You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2021 4:11 AM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

I love Starman and the starman series !!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2016 5:33 AM Title: Retracing Their Steps

Is Bones safe?

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2015 5:30 PM Title: Retracing Their Steps

Woe is me (watery eyes), I was so afraid that the end will be accompanied with a cry of my pain (smiles in relief) I feel like I can breathe again. I read the whole story in one weekend. I could not download the i-phone out of my hands. You surprise me every time. This story makes me think how much I'm glad I discovered this archive. Thank you for another wonderful experience.

Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2015 10:02 PM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

Wow!! What an awesome read! Loved the TOS reference at the beginning of Chapter 12.  Thanks for a most enjoyable afternoon.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2015 5:29 AM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

First time I found this story was 4 years ago, and I still back it sometime. It always warm me in bad days. 

Reviewer: ayameshimitsu Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2014 11:19 PM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

Yeah so you should probably put 30 degrees celsius for us slow americans. It took me a moment to realize you meant Celsius. I thought, "30 degrees is below freezing, of course he's cold." Luckily the confusion didn't last long. Engineering major and I still have to think twice when they talk about Celsius.

Reviewer: Luna713 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2014 2:26 AM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

So after finding myself in the surreal situation where I'm currently doing a home stay for several weeks with a woman who turned out to be the former editor for a fanzine in a different fandom, I ended up watching Starman for the first time, on her suggestion. And it wasn't until toward the very very end, when I was trying to resist the urge to look up the ending, to find out if the Starman lived or not and thinking about how there was only five minutes left and I should just wait, that the thought flashed theough my  head about your story, how it ended, and I had that lightbulb moment of "OMG was that fic modeled on this movie? Was it mentioned in the notes somewhere?" And I couldn't remember the name of this story, but tracked it down, and I'm not really sure what the point of this comment is, except that the thought that your fic was loosely based on it reassured me that everything would be okay. 

 

Also, I really enjoyed your fic when I read it awhile back. 

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2013 6:56 AM Title: Retracing Their Steps

Thank you for a great story. I really like your AUs, they have captivating plots, reading them is indeed like diving in another reality. And I am going to watch Starman and read Stranger in a Strange Land :)

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2012 12:39 AM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

nice one!  think I read this before, back when ye posted it.  but I really enjoyed rereading it!

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2012 3:27 PM Title: Retracing Their Steps


  1. Liked this story very much - even if your full Vulcan Spock seemed more human than the canon Spocks. Especially his revenge against Rossi. Very human. 



Author's Response:

Quite true, but this us AU, so I can color outside the lines, so to speak. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2012 12:20 PM Title: Retracing Their Steps

Wonderful story.Now Jim goes where no man has gone before.Loved it!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2012 3:06 AM Title: Practicing Medicine Without a License

I really enjoyed the way Jim cared for Spock.So sweet!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2012 10:56 AM Title: The Riverside Holiday Inn

I'm loving this! Exactly wanted I wanted to read and I had thought there isn't a story like this.And again..Spock has long hair! I love you!

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2012 7:33 AM Title: Retracing Their Steps

Interesting story :)

Reviewer: WiseDraco Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 9:27 AM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

Okay …I know Kirk lives in Iowa but every time I see the word Riverside I only think of California. And let me tell you …Riverside, CA is no nice corn field town. Anyway, I know exactly how Jim feels …Direct TV is no mucho gusto.
“Like the doctor, huh?”
I clapped in glee at that line.
Can’t wait to continue!
WiseD

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 9:19 PM Title: Retracing Their Steps

LOL. This was awesome. I swear to God, I keep coming across stories that you've written that I've never seen on the site before. I found this on the challenges page!

 

Oh! And, by the way, I loved it. Still, what do you have against David Rossi? LOL I always loved his character on Criminal Minds.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 8:57 PM Title: Healing a Long Way from Home

OMMFG!! I was going to wait to drop a review until after I finished the story, but I have to tell you that I'm on to you, lol. I love that you'r using Criminal Minds references. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

Reviewer: Kyuubi no Kitsune Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2012 8:02 PM Title: Retracing Their Steps

I have no words for this fic it just blew my mind the characters, the enviroment and the plot was just so beautiful and moving. very whither thou goest. I loved it.

Reviewer: omeganire Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2012 8:11 PM Title: Government Suspicions

Hahaaa! Star Trek and Criminal Minds Crossover? You didn't even try to hide your references there! You should at least give credit to the series in the authors note, as of right now you might be playfully fencing with copyright infringement.

Reviewer: girl_amphibian Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2011 10:53 AM Title: A Lonely Night in a Cornfield (Sept. 27, 2021)

First, my sincere well wishes to you and your family.

This story: where to start? It's beautifully detailed, with attention to everything from the emotional life of chickens to the way Quakers would likely be viewed by the Chinese.

The ending was a delight, of course. As I work for a very large, corporation, it makes all kinds of sense to me that you can indeed "lose" things on purpose, but often all it takes is a bit of focused personal interest to unravel things (dammit, Rossi).

What really caught my attention though, was the care to detail in between beginning and happy ending. I do love your writing, so it wasn't a surprise :-) but I still reveled in Spock becoming culturally acclimated. How many times have we seen this particular trope? And it was still new in your hands here.

Thank you. This was a real treat!



Author's Response:

TYVM. I'm so glad yu enoyed it.

You must login (register) to review.