You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lavonya Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2014 5:34 AM Title: And Makes Us Stronger

This made me cry then laugh.... I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Lavonya Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2014 5:00 AM Title: That Which Binds Us

That was... AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2014 8:23 AM Title: That Which Binds Us

I do not know how to digest this story.
Just because Jim prime ans spock prime were lovers does not mean that the abram's immediately jump in to Obligation.
have they evar looked at each other whit affection before the ambassador talk to them?
It's like a switch from neutral to gas. I would like to know Spock and Jim love each other not only because they T’hy’la.
It burns my heart.

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2014 9:16 PM Title: And Makes Us Stronger

That was avery cute trilogy^^

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2012 10:00 AM Title: That Which Binds Us

I like that you used the idea of Vulcans having lower body temperature as sketched out on Memory Beta.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2012 9:52 AM Title: That Which Binds Us

http://grammarist.com/usage/make-do-make-due/


Grammarist says it's 10:1 in a google war and any editor would choose do. Make due is one of those convergence/back formation/folk etymology things. As opposed to something like jerry-rig/jury-rig which has legitimate variants.

Anyway, I came back to the reviews because I was wondering what Spock was talking about when he said that he and Kirk had mated before and their mates both died? Is Spock referring to himself in one instance? And does he mean Kirk had a Vulcan mate? Is there a prequel I overlooked? Or is Spock just referring to all of Kirk's dead lovers/wives such as Miramanee, Rayna Kopec, and Edith Keeler?

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 3:25 AM Title: And Makes Us Stronger

How about Melissus? A name often given to slaves, it means "very sweet" (fr. lat. "mel" meaning "honey").

I loved this chapter and I usually hate anything with kids. I could relate to Kirk's emotional ups and downs.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2011 2:46 AM Title: Keeps Us Together

Rear views may be love, or just leering... er, where was I?

Didn't like this chapter so much (too many imponderables... JTK appears on the bridge, randomly? And SK is there, randomly? Hoookayyyyy) but it did appeal to my id. The koon scene was really beautiful.



Author's Response:

There's a whole backstory to it regarding the Nexus passing and splintering off part of itself into the blackhole which led to the AU.  Spock Prime is there because he knows about the Nexus (his time trip happening AFTER Generations) so he pulled out his Kirk.  I figured no one but the older Trekkies would even know what I was talking about with the Nexus and I didn't feel like condensing the Generations movie plot for newbies.  If you notice the scene with him opening the door with a breakfast tray transitions into the riding scene in the movie.  I just transported him out of there before he got to the horse.  

When I posted it to Adultfanfiction.net I blamed Q.  Really it was because there needed to be more angst.  Reboot Kirk was a replacement for Kirk Prime.  Now that Kirk Prime is there, there's no need for Reboot Kirk and that just works into his abandonment issues... because Reboot Kirk has abandonment issues which makes him fun to play with.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2011 2:26 AM Title: That Which Binds Us

I really liked and enjoyed reading this. A little awkwardness in the first paragraphs--you might want to go back and polish. And it's "make do" not "make due" (that one was perplexing, but go ahead and google it if you doubt me). I'm giving a 9, would be 10 without the typos.



Author's Response:

I have looked it up.  That idiom is an either/or.  "Make do" is just as valid as "make due."

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2011 10:52 PM Title: That Which Binds Us

Great job. like the different version of Spock's anatomy. And it was so pleasant to hear them speak so passionately.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2011 9:23 PM Title: And Makes Us Stronger

OK, I HAVE READ THIS ON AFF. I HAVE BEENN LOOKING FORWARD TO YOU WRITING MORE. I REALLY LOVE IT SO IF YOU HAVE PUT IT HERE THAT IS GOOD . XOXOXOXOXXO



Author's Response:

Yes.  The rest of it has been playing around in my head.  I had to work on some Sherlock Holmes fics and school finals first (college instructors are so darn NEEDY).  ^^v

 

No... it won't be MPREG.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2011 9:09 PM Title: And Makes Us Stronger

Now this I gotta see, Spock/Kirk child.

You must login (register) to review.