You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2013 10:35 AM Title: Chapter 7

Ooohhh! Please more?

Reviewer: TheSehlatWhisperer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2012 7:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yeah, I just got out of 6 weeks of summer school myself. XP

But YAY! I'm so glad! And I have a fic that I wrote over the course of a week last August that I have yet to do the epilogue for, AND I promised a sequel, AND it's for a fandom I'm not all that into any more, so... I get it. XD

Reviewer: TheSehlatWhisperer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2012 5:23 AM Title: Chapter 7

Will you ever be updating this again? I REALLY like the way this is going, and would LOVE to see more! PLEASE update!



Author's Response:

Hi! I'm glad you like it so much. Unfortunately right now I'm in Summer school as well as doing a number of personal projects, so fanfiction kinda fell to the backburner. School's done the end of next week and while I can't promise anything I'll definitely try to get something up to celebrate.

Reviewer: Josephine Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2012 11:37 AM Title: Chapter 7

This Story is really good and I'm very much looking forward to reading the next chapter :)

Thank you for your hard work =D

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2011 5:36 PM Title: Chapter 7

There you are!  I was worried.  Glad you're back and believe me, I understand the delay.  There's a reason I only write one-shots.  You're doing great.  I had to read the last couple of chapters to remember where I was but I'm caught up again.  Spock and Jim have had a rough beginning but I think they may work out!  Good chapter, thank you!



Author's Response: Thanks so much for your understanding! I might work on a one shot if I ever find myself not wanting to continue for a while, just so I stay in the habit of writing. Thanks for your continual support!

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2011 3:51 PM Title: Chapter 7

Great chapter and serious props for the most tame attempted rape ever.



Author's Response: Thanks. I'm not entirely sure if you're joking or not but I just didn't want to write it out really, I kind of wanted Jim to get all freaked out and mad at Spock.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2011 7:12 AM Title: Chapter 7

whohooo!! update! thank you!
Please do not abandon this plot line, you are doing great! and we can wait until you are settled in your new home.. yay! new! home! Happy New YEar!

Author's Response: You're welcome! I'll try my best to not keep people hanging so much but you know, the muse. It comes and it goes.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2011 5:20 AM Title: Chapter 7

I realllllly hope you don't give up and keep going on this as I'm enjoying it.



Author's Response: I'm planning on seeing it through to the end, even if it's long and painful. Thank you for your interest in my story!

Reviewer: scifinut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2011 7:45 PM Title: Chapter 6

Will you be continuing this storyline? Interesting. Will either get pregnant? Sorry, I guess I'm being naughty.

Thanks!

Author's Response: I do plan on continuing! I have a good chunk written but I haven't looked at it in weeks since I never seem to be happy with it. My muse has come back somewhat in the last few days but it just so happens that my family is moving so it's been difficult trying to write. I'll try my very best to get something up before the New Year. As for a pregnancy, I dom't want to gove away too much story but I am fairly sure thos will be an MREG free story but I do have plans for them. Just wait.

Reviewer: natwest Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2011 7:21 AM Title: Chapter 6

I really like the story. I just hope we had more space breaks in the story. To separate the paragraph.

Author's Response: Yeah. I tried to do that but it keeps coming out the same way. I'll try and figure it out.

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2011 5:22 PM Title: Chapter 6

I'm really enjoying this story.  It's full of conflict and charm, and  I absolutely ADORE the Jim and Spock you've created for this A/U.  The push and pull between them is delightful, and I can't help but root for both of them, even as I pity them for different reasons.  I get the sense from your author's notes that you are feeling a little unsure about it, being that it's your first fanfic and all, but for what it's worth, I believe you have a genuine gift for storytelling. And if you are already this good on a first fanfic, you can only get better from here on out.  Best of luck for your next chapter..I'll b watching and waiting! ^_^



Author's Response: Thanks very much! I appreciate the support more than you know.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2011 3:59 AM Title: Chapter 6

Thank you for updating! I was wondering where you have been beamed up to! I do know that Mundania can heavily get in the way!

It seems that Crown Prince Spock has a lot of work on his hands to woo this one!

Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response: Yep. Troo wub shall prevail. Thanks very much for the review!

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2011 2:47 AM Title: Chapter 6

Yeah, an update, thank you, keep up the good work.



Author's Response: Thank you :).

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2011 11:47 PM Title: Chapter 6

Thanks for the update!!! Please continue this story, I'm really looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: You're most welcome! I'm so surprised at the wonderful reception my story is getting.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2011 3:36 AM Title: Chapter 5

 

poor Spock! I did think James was warming up to him...

 

Glad to see that you could update!Sorry to hear about your computer, I know the feeling too well. Keep doing a good work!

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 5

I'll be honest and say that I don't think you've got Spock quite right...  but the story's very good and I'm sure you'll settle into it!  Good luck.



Author's Response: Thanks a bunch for your honesty! I feel the same way. Hopefully I'll figure it out.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 7:06 PM Title: Chapter 5

I sincerely hope your computer problems are soon a thing of the past, not only for this story but for you in general.  I know how much it sucks when you lose your computer.  But you did a good job with the story.  You say you're having trouble making Spock convincing due to his being full-Vulcan.  Well, he's still an individual.  Remember (in canon) Sybok chose emotion.  They do feel, it's just not usually shown.  But this is your Spock.  Remember that.  I personally like how Spock is concerned for James, even though James does not return the feeling.  There's hope for them still!  Good job, I'll be waiting for more!



Author's Response: Thank you! I just want to respect Gene's original storyline and such while still making it my own. I think I am getting somewhere with him but I'm not quite there yet. To be very honest I've been somewhat regretful of not thinking this through well enough from the second chapter. I'm kept going by the beautiful reviews being left and the overall success of the story but I feel it may be one hell of a fixer upper. I may just have to rewrite it for my own peace of mind. I do want to get this finished first though, just to see if I can somehow still save it. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 6:25 PM Title: Chapter 5

one option presents itself -- you have not specifically stated anywhere in the story itself that Spock is full Vulcan.  since that is making writing him difficult, not to mention out of character if you stick with it -- just dump that.  make him Spock as he actually is, and go from there.  might help, yeah?

no stars does not denote dislike, but rather my own preference, ie: can't really rate an unfinished story properly so would not be fair.



Author's Response: I may be able to mix him with some other humanoid species but that might be a little sketchy. For now I'll stick with this and see how I do. It's a challenge for sure, I just have to see how I do. Thank you for the review! Don't worry about it, stars don't really matter to me right now. It's great that people are responding so positively!

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 5:18 AM Title: Chapter 5

VERY MUCH SO. MORE PLEASE. WILL WAIT . XOXOXOXOXXO



Author's Response: WELL GEE THANKS! Haha, thanks a bunch for being part of my readership. I'll try not to disappoint.

Reviewer: Dear Norma Jeane Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 2:38 AM Title: Chapter 5

First of all: I feel for your computer situation. I've been working off of my iPad for a while now and it's frustrating, I can't imagine working with an iPod.

I though the amount of emotion displayed was perfectly fine, his mate is in danger, that instinct should trump even Surak.
I did however feel that this chapter felt a bit rushed towards the end. Still amazing though, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch, dear. That screen is so tiny x.x. I'm glad I have someone who understands. Making Spock combat his emotions, while at the same time feeling them and being confused, seems to be working out for me. I felt the same way. My parents would've been home soon though and I didn't want to keep anyone waiting any longer. I'll try and put a little more thought and effort into the next one. Thanks for your thoughts!

You must login (register) to review.