Reviews For Checkmate
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2011 10:25 PM Title: I Suspect I'm a Poisoned Pawn

Poor Jim.  He just can't think good of himself.  Spock needs to comfort him and let him know how much he's worth.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2011 5:38 PM Title: I Suspect I'm a Poisoned Pawn

I wish Pascha was still there, she would know how bad he feels.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2011 5:07 PM Title: I Suspect I'm a Poisoned Pawn

Gaila's clock is ticking. Maybe she'll hook up with Pascha. I can't remember if Bones is in a relationship. He could be with Pascha. They are about the same age I think.

Uhura needs to chill out. Jim needs to get some confidence and stop being afraid.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2011 2:02 PM Title: I Suspect I'm a Poisoned Pawn

Okay.  Jim's upset about whatever Pike talked to him about, and it has to do with his time with Gary Mitchell.  That's honestly all I got out of this chapter.  Pascha's cute, she can try to cheer him up and he can't lie to her about how he feels.  Uhura still automatically thinks the worst of Jim even after finding out how much he loves Spock.  I hope Jim can get over this overwhelming fear he has that his past is going to come back to haunt him.  Spock knows, and Spock isn't going anywhere.  That should be all that matters.  Good chapter.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 7:48 PM Title: Pike in a Bind

Pascha is a great character. She really got Sulu going there.

Why won't Jim help Pike? he should want to have Gary locked up.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 4:08 PM Title: Pike in a Bind

Pascha is a force of nature, and it's almost hard to believe she's related to Spock.  Except for the warmth.  Spock's a good guy, just quiet.  I think it's awesome that Jim and Spock have her staying with them.  She's going to be fun to have around.  Pike on the other hand; he's got his hands full with this investigation.  Jim is not being a cooperative witness, and can you blame him?  It was part of the darkest time in his life.  I wouldn't want to go sharing that with just anyone either.  Maybe Spock should help him if Pike really needs him.  But Jim did say to leave Spock out of it.  Who knows?  You're doing a great job with this story, I'm on edge!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 5:46 AM Title: Pike in a Bind

Now I can see a certain Pascha coming to Jim and Spock's aid as a Lawyer.  Mitchell and Uncle Archer are a bad tag team.  Let's hope Pascha sorts them both out.  Great story telling.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 5:01 AM Title: Pike in a Bind

She's gonna be Jim's lawyer?  I too tired to guess any better than that.  Good chapter.  Poor Jim.  Gary really did a number on him. 

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 2:30 AM Title: Challenge Averted

lol very cute^^ I like the cousin, I'm curious as t o what her role is going to be between these two...looking forward to more^^

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 2:25 AM Title: Challenge Averted

Okay, Pascha?  Adorable!  What a bundle of energy!  And empathic.  That's got to come in handy.  She definitely takes to Jim and supports the two of them being together.  Amanda doesn't seem to make much fuss over it either.  It's good that Spock has family around to visit with.  And Nogura and Pike seem to be on a mission to find out all the dirt with Mitchell so they can put him away for good.  While I don't think Jim wants his past messed with that much, I'm sure he'll be happy when Gary gets what's coming to him.  You're doing a great job with the story, I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 2:10 AM Title: Challenge Averted

Hurray! I guessed the cousin part. That's cool that Amanda is there to meet Jim.

So, Sarek is pants at matchmaking. Stonn and Pascha, Spock and T'Pring. At least it all seems to have worked itself out. Maybe Pascha will find some energetic being at the academy to date.


The story with pike and Nogura busting Gary is heating up nicely. I feel like it might be about to boil over.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 1:22 AM Title: Challenge Averted

This is progressing quite nicely.  The pace is picking up.  Write more soon.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 1:21 AM Title: Challenge Averted

AWWWWW, YOU SCARED ME THERE. WAS THINKING JIM WAS GONNA HAVE TO KILL SOME NASTY BITCH.  LOL. WELL THANK GOODNESS NOT FOR NOW AT LEAST. LOVE THEM JUST HE WAY THEY ARE . XOXOXOXO

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2011 10:55 PM Title: Challenge Averted

I love Pascha.  She is hilarious.  Vulcan asshole indeed.  Sarek's just an ass.  Good chapter.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2011 2:58 PM Title: A Challenger Appears

Okay, so Jim and Spock are adorable all over the place (and how gross is it that they're that sugary sweet??) and Jim's feeling better.  Leonard seems to have found a companion, which is good because I don't want the good doctor lonely.  Jim goes to class and we meet Hikaru and Pavel (who are a couple and every story I read has them as a couple, isn't that cool?)  And then Spock asks Jim to move in (d'aww) and WAIT!  Who is this mysterious female throwing herself at Spock?  Jim will not stand for that!  I'm sure it's a relative or something.  Hope Jim doesn't do anything embarrassing.  Great chapter!!  Oh, and don't worry about the Pokemon reference.  My best friend plays Pokemon and we're all middle-aged adults!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2011 2:49 PM Title: Announced Mate

Good chapter!  Jim and Spock are happy together, and the admirals aren't going to get them in trouble, although they had to hear about Gary.  Poor Jim, having to relive that so often.  Spock's gonna get him home and he'll be okay.  Oh, and thanks for explaining the chapter title.  I know NOTHING about chess so I would have been lost.  Thank you!  On to the next chapter....

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2011 9:47 AM Title: A Challenger Appears

Nice job with all the love. Jim/Spock. Bones/Christine. Sulu/Pavie. Nogura / Pike - just kidding there.

I liked Spock asking Jim to move in.

Are the ladies Amanda's relation? Perhaps Spock's aunt and cousin? Jealous Jim is cute. I hope this is that innocent.

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2011 11:02 PM Title: Announced Mate

It's ok I like shamless fluff, it makes the world go around^^ specially Spock and Jim's fluff^^

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2011 6:11 PM Title: A Pawn from Chris to Spock

Loved the last chapter but I have a feeling things aren't over with Gary.  He may try to get back at Jim when Spock's not around.  Good job. 

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2011 9:53 AM Title: Announced Mate

I'm glad Nogura is warming up to Spock a little. Spock is too good not to like.

Poor Spock thought Jim would not want him because he's half human. Silly boy. Are there any more dark secrets between these two?

You must login (register) to review.