Reviews For Hesitation
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: de_gnome Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 10:45 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

Awesome.

Although I would like to have seen the bitch suffer a bit more for what she had done, this was a brilliant ending and I loved the last line :)

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 10:23 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

This is a great final chapter. I'm ready to watch the kings speach again. Maybe tonight.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 10:15 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

Holy Trumpets of Triumph, Batwoman! You has done undid yourself! Wonderful wrap-up. Wonderful story.

"Throw her out an airlock."--elegant, that.

And the pauses in the speech gave it more weight, I think.

And the arrest scene was so cool.

Ok, I went backwards. Lol.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 10:09 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

I want to thank you for having invested so much time in this story.
I want to thank you for writing this dramatically story and that I love
Thanks for each of the chapters, now whenever I see "the king's speech," I'll think of you and this wonderful story.
Thank you for being who you are.
I wish you the best in the world, always supporting you and hoping you are well.
You're great.



Author's Response:

TYTY

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 9:54 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

Hurrah!!  What a wonderful story!  I'm sorry that Ty'Lena had to go out an airlock, but that's just me.  No punishment would have been secure enough for that viper.  I think Jim getting 200 years of peace with the Romulans is an excellent thing.  And co-ruler?  Rock on!  This was great, it was totally a CMM story, and that's the biggest compliment I can give it.  Thank you so much.



Author's Response:

I thought about cdragging out Ty'Lena's end, but the Vulcans would have put her in prison and tried to rehabilitate her; it seemed more likely that Jaron would jsut throw her out an airlock and be done with it.

Reviewer: niphredil Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 8:52 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

This chapter is fantastic. I like how Spock handles the speech. And when Jim comes back. And the last paragraph. Even though I'm sad it ends, I really like how you wrote this ending. It lets my imagination running. Thank you so much.



Author's Response:

TY. I wanted people to be able to imagine their lives after the story ends.

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 8:37 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

Listen... hear that? It's a standing ovation!! Awesome story. Enjoyed it from beginning to end. This is one of those that I will curl up with from start to finish numerous times. Just loved it!!



Author's Response:

TYVM. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Frankly, this one wore me out.

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 7:43 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

So glad you finished this one, very nice happy ending!! Hope you will find time to write the next chapter of "The Vulcan who fell to earth" cause I really love that story!! But I enjoy everything you write so just do what you have in mind!! Love from Holland!

Author's Response:

Yeah, it will be back; I promise. Thanks for reading. :)

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 7:09 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

So, I quite nearly melted into fangirl goop when McCoy gave Spock his pep talk. I also figured Sulu would do something to protect Jim when he was there with him. I'm glad Ty'Lena got airlocked - she's too tricksy to be trusted in a cage in my mind... I love how Jaron decided to kill her anyways. And of course, they're now co-rulers.

 

This is one of your best stories so far (although I enjoy all of them) and I'm glad I could read it start to finish as you wrote it. Wonderful work ^_^



Author's Response:

Thanks for hanging in until the end. Life sort of got in the way on this one.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 6:14 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

Yeah! Ty'Lena being thrown out of an airlock was fair justic as far as I'm concerned. Bitch earned it. I'm actually kinda happy Jaron survived. Poor bastard was drugged and not in his right mind. And definitely happy that General Eveh was a good guy. Fantastic end to a fantastic story! Can't wait to find out what other fics you come up with. LOL. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

Reviewer: natwest Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2011 2:55 PM Title: Where Angels Fear to Tread

I really love this story. I hope that Sarek get his hands on Le Shen. She deserve to go down.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2011 4:42 PM Title: Where Angels Fear to Tread

*dances*  You're doing a bang-up job with this story.  Heavens, I fall behind due to RL and I try to catch up but I'm always behind.  Help me here -- my email says I'm supposed to be reading chapter 41, but I'm only to 40.  Is that an error on my part or theirs?  I'm at the edge of my seat wondering how they're going to take Ty'Lena down and I don't want to miss a second of the action.  You're doing spectacular, keep it up!  I'm cheering you on!



Author's Response:

No, I'd put in a short "note" chapter after my mother had the heart attack, telling people why I wasn't updating. Then I deleted it and added teh latest chapter, so you're up to speed.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 12:59 PM Title: Where Angels Fear to Tread

wow--I was really afraid there was gonna be a romeo-and-juliet there for a few minutes!

oc now I'm scared the gloating imperial horsesasses are too clever in their evil to be easily overtaken....

Reviewer: beam_me_up_13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 10:19 AM Title: Where Angels Fear to Tread

oh oh oh Im I kinda sick for loving the paty were Spock lost his mind? Cause I did!



Author's Response:

No, you're not sick because I liked it too, and I really, really, REALLY love Spock.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 6:27 AM Title: Where Angels Fear to Tread

This is getting more and more interesting.
I hope your life is being a little fixing up, I wish you best in the world hon, you know you count on me.



Author's Response:

TYVM. I'll just have to endure the trouble, like we all do when trouble comes.

Reviewer: niphredil Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 5:47 AM Title: Where Angels Fear to Tread

I really didn't expect the Trojan horse strategy! Betrayal, yes, but this is brilliant. You write great plot. I enjoy following your storie.

I can't wait fot the next chapter.



Author's Response:

TYTY

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 4:14 AM Title: Where Angels Fear to Tread

If you feel a mental hug attack my latent telepathic abilities must be kicking in. What a great plan and I'm so grateful that Spock didn't suffer long. Not to mention Bones showing up and pounding on the King's door. Love this chapter and I can't wait to see Ty'Lena (finally) get what she deserves.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 3:36 AM Title: Where Angels Fear to Tread

I sure hope the general can take control of jaron right away.

I loved Jim using the bond to show Spock he's still alive.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 2:47 AM Title: Where Angels Fear to Tread

I'm saddened to hear that you have had such a hard time of it lately, we recently had to agree to my partners father going into a home and I know how stressful it can be with a little bit of guilt regarding our own inability to manage.

I'd been thinking this morning on my way to work that it would be great to see how Jim was getting on and wondering if you would post and lo, there you were; Can Jaron be saved I wonder or is it all over for him too- saying it again - love your writing.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 2:20 AM Title: Where Angels Fear to Tread

Wow, I wasn't expecting an update so late at night.  So, is the speech Spock's about to make the counterpart to the one in TKS?  I hope their plan works and they get a chance to detox the emperor or something before any more bad stuff happens.



Author's Response:

Yes, 40 chapters later, I'm finally getting to the speech, lol.

You must login (register) to review.