Reviews For Whale Song
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 11:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved this.   Poor Kirk;  I hope Spock can convince him how gorgeous he is. 



Author's Response:

I think that by dawn, Jim was pretty convinced (and pretty sore, snort, giggle). Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 7:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

Heh heh.  I rather liked that...

I happen to know for a fact that Spock will always desire Jim, no matter how fat he gets - and it's nice to be the one reading about it for a change rather than slogging away writing it...

Thanks!

Reviewer: Wild Melody Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 9:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

this is awesome!  the perfect afterword for the move!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 7:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just saw that film again yesterday--thanks for this, it ties up some loose ends most enjoyably!

The last bit, also is somewhat enjoyable....

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 6:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love it when they both get it wrong but the make up sex is always good.  I definitely love them loving.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 4:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Jim was so busy thinking of his spare tire and the female he flirted with that he never considered the fact that Spock would be saddened that he had lost his rank as Admiral. Of course we know Jim would do anything to secure his husband's safety. They shall forever grow old together....in love.

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 3:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awww! Poor Jim, feeling his age and weight. Hilarious that he made his own fat jokes, though. I was rolling at the "whale" comment! Very nice to find a light-hearted piece to settle me in for the evening. : )

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 2:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

That was nice.  I hope you do these for all the movies, maybe even the reboot one?

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 1:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nice job. I really liked Jim reflecting on the journey he and Spock took between visits to their home.

Author's Response:

Yeah, if you think about it, it was one Hell of a journey.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 1:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh gracious, this was good.  Hilarious, but good.  I say hilarious because I can just hear Jim being all concerned about his appearance, and Spock thinking he's insane for it.  That's the glory of love, I suppose.  Jim is NOT a whale!  But this was playful and it was exciting and I loved it.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

No, JIm's not a whale, but given the theme of this movie, I couldn't resist. Glad you enjoyed it

Reviewer: Elemental_Mage Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 1:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

oh god. i'm gonna have to schedule a visit to the dentist. damn, i'm getting tired of all these dental bills. ;)
anyway, i love how you portrayed their later love, the more mature love that many people skip over writing. i think you did it great justice, and i love how you didn't make Spock completely disregard the fact that Jim had gained some weight, but include the weight in what he loved about Jim.

Author's Response:

Yeah, I know; it's enough to rot your teeth, lol. But it's worth it. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 12:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

DAMN, DAMN, LUCKY FOR JIM AND SPOCK. XOXOXOXOXO

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2011 12:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very sweet. Off to brush my teeth yet again. LOL. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2011 11:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

It's wonderful the way you portrays the love between them, that mature love and visibly different to the youth.
I love how you samples the love between them, how you sample the human concern and how the love reflected through a Vulcan who always look beautiful to his bondmate.
It's simply beautiful.



Author's Response:

Why, thank you. I have a feeling Spock will always find Jim beautiful.

You must login (register) to review.