You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 11:42 PM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

LMAO!! Just finished putting it on there. And Hell yes, I reviewed it. LOL. That one's on my Nook too. Actually, most of your long fics are. :) Such a stalker.



Author's Response:

Yeah, you're right; you did. Mea culpa.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 11:38 PM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

Fine! Fine! I'll read it as you write it. Would hate to deprive you of your favorite stalker. LOL.

And this fic is going on my Nook!



Author's Response:

Precisely. How can I know I exist if you don't validate it? ROTFLMAO. And yes, put this one on your Nook; i think it turned out pretty well. BTW, did you see I finished Hesitation too?

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 11:33 PM Title: Retracing Their Steps

It's over? Noooo! But oh, what an ending it was. Gah. I think I was holding my breath for most of it. What an end. Very pleased that Jim got to go with Spock, even though what happened to Sybok sucked. And too bad Bones and Joanna couldn't go with. How Spock dealt with Rossi in the end though? Priceless. So much better than just killing the bastard. I would not want Spock mad at me. Yikes. Can't wait for what else you come up with! I won't read your Austin Powers one til it's finished though, because I hated that movie. Rather read your awesome writing all in one shot on that so I don't have to dwell on it. LOL. Will beg and grovel for more! And good luck with your mom's stuff. Be safe and can't wait til you get back.

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

But...but...if I don't get daily updates from you, I have no reason to write "sniff." My fic really won't be that much like Austin Powers.

Glad you liked the ending of this one.

Reviewer: lilyj Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 9:32 PM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

They'll die together! MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!
(I'm joking, joking, I swear! It's just… your last answer made me do this!)
Vulcans are on the rescue, yes? With a fanfare, yes?
(Gah, I'm channeling Pavel!)

Author's Response:

No, as my fan base knows, I always do happy endings, so I'm not going to kill them off.

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 5:28 PM Title: No Choice at All

Thank you so much for the update, I hope Joanna will be o.k. It would be nice if a Vulcan spaceship with Spock's comrades would land on earth at this crucial moment to teach the chinese government a lesson about IDIC and non violence. Please don't separate Spock and Jim , they should live a peaceful life together either on Vulcan or on earth. Love from Holland!

Author's Response:

No I won't separate them; I promise.

Reviewer: niphredil Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 8:17 AM Title: No Choice at All

Hu. That's cruel to end this chapter here. How the hell will they get out of that one? Will the aliens' presence will be discovered? And since this government are made of paranoid bastards and Spock already use his 'freaky mind tricks', will that lead to a war?

Arg, to many questions which I'm sure will be useless because you will once more surprise me and invente something I can't think about yet. I'm really impatient to read the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Of course it'ss cruel; I'm becoming infamous for my cruel cliffhangers, lol.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 5:07 AM Title: No Choice at All

OMG! both are in trouble ... I hope they dig out good ... I would not want to see anyone hurt, let alone ... can Spock not erase memory of Rossi?
Poor Joanna ... I'll be waiting, thanks for the update.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 2:59 AM Title: No Choice at All

That should be illegal for them to take Joanna. She's innocent.

I'm on the edge of the couch wondering what's going to happen next.

Author's Response:

Of course it should be illegal but totalitarian governments don't worry about things like that.

Reviewer: BatsNBirds Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 2:02 AM Title: No Choice at All

dvjjbskhvvbdjk

FUCK Rossi. Anything I might have felt before now for him besides hate is ASHES NOW.

Poor McCoy.

Oh man. Thank you for writing <3



Author's Response:

Yes, Rossi ia a true ass-hat. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 1:18 AM Title: No Choice at All

“It’s okay,” Jim said softly. “We have each other today, Spock, and today is all we can be sure of.”

You kill me.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I know--goo, goo, and more goo.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 12:56 AM Title: No Choice at All

Gah! You are evil. I'm really glad the feds can't hurt the Yoders, but Joanna... I was starting to think that Spock would have to take Jim and Bones with him, but this is getting bad.

Anyways, loved the pigs-in-a-blanket thing and can't wait to find out more about Jim's ESPer rating.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the pig in a blanket joke.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 12:55 AM Title: No Choice at All

Damn, that looks bad!  They're both going to turn themselves in?  Will they be telling Rossi the truth about Spock?  And after this, will Spock maybe consider that there may be no safe place for Jim on Earth?  Please write more soon!



Author's Response:

They'll have to; they can't let Joanna be hurt.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 12:30 AM Title: No Choice at All

What a bastard!! I hope Sarek shows up and breaks Rossi's neck for threatening his son and Jim and Bones. Gah! So mad. The rest of the chapter was absolute sweetness though. Love it. Man, Rossi's such a dick. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2011 4:52 PM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

I am sorry, sorry for my terrible English.
I like the setting,and love all of your storise.
You are great storyteller.

Author's Response:

Your English is very good, much better than my Chinese. I only hoped you were not offended because I did not want to do that. I am very glad you enjoy the story.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2011 2:53 PM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

Like the mutual protectiveness they have for one another.
I hope boys will safe,and have a happy life.
Background is interesting,although I am Chinese.

Author's Response:

No offense meant; this is fiction. I don't think China is going to take over the US, although one never knows.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2011 3:22 PM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

No similarities, just a song about Santa Fe

Reviewer: LMC Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2011 2:14 PM Title: On the Road Again

Ms. Martin,
Reading you with writer's block is like reading most of the other authors' pride and joy that they have agonized over until they think it's perfect. If you'll allow an observation covering all your current stories (which of course I avidly follow) I have a notion that you don't have writer's block; you are just not concluding some stories that have reached their natural conclusion. This story, for example, is ready for Spock and Jim to be rescued by Vulcans and since Jim saved Spock from the evil authorities, he should be allowed to return to Vulcan with Spock where they live happily ever after. "Hesitation" is ready for the king and queen (Spock and Jim) to do the same. "Finding T'hy'la" is at a major turning point and could easily be concluded as is, with a sequel Academy fic later if you wanted. Your only long story that I see as needing a lot more chapters is "Inevitable". Anyway, as McCoy might have said, "I'm a reader, not a beta!" but I wanted to offer my thoughts to you for consideration.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your thoughtful observations. You're right about Hesitation: it only needs about two more chapters; I just can't make them come out the way they should. "Vulcan" only needs about four more chapters; I would have ended Finding T'hy'la and started a sequel, except that at least I KNOW where that story's going, so I decided to keep moving. And yeah, Inevitable needs several more chapters. They will all come to fruition; I am simply having to struggle harder than I usually do.

Reviewer: Sige Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2011 10:26 AM Title: On the Road Again

Yay, update! Rossi sure is one stubborn guy, but then again- if I were in his shoes, I too would like to know what's going on. And I'm also curious about what'll happen next, eagerly looking forward to next chapter. :)

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2011 3:39 AM Title: On the Road Again

And the plot thickens. I hope Santa Fe's as safe as they think it is. Channeling Rent much? Also, is it bad that when Jim says "pick up a kid" I though, que Chekov?

Anyways, glad you're ploughing ahead and thanks for the lovely update. ^_^



Author's Response:

I've never seen Rent, so any similarities are unintentional.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2011 1:20 AM Title: On the Road Again

I guess you are doing your job because I get nervous as can be everytime Jim goes out to get them food or supplies.

Now I want some crispy fried chicken!

You must login (register) to review.