Reviews For Hesitation
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2015 3:55 PM Title: A Terrible Act and a Bold Solution

Oh boy, something like that, I did not expect.
I was sure that Sybok want to marry Saavik becose she the last thing left from T'Pring.
Or even that Jim marry her to protect her. In this case I was crying a river.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2015 10:20 PM Title: Small Steps Forward

(Scared) Oh no, It started so nicely, so pleasant.. is Something happened to Savik?
(panic) No .. (wide-eyed) Sark is dead?

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2015 8:50 PM Title: A Heartbreaking Story

This obvious too early to determine this, but I feel like I'm reading a classic novel from the previous century.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2015 10:39 AM Title: A Startling Confession

Ahh (eyes crinkled happily, palm on the chest)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2015 7:07 AM Title: Tentative Beginnings

(Breathes deeply) wonderful.
You might make me watch the movie!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2015 1:07 PM Title: The Online Friendship

I so enjoy.
I see that I will be difficult to stand the budget of one chapter a day.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2015 4:47 AM Title: The Vulcan Federation of Planets

I was not intrigued by the movie - but I certainly feel that way now.

Reviewer: findmeastory Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2014 9:49 PM Title: Kings and Emperors, Princes and Cracker Jacks

Sarek showed up!  Watch out Sybok.   This story is great!  I am really enjoying it.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2013 6:59 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

Very nice lo•o•ng story. I liked it nearly as well as the movie. 

Reviewer: Avaira Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2013 4:26 AM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

Great story! I really enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: yuki_nechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2013 5:30 PM Title: Nothing Rattles an Emperor

Do you know that Frito means "fried" in Spanish? XD

Sorry to just write THAT after 10 chapters, but i had to do it!



Author's Response:

I had a cat named Frito; it is the name of a popular corn chip here in the US.

Reviewer: yuki_nechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2013 10:17 PM Title: The Online Friendship

Legolas and Aragong...jajjajajjajjajaja! You got me there. I laughed my ass off!!!!

Reviewer: yuki_nechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2013 10:09 PM Title: The Vulcan Federation of Planets

Interesting start. But even if that wasn't the case, just because you mentioned "The King's Speach! i would read this because is an amazing, fabulous movie!

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2013 8:25 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

It is fantastic to read the canon characters in such a well executed Alternate Universe. Although their lives are so different, their essential bravery and vunerability remains clear. The author weaves wonderful stories and being a history buff myself, the comparisons to events in earth history made the read even more enjoyable. The sparkles of humor that are essential to good ST tales, enlivened the story.

Kudos to the author because I had to read it straight through. Very well done.



Author's Response:

TYVM

Reviewer: veralidaine Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2012 5:17 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

Wow...just wow.  This was an amazing journey and I'm so glad I got to take it (I'm slowly working through all your stories lol).  I especially love how, even though there are some similarities to The King's Speech, this is still very much its own, unique story.

Reviewer: Kyuubi no Kitsune Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2012 8:15 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

Just so you know I now have to go see this movie. I have no idea how you create such a rich universe and tapestry of characters. Amazing! Cookies and Chocolate for you! maybe an internet pony yes I think you deserve a pony.

Author's Response:

Yes, I defintely deserve a pony. Glad you liked the story.

Reviewer: Mary Kay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2011 1:46 AM Title: The Vulcan Federation of Planets

Totally enjoyed this story from beginning to end!



Author's Response:

Glad you did.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2011 2:35 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

Awh wonderful end. Loved the bit of reconcilation. Well done.  Hope you are feeling better.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2011 2:51 AM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

Okay, a couple questions.  The emperor didn't seem too repentant about all the things he'd done against Spock, even if it wasn't really his fault.  He also didn't seem to upset about the death of his mother, unless it hadn't sunk in yet.  He had Ty'Lena killed, but that might have just been for manipulating him at all.  Also, you said that Jim is the first human to be crowned co-ruler of Vulcan.  Does that mean that Amanda was never a queen or an empress?  Okay, that's all.

This has been an amazing story.  With every challenge you take on, you go far beyond the requirements and turn it into a story that's just an adventure to read.  I look forward to more updates on your current challenges, and the ones you'll do in the future!



Author's Response:

The emperor's Romulan. They don't say they're sorry. Amanda was Sarek's consort, not co-ruler. Traditionally, the two roles have different levels of authority and power. Glad you liked the story.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 10:56 PM Title: To the Edge of Disaster--and Beyond

Bravo! Partners in the Monarchy as well as life partners. Perfect symmetry.

Well my friend this one was truly a wild ride. However you handled everything with your usual attention to detail and kept true to the character's voices.

As Always WELL DONE!
Shamrock220

You must login (register) to review.