You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2015 11:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great writing hon!  I loved this fic! ;o)

 

Reviewer: sundara Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2015 1:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

LOL! What a fantastic trope...well done. Skimming past the climax--literally-- was a bit abrupt, but I did love the story and dialog.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2012 7:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Original story indeed.

Reviewer: BatsNBirds Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2012 2:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was super fuckin' good.

Honestly, I prefer blunt let's talk about our feelings, but the occaisional mostly subtext fic is super fuckin' good.

Thank you for writinggg.

 

Reviewer: Chanel Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2011 11:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was hilarious and I appreciated how in-character everyone was. Great job!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2011 4:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic, brillant, funny, witty, wonderful, words fail to say what I want you are brillant.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2011 4:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was hot and funny all at once! I really enjoyed it, thanks for sharing it with us!

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 12:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is great!  I love the way you wrote Spock.  Love it!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 2:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hey, don't diss the peppercorn vodka cold remedy. I hear it's a Scandinavian tradition.

I've always wanted to do a Kirk as part-Vulcan story (could explain the superhuman powers) but never got it together. Cheers for finally doing it. (Also wanted to do one where Spock is Kirk's father. I admit it, I'm weird.)

"Spock, use your reason. If James Kirk has a traceable Vulcan ancestry, he may claim the right of citizenship if he chooses. He is also heir to the House of Sakonna, as no one else survived."

Curiouser and curiouser. I'm in awe now, luvvie--that's bold.

I love Kirk and his mom... her edge of hysteria irreverance, and this:

Jim had his eyes squeezed shut to block out the horror. "But if I would rather believe that it did, then you can't stop me," he said desperately.

Now that's comedy.

I thought the Kirk pon farr was quite tasteful for Kirk pon farr. The scene between Kirk and Spock is rather subtle. I usually don't go for that but I liked it.

Reviewer: Mrs Harris Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2011 12:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

Congratulations- funny and original - and when you've been reading this stuff as long as I have, you get to crave originality.  Repartee and subtle affection, as well - can you tell I *really* liked this one?

Reviewer: Onidra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 8:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

You have to write a squeal

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 5:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this! The whole discrepency between human and Vulcan lifespans always felt like a tragedy to me with Kirk and Spock. This is a great way of evening things out some. Plus, Kirk on the Vulcan Council - priceless!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 5:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very clever and enjoyable story!

I did lol hope that Spock would take that phrase, "You want my seat" and run with it.

XD

Reviewer: kuhekabir Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 4:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved it :)

Reviewer: jtkay111 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 3:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is great! Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 2:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was too funny.  I loved it.  Would have made a great full length story. 



Author's Response: 6k isn't a long enough story to count? ;)

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 7:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

I agree with LabyrithMind... this was a great twist on the typical por farr story. :)

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 7:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

OMG, WHAT A GREAT IDEA AND TURN ON THIS GREAT SHOW AND MOVIE. JUST WONDERFUL SO MUCH FUN AND SPUNCK IN THOSES TWO. XOXOXOXOXO

Reviewer: KnoKnayme Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 6:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

LOVED it!!!

Reviewer: LabyrinthMind Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 5:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very comical! I love the twist you put on the usual pon far story : )

You must login (register) to review.