You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: KeBo Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2014 2:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Such a nice story. It made me smile and and think at the same time. I must say I like STV.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2013 4:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story is awesome. I'd forgotten about that brother line.

Reviewer: cgf_kat Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2012 5:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

LOL. I was laughing so hard through most of this - when I wasn't 'aww'ing. :P 

Reviewer: cgf_kat Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2012 5:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

LOL. I was laughing so hard through most of this - when I wasn't 'aww'ing. :P 

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2012 5:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Just watched the fifth movie for the first time and (naturally) had to come read this. Funny how there's not much that needs to be changed for this one to be slashy. Love what you did including Bones here though. They're very much each other's family.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2011 2:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wasn't my favorite movie, but this story is very nice.

Author's Response:

TY. Yes, wasn't my favorite movie, either.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 6:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awww.  I have to tell you, one line in your writing struck me as hilarious:  the Klingons had been spanked and sent back to their hidey-holes (fucking awesome).  I rolled when I read that, don't ask me why.  But this story was so observant and brought back all the joy I had in watching ST V.  Who didn't squee when Spock said "Worse, I betrayed you."  Thank you so much for all the pieces you've written that show us the love that (could have been?) was there.



Author's Response:

yeah, I liked that line too, along with McCoy's various grumbles; Bones is always good for a laugh. Glad you liked the piece.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 6:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

damn, you actually have me thinking of watching STV again which I swore years ago I would never do!

curses, foiled again!  :)



Author's Response:

Well, sucks to be you, lol. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 9:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

I like your version better... (and I LOVED those parts of the movie).

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 9:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ah, Retake of Favorite Parts! Now oc I'll have to watch it over again..

I like that you "corrected" the "lost a brother" phrase, as I remember Jim says he lost a brother but got him back--which speaks well for the T'h'yla relationship but not so well for Sam.

Incongruencies nibble at me.

But as I said--have to see it over....  :-)

Wonderful story!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 6:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm sitting with a tears in my eyes. Just wonderful.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 5:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

YOU AGAIN, JUST LOVE THESE LITTLE TRIPS DOWN MEMORY LANE SO GOOD LIKE SEEING THEM ALL NEW AND FRESH AGAIN. WONDERFUL.  XOXOXOXOXOXO



Author's Response:

Yeah, I never go away, lol. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 3:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really like the little treasures we got in the fifth movie and you added so much more to it. Thanks for sharing...

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 2:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

That scene where Sybok dies to save them is always so sad.  I know if he'd survived, he probably would have landed a life in prison, but then there was something there on that planet, so maybe that would have counted for something!  I'm just glad Spock has Jim there for him to help him recover from his loss.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 1:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh the sugar! Fantastic! I need to go brush my teeth and gargle with salt to counter-act it though. LOL. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

You must login (register) to review.