Reviews For Checkmate
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2011 12:09 AM Title: Brillancy

Okay, poor Jim for getting sick after the trauma, but jeez the rest of this chapter is practically drowning in fluff, and don't think I'm complaining because I'm not!  But it's so sweet!  Mitchell's going to get his, and I don't care if he IS Archer's relative, he's a creep!  Spock is such a darling.  Oh man, I wish I had a Spock to love on me.  I would take very good care of him.  Until the day I find my own Spock, I'll have to read stories like yours to get my loving fix.  You're doing a great job.  Thanks.

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2011 11:31 PM Title: Brillancy

aww oh Spock man he can speak like that to Jim any time. Very beautiful^^ Can't wait for more^^

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2011 11:19 PM Title: Jim, the Leaper

AWW very sweet between Jim, Spock, and Bones I love the way they all interact with one another! and I like Jim and Uhara's conversation, sincere apology and and I think they are better friends, lol gonna go read next chapter!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2011 11:01 PM Title: Brillancy

Awesome. I love it when Spock says he cherishes Jim.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2011 7:54 PM Title: Brillancy

These have been a great few chapters.  You have created such wonderful images with your words and I like Spock want to protect Jim.  Dam Mitchel to hell.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2011 6:25 PM Title: Brillancy

Yay.  Fluff.  I choked but I liked it.  Good chapter.  Gary's goin down.  Update soon.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2011 3:09 PM Title: Jim, the Leaper

Okay, I feel a little better since Nyota's not going to be the witch from hell.  She really does feel bad about overreacting and that makes me feel better.  It's even better that she realizes she's never been rejected before and that's why she blew up.  Now she'll be better for someone else who can come into her life.  Spock is pretty positive Jim's the One for him.  That's sweet.  I thought it was funny that Spock and McCoy found a reason to agree for just the briefest of times.  McCoy thinks they're t'hy'la even, that's sweet.  Great job on this chapter.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2011 12:23 PM Title: Jim, the Leaper

Finally, Nyota gets her head out of her butt.  Good chapter.  Love Spock all concerned for his Jim.  Update soon.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2011 9:08 AM Title: Jim, the Leaper

Nice job. It seems like everything is right for the moment.

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 8:17 PM Title: Opposition

I think Uhara learned her lesson by now and that's what she's going to tell Spock, at least I hope so cause that's one wake up call for her! Love this story can't wait for more!!!

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 8:09 PM Title: Three Knights to the Rescue

WOOT! I'm glad Jim has some very protective friends! gonna go read the next chapter^^

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 3:51 PM Title: Opposition

That was exciting. I knew nothing good cones of going out to the seedy part if town after dark, but maybe Uhura will be redeemed now.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 3:35 PM Title: Opposition

Okay, Uhura's a freaking idiot.  I won't say she deserved what she got, because no one deserves to be hurt.  But it's awfully hard to feel sorry for her.  Jim rescues her from his ex (and why is Gary Michell always a bad guy??) and Spock rescues the both of them again.  They head off to the hospital where Jim finds out what T'hy'la means (aww) and then lets Spock go in the room with Uhura after all?  He's a great guy, I hope it doesn't backfire on him.  You're doing a wonderful job with the story, thanks for staying up and giving us such great chapters to read.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 3:28 PM Title: Three Knights to the Rescue

Okay.  Whew.  You're writing Uhura so mean, and it's actually kinda breathtaking.  I'm not used to her being out-and-out vindictive.  Nogura has it out for Spock, which is also a surprise.  You'd figure Spock would be all the higher-ups' favorite.  That's okay.  It's Chris to the rescue, with McCoy helping.  Everyone's going to testify that nothing improper happened before it was supposed to.  The ending is good, although I'm worried.  Jim's going out by himself.  Something bad may happen.  I've got another chapter to read, so I'm on to it.  Great chapter!

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 12:11 PM Title: Opposition

Uhura's going to make up for everything I just know it.  Good chapter. 

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 12:07 PM Title: Three Knights to the Rescue

Thank God Nogura's understanding.  Nyota needs some counseling for something.  Good chapter.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 10:53 AM Title: Three Knights to the Rescue

I'm glad Nogura isn't being a dick to Jim in this story. Uhura seems like she might become dangerous.

I don't like the idea of Jim going out at darktime.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 3:00 AM Title: McCoy, Unauthorized Kibitz

Ok. Uhura needs to go get counseling. Or thrown out an airlock. I know they aren't in space yet, but still.

I was really pleased that Jim is getting a position as Spock's TA. Nice.

Pike better stand up to all those jerks who want to hurt Jim and Spock.

Reviewer: Lunastar Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 2:06 AM Title: McCoy, Unauthorized Kibitz

Uhura is getting on my last nerve.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 1:03 AM Title: McCoy, Unauthorized Kibitz

Finally!  The test is out of the way and Jim and Spock can be together!  Well ... they still can even if Jim's the TA, right?  Anyway, they plan to be.  It seems like Chris is their only supporter.  Even Leonard thinks something bad will come of this.  And sure enough, Uhura's up to no good!  What a witch.  Going to Nogura over this.  I hope something deliciously evil happens to her.  I shouldn't, lordy I shouldn't, but it's fiction, I'm safe here.  And the boys get to be busy.  Yay!  Now I'm going to have to wait to find out what Nogura's going to do to Spock and Jim.  Oh noes!  Thanks so much for a great chapter.



Author's Response:

TA's as far as I know, are treated more like colleagues than students, so I'm making it okay. XD

You must login (register) to review.