Reviews For Good Night
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2014 5:52 AM Title: People who say they sleep like a baby usually don't have one

Would be great to have the other chapters

Reviewer: FantasyGem Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2011 12:50 AM Title: remember that what you now have was once among the things you only hoped fo

I do like this. You have an unique writing style. I can tell you've given a lot of thought to your story. It's completely original, full of depth, and intelligent. I'm disappointed that the reviews for this story are lacking, but I've noticed that the more of a real story the writer gives us, and less of PWP in it, then unfortunately it tends to get looked over. What a shame.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2011 1:48 AM Title: remember that what you now have was once among the things you only hoped fo

You've given such depth to Sarek here. It's a character that many writers never developed beyond a minor part, and usually in a negative light.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2011 5:35 AM Title: People who say they sleep like a baby usually don't have one

I can't get over how well you have captured the thoroughly alien point of view in this... it's remarkable.  Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much dear!  I hope you enjoy my other works too, you Vulcan maniac.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2011 9:08 PM Title: People who say they sleep like a baby usually don't have one

I like it!  The bits you added since I read it are really good.  This is a very atmospheric story - I really feel like I'm immersed in an alien culture, like things are similar but not quite the same and you never really know quite where you stand...

Poor Spock, having such inept parents - no wonder he's got problems!

Well done :D



Author's Response:

They are not inept.  They just have no books to read.  though Sarek probably shouldn't leave a baby alone with a glass of hot tea.
XD.

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2011 3:53 PM Title: People who say they sleep like a baby usually don't have one

So happy to see this fic here!! Looking forward to the next chapters! Yeah, I love Sarek!!!

(Maybe you should mark it as "Work in Progress"?)

Author's Response:

Aw thank you dear Lara!  I thought i did.  Yeah he is pretty awesome.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2011 3:41 PM Title: People who say they sleep like a baby usually don't have one

What an unique look into Sarek and Spock's childhood. Spock taking apart a toy robot and doing caligraphy in his sandbox is a neat touch, yet you show that all too human side in him with how he sleeps, and his temper tandrums. An intersting look also about Vulcan biology...with both males and females nursing their young, and the little details about human tastebuds and Vulcan tastebuds. Very intruiging, and looking forwards to the rest.



Author's Response:

Yeah aren't you the one who said "Nice Rack" was funny.  I borrowed this little Vulcan alien biology from some of my favorite fics.  And it seems like a potent metaphor for Sarek/Spock really.  And Just sort of lets Vulcans get away with more stoic crap with their children.  I am sure that in a culture where telepaths exist so much must go unspoken.  But this must cause tension.  But vulcans having bad food and confusing eating and drinking, that is all LL. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2011 3:34 PM Title: People who say they sleep like a baby usually don't have one

Thought provoking, a worthy exploration of the in between times not covered by cannon



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I hope to aggravate both the schmoop and angst.  I shall call it Shmangst!  Future chapters should be forth coming!  It features Sybok and Sybok's mother and Sarek's early diplomatic career.  I hope you will continue to enjoy.

You must login (register) to review.