Reviews For Hesitation
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 10:50 PM Title: The Online Friendship

I feel a little bit of spoof and snark in this one. LOL. And Frito is such a great name for a cat. But then I had cats named Vegeta, Goku, Sephiroth, Gibbs, ect. And the Lord of the Rings references are awesome! I hope they stay in this fic. And I adore a shy Spock. Can't wait and will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

Reviewer: Lakkane Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 10:41 PM Title: The Online Friendship

yessss! I really wanted someone to write a response to this challenge! I'm glad you it's you :D

LOTR = looove

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 10:22 PM Title: The Online Friendship

Ah....this is really adorable....chatting like that.....can't wait til they meet.

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 10:09 PM Title: The Online Friendship

I so love your AU's. And this one will be no different, I'm sure. Sign me up, I'm definitely along for the ride.  :~)



Author's Response:

Good to know. So far, everybody seems to be focused on complaining about the cat, LOL!

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 10:00 PM Title: The Online Friendship

Another pet cat?  Do wish you had one or something?  Or do you base them off your own pets?  I love the Lord of the Rings screen names by the way.  Spock seems hesitant to tell Jim that he's an alien, but how scared is he to mention his speech impediment?  I'm really eager to see them meet!



Author's Response:

Frito, Knicknack, and Peanut, who have all appeared in my fics, are or were actual pts of mine. Frito went to kitty heaven a couple of years ago; Peanut and Knickknack are currently eating me out of house and home.  Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 9:46 PM Title: The Online Friendship

There are always cats in your stories, aren't there?  I intensely dislike cats...  But apart from that - enjoying it so far!  I'm loving the whole Lord of the Rings thing - I always knew Kirk was a Tolkien fan, and I bet he speaks fluent Quenya!  And the two of them chatting online, of course...  Makes perfect sense.

Again, thanks for answering - I'm sure you'll do a great job.



Author's Response:

Okay, just for that, no more story for you, lol. I'm a huge cat fan: Peanut, Knickkack, and Frito, who have appeared in my stories, are or were all real pets of mine. So I'm sorry; they get to be immortalized. And yes, chatting online is easier for Spock than speaking, as is mind-melding, which he'll be using with Jim later.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 8:55 PM Title: The Vulcan Federation of Planets

I see words like 'non-reform Vulcans' and 'empire' and I automatically think 'dictatorship', though that doesn't look like the case so far.  So, humans aren't slaves, but they're still not quite equals?  The whole peace bride thing makes it sound like human rights might be at least a little bit in question, unless that's just a label they allowed to be put on their relationship.  Do humans and Vulcans work side by side in any capacity?  I'm interested to know what Spock's speech impediment is.  I haven't seen The King's Speech, but I bet this will be good!



Author's Response:

Nope; they're pretty much equals, but it's a bit like when the British Empire ruled the colonies; there's a perceived social superiority, if not a legal one. Amanda was fine with marrying Sarek, as we shall see. Humans and Vulcans do work togehter. The movie The King's Speech was about George the Sixth, who stammered and had a terrible time making public appearances.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 7:59 PM Title: The Vulcan Federation of Planets

Oooh setting the scene...  So excited...

I'm so glad you've answered - I was beginning to worry that I'd have to write this myself and that'd be a disaster!



Author's Response:

I doubt if it would be a disaster, but it looked like a fun challenge so I swopped in on it. Hope you enjoy what I do with it.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 7:30 PM Title: The Vulcan Federation of Planets

Ok, you've caught my attention. Great lead-up to what will undoubtly be an unbelievably awesome fic. Which I will do what I always do: beg for more! LOL. That being said, begging for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

You must login (register) to review.