Reviews For Hesitation
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2011 8:44 PM Title: A Clear and Terrible Choice

Wow. Sounds almost like acid. Craziness. And I can definitely understand the General's wariness. I'm betting Spock will refuse and Jim will go anyways. LOL. Stubborn bastards, both of them. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,
Wingstar

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2011 5:04 AM Title: Remodeling

Ah! Suspence! Ta'bek sounds like you should smoke it.



Author's Response:

Ta'bek is Vulcan for 'drug,' so yeah, you're not too far off the mark.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2011 3:43 AM Title: Remodeling

Fried and Tillie deserve an award for his excellent help ^ ^
I'm anxious to see what the witch that keeps in that box so mysterious.
I hope that things not will become more complicated.



Author's Response:

Of course things will become more complicated.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2011 3:28 AM Title: Remodeling

So, next time my cats go tearing through the house I will recognize it for the useful tendancy it is? Lol... I love that you found a way for them to be so useful. Also, what a garish place to live - poor Saavik

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2011 2:55 AM Title: The Vulcan Federation of Planets

Oh my God.  That poor girl having to sleep in the same room with a table that has Vulcan peckers for legs.  Lord.  That Ty'Lena is a strange and evil woman.  You would think she would decorate with a little taste but apparently she has none along with that Vulcan logic.  Hopefully Saavik's room will be a little bit more appropriate for her.  I don't think I could sleep in a room like that.   Well unless maybe Spock was with me then I could overlook some things.  LOL.  Ty'Lena is going down,  I hope she hits bottom really hard.  Good chapter.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2011 2:32 AM Title: Remodeling

They found the box?!  I guess that means she has more if she didn't need the box, unless it was empty and it was just the smell of the stuff.  I guess they'll figure it out now.  That's good!  Maybe they can tell the emperor's people what's going on and hopefully they can do something about it.



Author's Response:

No, she's got more of the stuff; she just forgot this supply in her haste to pack and leave.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2011 2:20 AM Title: Remodeling

Yeah, I was worried about Spock, I'm going to remain worried about Spock for a long time.  But Jim is doing everything in his power to help.  I'm glad Jim's questioning the royal staff and I'm glad to know only two of them seem to have been loyal to that evil ... yes, I will call her a witch only because I can't say what else she is.  But they're getting closer.  This garden, by the way, sounds wonderful.  I think it's a terrific idea, and I think Amanda would have loved it.  (Is it too much to hope that she's somehow still alive?)  And whatever this stuff is Jim finds?  Okay, now they've got Ty'Lena.  Her secret is out.  Now if they can just convince the Romulan emperor before it's too late!  Great chapter!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2011 2:11 AM Title: Remodeling

I'm glad those pesky cats wrecked the room. I can't wait to find out what's in the box. Will Spock warn the Romulans to get an antidote to jaron and stop Ty'Lena from starting a war?

The garden is a great idea.

That table in Saavik's room is just terrible for a little girl. At least she has a sense of humor.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2011 4:50 PM Title: The Solemnity of a Coronation

I did not expect the death of Sybok much less the death of Amanda and this triggered Spock's wrath unleashed against Jim. That was painful but I'm glad that Bones was there to pull the pointy ears of the king.
Ty'Lena ... that woman is horrible, hopefully soon be able to put a stop to such evil. What Jim drawn plan for a counterattack?

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2011 8:35 PM Title: Absorbing the Shock

Nice job. I can't wait for Ty'Lena to get what she deserves.

I'm glad T'Pau stopped by to discuss the situation with Spock and Jim. I really like seeing Jim's easy way with everyone from the clan mother to the lowest servants.

