You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 2:21 AM Title: Chapter 5

Poor Jim!  Is he upset because he doesn't want to leave Earth, or because he doesn't want to be royalty anymore?  And poor Spock, drawn to Jim but pushed away for whatever reason.  You know, I've read a couple stories where Amanda was abducted or something before Vulcans actually made first contact and chose to stay with Sarek instead of returning home.  If I was writing a story like this, that's probably what I'd do,  But then, if I did try to write a story like this, I'd probably be accused of plagierism since you're already doing this!  I hope you get a new computer and update soon!



Author's Response: It's a little bit of both, I think. An abducted Amanda might make for a good plot twist but I'm not entirely sure where I'm gonna take it from here. I already stated he's full Vulcan but hey, I'm not getting paid so I think a little artistic license is in order. Thanks a bunch for the review, I hope you continue reading!

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2011 3:21 PM Title: Chapter 4

Hi there!  Don't worry - you're doing fine.  I'm looking forward to finding out what happens...



Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful reassurance!

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2011 3:09 AM Title: Chapter 4

Nicely done! I see that McCoy might like this prince much better than his own ward, wouldnt that be something? heh! thanks for updating!



Author's Response: Yep,I'm sure he and Jim will have some nice discussions about the pointy-eared bastard xD. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Bastet Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2011 1:00 AM Title: Chapter 4

Well, I'm enjoying this. AU's are fun to write, because you have a little more creative freedom with them. I can also picture either the TOS or the Abrams characters in this, so it works for everyone. (Shatner writes his own Star Trek novels, and he recently wrote one where Kirk was seventeen and he portrayed him as very reckless just like this). Keep up the good work.



Author's Response: Mhm, I like fics like that. I did mention Jim's eyes being blue, but hey, anyone can plug in a few different words and it'll make sense for TOS Kirk. Thanks for the encouragement!

Reviewer: Dear Norma Jeane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 11:56 PM Title: Chapter 4

"what shampoo do you use?" = greatest line ever

Author's Response: I know right?

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 9:34 PM Title: Chapter 3

Wow, if I were Jim I'd immediately fall for a guy who presents me with a hunting cat! That's beyond awesome. Cute and kind of bad ass at the same time. And it was HIS cat. Who would give his own pet to his intended if it weren't out of serious commitment? Love this chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wouldn't say no to a giant cat either.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 6:32 PM Title: Chapter 4

I just wanted to say I know you're nervous about this fic but you're doing such a wonderful job!  You've paid incredible attention to the details.  I know at one point you said you felt the conversation felt forced.  It wasn't.  I'm following along easily and I'm really enjoying the story.  I'm surprised that the forced nature of the marriage is the worst thing they have.  Spock will have to work hard to win over his betrothed.  I can't wait to see where you take this next!



Author's Response: Oh my gosh I have no words, just, thank you. You have no idea how much it means to get positive feedback like this.

Reviewer: BioPyroManiac Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 5:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like the story so far although it lacks detail and characterization. Would you mind if I made my own version of your story?

Author's Response: Sure, go ahead! I'd love to see your take on it.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 2:03 PM Title: Chapter 4

Looks like Spock's already got a little crush on Jim!  It also looks like Jim's going to have to work pretty hard to not like Spock.  If you really want a suggestion, maybe sometime in the near future, Jim could tell Spock to call him Jim instead of James, inviting him to be casual, at least in private.  It could at least be seen as a friendly gesture.  And how are they going to have kids, if they do?

I thought the banquet scene went really well.  Don't be worried about forcing some stuff.  I've had to bust through writers block before in order to meet a deadline and I hate writing dialogue, so I know what it's like to have to force the words out.  Trust me, it looks fine.



Author's Response: Thank you! I think I'll try that! I'm going to try and distance them a little. I think he's winning Kirk a little too fast and I want to have some buildup. I don't know how they're going to get an heir yet =__=. I realized quite quickly that I have some major plotholes to work out in this thing, so I'll try and patch most of them up in the next few chapters. Thanks a bunch for the review.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 5:41 AM Title: Chapter 3

Love it! I bit rushed? I dont think so. I love this bratty Jim! oh, he is going to give Spock a run for his money!

update! update! update!



Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you think so! I'm halfway through the chapter right now but it does usually take the admins a couple hours to approve it. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 4:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Still lovin this story.  James is a little bit spoiled.  Love how Spock won him over a little with the cat.  Update soon.

Reviewer: Dear Norma Jeane Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 3:11 AM Title: Chapter 3

So I normally don't review anything, I prefer to lurk, but I have to say that I absolutely love this. I'm majorly in love with spoiled!Jim and wooing!Spock and I've always kind of loved the idea of arranged marriages turning out to be, like, absolute love. And I think if I use the word "love" any more times in this review the word might be banned for overuse. But yeah, i'm kind of in love with this

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad I could draw you out of the shadows! I have to tell you I was really nervous about this, being my first fanfic ever. I didn't think many people would like it, so your review really means a lot to me! Thanks so much for reading. Next chapter will be up soon.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 2:27 AM Title: Chapter 3

Well, Spock is definately trying to make a good impression!  Does the cat mean a lot to him?  If so, maybe knowing that would help Jim see how serious he is about trying to be harmonious and stuff.  Hopefully he'll stop thinking that Spock is trying to buy his compliance.  It's a little surprising that the gifts will work for Jim if Spock was expecting a girl.  But, whatever.

This story kind of makes me think of a book I read in a series called the Royal Diaries.  It was about Marie Antoinett, and she had to marry very young.  It showed her and her future husband as both being scared and pretty much total strangers to each other at their wedding, but they become friends pretty quickly because they knew they were both in the same situation.  Nice first meeting, and I hope they'll start to get to know each other soon!



Author's Response: Thank you. It's explained a little better in later chapters but to sum it up the gifts were all chosen by Sarek, who knew it was a boy, except for the cat which was Spock's idea since he was told James would be stubborn. Logical as always, Spock xD. I haven't read the book but I did watch the movie about Marie Antoinette. It showed Louis as being very awkward around her and it caused a lot of problems. Anywho, thanks for the review, I sure hope I won't disappoint you.

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 10:33 PM Title: Chapter 3

I definitely like the concept of this story, and await more chapters to see where this goes.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 2:26 PM Title: Chapter 2

Poor James.  He's gonna make it really hard on Spock I'll bet.  Good story.  Update soon.



Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'll try to update ASAP.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 2:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like where this is going.  Good story.



Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 2:17 PM Title: Chapter 2

Oh, poor Jim!  And only nineteen!  He'll probably be pretty angry by the time he meets Spock.  Will they meet soon?  I really want to see that part, and then when they actually start to fall in love with each other, or at least realize that they're in the same boat, being ordered to marry a stranger.  And don't worry about this chapter being longer than the first.  With Vulcans, there's not as much to say.  They're told what to do and they do it.  Jim's a reckless, rebellious human who resists unreasonable demands, of course his story takes a little longer.  And I know what you mean about loosing stuff; I lost a chapter for a story I was working on a while back, and it really set me back taking time to rewrite it!

I hope to see more soon!



Author's Response: Yep don't worry. That's next chapter. I'm really excited to see how this goes. I'm just winging it. I'm starting the next chapter now so hang tight! Thanks for the lovely review.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 4:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

woot! I highly doubt that he expects a handsome prince?  Look forward to the rest! oh, and is Tpring going to give us trouble?



Author's Response: Haha! Thanks for the review! Like I said, I have no idea yet of T'Pring's place in this story yet. We'll see how I feel later. Thanks a bunch for your kind words, I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 3:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

Okay, a couple of questions.  Is Spock half human in this?  And was T'Pring cool with the marriage because it would get her the throne?  I think this looks very interesting and I look forward to seeing them meet.  I'm also interested in seeing how the obedient Vulcan heir is going to convince the emotional human one that the marriage will be a good thing!



Author's Response: Ah, yes! Sorry about that. I mean to put in that he was going to be full Vulcan in this but a boo boo happened and deleted everything and I forgot to put it back in. Yes, Spock is full Vulcan because obviously Earth and Vulcan haven't made contact so therefore, no Amanda. I love her dearly but she just didn't fit in with what I wanted to do xD. Yep, T'Pring decided marrying Spock would be worth it to become Empress, that's what I based it on. I may add in some conflict later to that. Maybe, maybe not. We'll see how that works out. Thanks a lot for your input! I'll try not to disappoint.

You must login (register) to review.