Reviews For Forty Week Window
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: poison_girl616 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 9:32 PM Title: Epilogue: Three Years Later

Ok, so I just found this story and I'm really new into this fandom, but OMG this is probably one of the best stories I've read ever! Loved how the characters progress and how you manage to keep them well, in character all the time! *squeals* thank you so much for writting this! And, sorry for not reviewing every single chapter, but I just joined this page before this review. Thank you, again!

Reviewer: Zzickle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 3:20 PM Title: Epilogue: Three Years Later

As a completed story, this should not be in the WIPs category.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2011 4:27 PM Title: Epilogue: Three Years Later

Nice job. This was a happy story.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2011 6:36 PM Title: A Change of Scenery

I really like that Jim surprised Spock with a trip to the zoo.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2011 2:56 AM Title: I Like Him, I Like Him Not

This is a good start. I've had this one in my reading list for a while now.

I liked the explanation for male pregnancy.

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2011 2:45 AM Title: Epilogue: Three Years Later

I enjoyed the story all the way to the end. It was just so sweet in a way how he was wooing Jim there, and made me happy in many ways. :)

Author's Response:

Yeah, I made Spock a real sweetheart in this story!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 9:34 PM Title: Epilogue: Three Years Later

I love the ending.  I love the way they will get a chance to have a child of their own.  What lovely story. Well done all round.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I didn't have the patience to write that much, but it leaves things kind of open for that.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 12:00 PM Title: Slip Up

This was a wonderful emotional chapter...finally a kiss...but why did Jim push him away....hopefully it will change soon between them..good job with this..

Author's Response:

Jim got scared is all.  He probably wondered if Spock was just using him all along, or if those feelings might ruin their freindship.  Stuff like that.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 11:38 AM Title: Decisions and Distractions

I believe Spock should head Uhura off at the pass and tell her he isn't interested.  Distance makes the heart grow fonder and maybe Spock will realise he's in love.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Spock told Uhura she was wasting her time.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 11:29 AM Title: Of Farms and Deserts

Poor Spock indeed.  He has real feelings for Jim. 

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 8:12 AM Title: Epilogue: Three Years Later

THANK YOU FOR SUCH A GREAT AND WONDERFUL STORY. I HAVE BEEN READING FROM THE START AND AM VERY HAPPY TO SEE YOU HAD IT ALL UP. PLUS IT WAS WONDERFUL JUST PERFECT. XOXOXOXOXOXOXXO



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it.  I know I won't get nearly as many reviews as I might have if I'd just put up the chapters sooner, but oh well.

Reviewer: Tankisst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2011 8:04 PM Title: I Like Him, I Like Him Not

Ok! This story IS COMPLETE! All 21 chapters!!

I found it on www.fanfiction.net!

Same titel:Forty Week Window

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2011 1:44 AM Title: Like Cats and Dogs

DON'T GET ME WRONG . I REALLY LOVE YOUR STORY SO FAR. BUT WHY DO BONES AND SPOCK ALWAYS HAVE TO FIGHT. IT'S REALLY NICE WHEN THEY PLAY FIGHT BUT YOU CAN STILL SEE THEY CARE ABOUT EACH OTHER AND LOVE JIM. JUST ASKING SORRY. XOXOXOXOX



Author's Response:

It's fine.  I just kind of wanted for Spock to be thrown by McCoy's attitude and for McCoy to be thrown by Spock's more passive agressive one.  Don't worry, eventually they'll cross paths again and they'll have to learn to really get along.  Like you said, they love Jim, so they both want him to be happy!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2011 5:42 PM Title: I Like Him, I Like Him Not

I am also enjoying this story. You are giving us such a rich background of events...that has happened in some form or another. Mentioning M'Benga, T'Pol's aversion to Human's scent..Sorry never heard of Wishbone but still this is such a cozy story and it makes me excited to see what will happen next....thanks for sharing...

Author's Response:

I want to try to connect this in some ways to the original series.  I guess in the new movie they just wanted to bring together most of the really regular characters or something.  And yeah, I like it when something connects one movie or show to another!  As for Wishbone, that was just a show about literature that I was crazy about as a kid.  Since Jim's a reader, I thought it kind of fit.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: rachelleryan Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2011 4:27 AM Title: The Merits of Art and Windmills

Truly lovely. I especially like the introduction of a the pregnancy induced avoidance in Vulcans. It fits nicely with the canon ultra sensitive Vulcan nose.

Also, it made me smile to read your section on Wishbone. I remember the series and I too found it to be fascinating as a child.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I thought it might  be a good way to mention some of the more primitive nature Vulcans might still retain.  And clearly, I loved Wishbone :)

Reviewer: Khielira Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2011 12:31 AM Title: The Merits of Art and Windmills

I'm totally enjoy this fic and I look forword to the next updates each week. I think you need to minor edit this last chappie because you didn't finish the last sentence. I think I can guess what you were try say though.

'Right now, however, he was content to dwell on the fact that for the first time in his life, he had a'

can't wait for the next chappie. :D



Author's Response:

Thanks for letting me know about the error, it just says 'friend.'  I guess I missed it when I added the words into the little box!  Thanks again!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2011 8:24 AM Title: The Wisdom of Cookies (Part 2)

Now this is a MPREG angle that resonates for me. It fits well with the characterisation and fanfic ethos regarding vulcan sexuality

I will certainly be anticipating your further posts.



Author's Response:

I was trying to do something fairly original, and I think I've succeeded so far!  Scraplove did something similar when I was just starting to write the story, but it's still pretty different.  It can be a little hard to come up with unique ideas when you're writing in a fandom that's both insanely popular and older than you are!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2011 8:24 AM Title: I Like Him, I Like Him Not

Excellent job...I really like the fact you use many things that are fact in the original series. The animated series for one. and the mention of Jim's brother and his wife.

Can't wait til u update

Author's Response:

I'm glad to see the TAS bits were enjoyed.  I don't know many people who know a lot about the various Star Trek series.  I didn't even know that much until after I saw the 2009 movie, and compared to what all is out there, I still don't.  But I thought the part about Spock having to have his pet put down would be a good personal detail that would help bring them closer right away.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2011 4:17 AM Title: I Like Him, I Like Him Not

I am really enjoying this so far - very interesting concept!



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear that.  Thanks!

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2011 3:55 AM Title: The Wisdom of Cookies (Part 2)

LOVE IT LOVE IT, THIS IS GOING TO BE MY NEW FAV. I CAN JUST FEEL IT. LOVE HOW SPOCK IS ALREADY THINKING OF BREEDING WITH HIM. SO SEXY. I LOVE MPREG. XOXOXOXOXOXXO



Author's Response:

Of course Spock's thinking of breeding with him, it's practical to think ahead about that sort of thing.  And Vulcans are nothing if not practical.  That, and he and Jim would have the cutest babies ever!

You must login (register) to review.