Author's Response:

Yes, this Jim is confident, and he's growing into his new role.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2011 1:49 AM Title: Absorbing the Shock

Okay, I read this four times, because I wanted 10 sehlats, but I can't quite tell.  Is it the comment about Ty'Lena having that effect on people?  Noooo that's too easy.  I can't find it.  But I loved the chapter!  I'm glad Spock is feeling small right now because Jim should plant a boot up his arse for his behavior, but Jim's going on the high road.  I'm glad they're fixing what went wrong with that Council meeting and I'm glad they're finally catching on to Ty'Lena.  I'm curious about that jade box myself.  It's her nails, I'm almost positive.  Nail polish?  Something.  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

No, the Sheen dig is when Jaron refers to Ty'Lena as his 'goddess.'

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2011 12:07 AM Title: Absorbing the Shock

Cosmetics and a batman reference. Very clever - I wouldn't have gotten that. Anyways, great chapter, I'm very curious to see how they bring down Ty'Lena.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2011 9:37 PM Title: Absorbing the Shock

“Just cry,” he whispered. “It won’t fix a damned thing, ashaya, but she deserves your tears.” Is this the jab at Sheen?

Author's Response:

Nope, it's when Jaron calls Ty'Lena 'goddess.'

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2011 9:17 PM Title: Absorbing the Shock

Well, they're making progress.  I'm afraid I didn't catch the dig at Charlie Sheen you mentioned, but I'm not exactly a fan of his.  I think the only thing I've ever really seen him in was Two-and-a-Half Men.  What was it?

At least they're figuring out the source of her power.  I hope they manage to stop an all out war, and hopefully the emperor will want to try to make ammends to them.  Is it too much to hope that something good will come of this disaster?

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2011 8:49 PM Title: Absorbing the Shock

Oh, the plot thickens... Not that wasn't thicker than split pea soup to begin with. Blah. Ty'Lena is one evil bitch. Jim's a lot more forgiven than me, but considering the circumstances, it was a good call to hash it out quick and forgive and forget. And that poor girl. I hope she's there to see Ty'Lena's head on a pike. Fantastic chapter! Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2011 4:26 AM Title: Tragedy

Your writing has floored me tonight.  You keep kicking up another notch just when I think it's gotten to the top.  Spock spurning Jim over his mother's death.  Wow.  Yeah, I could have seen that coming, but I didn't.  Spock going ape at his council meeting?  Eerie.  Poor Saavik, being caught in this.  Poor kitten.  And poor Jim!  McCoy is 100% correct, nobody ever forced the Lady Amanda to do jack.  My heart has done a million flips during this chapter.  I am so thrilled.  This chapter gets a 100/10 for the sheer cajones it brought.  Way to go!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. It was a hard chapter to write. Spock is really on the edge of a breakdown, and Jim is trying to hold him together while dealing with his own responsibilities.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 6:33 PM Title: Tragedy

Doh--what I said re the previous story :)

How sad in many ways, this chapter. Like a house of cards falling. And meanwhile the ArchBitch flourishes.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I know this one's been updated at lest three times in the last four days. You just need patience, grasshopper.

Don't worry--arch bitch gets hers.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 6:33 PM Title: Tragedy

Deep sigh.  War is coming. The she bitch caused it, but they don't know she's done something to the Romulan ruler.  Spock needs all of Jim's powers now.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 4:14 PM Title: Tragedy

I love Bones. He would totally walk up to a king and tell him off for being an idiot where his bondmate is concerned. I'm glad Spock's back where he belongs. Also, I really hope the next council meeting goes a little bit better. I must say, I still absolutely love this story.



Author's Response:

TYVM. It is finally drawing towards teh end--probably 3-5 more chapters, depending on what I try to do.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 3:18 PM Title: Tragedy

Thank goodness for McCoy and telling the truth to Spock. I think Sarek was about to help Spock see reason when he was called away.

I was glad when Sarek contacted Jim. And Saavik still loves Jim.

I'm just glad Spock finally let Jim back in again. He should see a pattern developing. Something bad happens. Block Jim. Life turns to worse than shit. Someone tells Spock to knock it off. Spock let's Jim back in. Things get better. And repeat.

Author's Response:

Yes, Spock should see it, but they've had a lot to deal with in a year, and Spock is really hurting now.

You must login (register) to review.