You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: NymphettEcho Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2017 8:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ooooo shit. Is it happening? Is Vulcan imploding?!?!?!? How will this affect these two?

 

*coughyesyouarecough* @sulu xD i love the banter between Sulu and Kirk.

 

 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2012 9:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh...NO...YOU DIDN'T!

Reviewer: eimeo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2011 5:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

More pleeeeeeeease!!!! Oh, I'm so conflicted because I basically want you to update this series like RIGHT NOW (demanding fan is demanding) but I also want you to keep updating My Name Is Jim Kirk and Against the Dying of the Light and... and... and...

Okay, I'll go now before I embarrass myself further.

Yeah, love this.

Reviewer: beam_me_up_13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2011 1:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

You can`t just leave it there?!?!?! I love this series so, so, so, SOOOOO MUCH!

Reviewer: phamtonsnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2011 1:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

The shit has hit the fan! Im so excited cant wait for the nect installment

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2011 7:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great opening chapter.  Can't wait for more.  Brilliant layout and description of lonliness.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2011 3:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yeah I know, back again. Just had a re-read and THIS cracked me up all over again:

"Orbit sustained," Sulu added. "Nothing to report from Beta or Gamma shift."

"And the transporter room is reporting no problems with the shift change planetside," Kirk finished smoothly.

"And your First Officer's a dick," Sulu added.

"Children," Pike admonished idly, wholly used to it by now. That was the problem with younger bridge officers: their maturity was still almost entirely contained in their underwear.


I know what you mean about FF vs. original fic. FF can be quite comforting, because you're dealing with an established universe and characters that you can breathe a different life into. Original fic is an entirely different joy; incredibly, vastly satisfying, but it doesn't come with a built-in audience, alas.

I wish you every success though, and if you ever want some objective reviews for any of your other stuff, just let me know. In the meantime, where do you want these reviews I'm going to be doing, here or FF? I should point out - and you will have noticed by now - that I get chatty, and like to play show & tell with the bits that I like.

As a fellow writer, I totally understand the value of getting a response, so consider this as a heads up. Brace for impact! Reviews will be on their way over the next couple of weeks ...

Author's Response:

I tend to remember the reviews I get on FFN more than the ones I do here (I'm just a special snowflake like that) but I don't really mind.

Sulu appeared there because I'm in the middle of writing another K/S fic in which Sulu is Jim's so-gay-but-somehow-heterosexual best friend and comes out with completely inappropriate banter all the time. And it's bleeding into the rest of my work, apparently. Whoops.

Oh, mine does - just a small one. I have a 'reading list' of people who feedback on my original work. It's also where my tendency to throw curveballs come from because one of the betas always goes, "Oh, so this comes next!" and that's like issuing me a challenge. *shameface*

Reviewer: Ivy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2011 3:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Guh.... The little summary thing says this is complete!   I want moar! (Please??)



Author's Response:

It is complete. However, it's part of a series of oneshots, and there will be another one in the series ;)

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2011 2:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am woefully behind on my reviews, but I just have to say that I absolutely savour your writing. Every time I see an update from you is such a wonderful feeling, because the quality of the penmanship and storytelling is always assured.

You clearly take a lot of pleasure with your stories, because the characters are so well established, the structure and flow is beautifully accomplished and ...

and ...

*flails*

Get the idea?

s
x

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! ^^ Writing is my first and greatest love, and I take almost as much pleasure out of fanfiction as I do out of my original fiction. (Plus, it's a great test drive for what does and doesn't work in style.) Rest assured, I'll always be around scribbling one way or another ;)

You must login (register) to review.