You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: StormBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2011 9:39 PM Title: Retracing Their Steps

I love AUs and is was one of the bests. Thank you very much for writing it. I'm glad that there are talented people like you writing long and excellent stories.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2011 4:50 PM Title: Retracing Their Steps

YAYYAYAYAYAY!  Oh that was excellent.  Way to go!  I KNEW Jim would get to go, and I'm thrilled there's some retribution for Rossi too.  It all worked out so well, they came in time and I'm so thrilled.  This story has cheered me up on a cold fall day.  I will be happy for days now because of this.  You write the best love stories.  I hope things go well for your family.  Please take care of yourself.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2011 4:37 PM Title: No Choice at All

EEEEE!!!  The beginning is so good, and they're going to be okay in my mind.  I know Spock is thinking of the future and how he has to leave (I'm still hoping Jim goes with him) but they were okay then.  And the trip to IHOP.  Beautiful.  Poor Spock and his confusion.  Adorable!   But then when they get the news about Joanna, oh I could smack this Rossi bastard.  What a creep.  I'm going to read on to see what happens next.  Excellent work, as always.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 10:16 PM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

I would not be surprised to find that Agent Rossi found excrement shaped in the form of a cube in his undershorts after his nocturnal visit from Spock, and probably every time he looked up into the night sky after that, as well; you don't mess with a Vulcan's beloved with impunity!  Loved it and wouldn't mind a sequel of maybe their life on Vulcan or dropping back to Earth to aid the resistance movement in helping the planet go in the right direction for future partnership with their galactic neighbors.  Thank you so much for sharing and story aside, I hope everything went alright with your mom and the legal stuff!



Author's Response:

Snicker. Yes, I'll bet he dropped a brick. I do think a sequel may be necessary.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 7:15 PM Title: Retracing Their Steps

Deeply satisfying. Go well while you're away.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 5:24 PM Title: Retracing Their Steps

Oh most very extremely elegant! I love that they have to separate! And I love the anti-Rossi solution!

I loved the farmstead, the small town, Yoder and Mrs. McCoy and Sulu. And the alien pouch-dweller is so cute I'd like to adopt one.

Btw--does IHOP really exist?

This is one of your best-ever stories, and that's saying something.



Author's Response:

Oh, yes--IHOP is a real chain of restaurants. Glad you liked the saga.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 5:01 PM Title: No Choice at All

sunnamabitchin second-rate boss-ass-lickin petty feces-head--can we have Rossi wiped from everybody's memory?

 



Author's Response:

Please tell me how you really feel, rotflmao.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 4:52 PM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

Sweet ending,thank you very much.
Sorry for your mum. Please take care of yourself,all my hopes.

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 4:29 PM Title: Retracing Their Steps

Just like a wanted it to finish, but what about the animals on the farm or is the Yoder family taking care of them? A pity they didn't take the dog to Vulcan! Thank you for finishing my favorite story.

Author's Response:

Yes, Scotty the dog is living with the Yoders, as I mentioned in one chapter or the other, and they will take care of Jim's farm.

Reviewer: chalkbutterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 3:39 PM Title: Retracing Their Steps

Yaaaay happy ending! This whole fic made me really worried, because reading through, I couldn't really see any way for everyone to be happy. Jim gets to be with the love of his life, Spock gets to go home where there are no nasty humans, Bones gets to keep his daughter, and the FBI agents end up miserable! I really liked the Criminal Minds cameos, but I suppose only the names and the FBI stayed the same. Criminal Minds Mirror!verse, maybe?

Reviewer: Wild Melody Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 10:56 AM Title: Retracing Their Steps

this was AMAZING!!!!!  and i ADORE when Jim found out he could stay with Spock

Reviewer: niphredil Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 10:10 AM Title: Retracing Their Steps

Ah! I enjoyed this last chapter. Rossi was so screwed. I really thought they would have been taken prisoners before Vulcans recued them. But to escape just under Rossi's nose!! Hilarious.

Thanks for this brilliant chapter!

Reviewer: SMM82 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 9:10 AM Title: Retracing Their Steps

Would love to read a sequel to this.

Beautifully written.
Keep up the great work.

SM



Author's Response:

TYVM. Yes,I think there might have to be a sequel at some point.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 6:01 AM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

Hot damn.  Yay Jim got to go with him.  Loved it.  Loved how Spock got to Rossi at the end.  Almost made him shit his pants.  Awesome story. Good luck with the legal stuff with your Mom.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 3:17 AM Title: Retracing Their Steps

Oh, dear, this has been wonderful!
Thank you very much for completing this. This story was fantastic from start to finish. The best part? Is that both could be together, which is important ^ ^
Thanks for writing ... really hope you can fix things in your life. Remember that I support you.
Hugs

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 3:05 AM Title: Retracing Their Steps

I'm so glad this had a happy ending!  I would have loved to see something of Jim's life on Vulcan though.  Have you considered a sequel?  I guess if Rossi spends the rest of his life looking for hints of aliens in the sky then they probably don't make contact in Jim's lifetime.  It would have been cool if they had though.  I thought you might end up including Amanda as Spock's stepmother or something!

I couldn't believe how you wrapped it all up like this.  I thought for sure we'd be seeing quite a few more chapters before the end.  Still, as long as they're happily together, I'm sure we're all happy!  I have to admit, before you took this challenge I was thinking about how I might do it.  I know challenges can be answered multiple times, so would you mind if I tried my hand at it?  It probably wouldn't be anywhere near as good as yours, or any others like it, but it might be fun to write.



Author's Response:

Feel free to do whatever you wwish. I don't own the challenges on this site, and they can be answered 50 times if 50 writers want to. I'm glad you enjoyed my version.

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 1:56 AM Title: Retracing Their Steps

Great ending!  Thanks!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 1:48 AM Title: Retracing Their Steps

That ending was awesome. Rossi scared shitless forever.

I'm so glad Jim got to go with Spock. That is how I hoped it would end.

I would love to see an outtake of Jim and Spock making their life on Vulcan. Please. When you have time and you have some normal back.

I love this story. Really.

Author's Response:

Yeah, there will probably be some kind of sequel. Glad you enjoyed it.

 

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 1:08 AM Title: Retracing Their Steps

So, those last few paragraphs really surprised me - Vulcans can be a bit possessive of their mates. It's one of my favorite Spock traits, so it's always a treat to see. I'm glad Bones and Joanna are safe too. I was surprised you didn't pull them into orbit, but leaving them on earth fits the story better. And, as always, a perfectly happy ending with Jim/Spock together always.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2011 11:47 PM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

It's fine. All the crap you're dealing with, it's not any problem... Even if you weren't dealing with crap, no biggie. :D

You must login (register) to review.