I needed some good news after what I read in Hesitation.  Maybe this virus is something Jim can help with, if he's had it before.  Can that case scan him and make a cure or something?

I really hope that Spock doesn't try that forget-me-crap with Jim.  Though I guess if he planned to, he would have done it already, unless he thought that it migh make Jim look strange to his friends, or just couldn't stand the thought of Jim not remembering him.  Whatever his reasons, I hope he doesn't change his mind later on!



Author's Response:

Jim's got some weird powers, as they'll discover. And no, Spock won't wipe his mind; you're right, he can't make himself do it.

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2011 1:03 PM Title: An Unexpected Gift

Poor Jim, poor Spock, that must be very hard, being separated in spite of the established link. Spock meant well but he is making a big mistake. Now they are both feeling miserable. Jim is not the type that gives up easily, so he will search for Spock and take care of him. Spock has caught an infection, he will need a loving and caring mate. Love from Holland!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2011 2:46 AM Title: An Unexpected Gift

OH NOES!!  Spock's in trouble!  I like the fact that the Yoders don't necessarily promote the relationship Jim and Spock had (have?) but they're pretty darn accepting.  I'm glad Spock's with Sulu and that they're out there together, but what's this vision Jim had?  Spock's sick?  What about that machine Spock had?  Would it help him, and who has it now?  I'm going to be anxious for the next chapter of this story.



Author's Response:

Yeah, SPock's sick. I haven't decided what I'm going to do, except that Jim's going after him.

Reviewer: Spock_IMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2011 2:16 AM Title: An Unexpected Gift

This story just keeps getting better and better!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2011 10:23 AM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

... but do they really look like fried worms?



Author's Response:

Yeah, dusted with orange cheese powder.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2011 10:17 AM Title: An Unexpected Gift

ROTFLMAO!  Still loving this story, despite your cheeky reference to Cheetos!  I am going to go have some witchety grubs on Vegemite toast with a chaser of roo jerky now, comfort food so to speak LOLOL.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2011 10:16 AM Title: An Unexpected Gift

Oh, so the bond(?) has kicked in!

Help! You're making me want Cheeto's....



Author's Response:

Yep, the bond is now operating at full power.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2011 3:18 AM Title: An Unexpected Gift

Nice job. I could feel Jim's pain quite clearly. I love the Yoder's for not judging Jim by their own beliefs. They really love him.

I'm excited that it looks like Jim and Spock have a mental link. I can't wait for Jim to catch up with him now.

You must login (register) to review.