Reviews For The Holiday
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2012 6:01 PM Title: Chapter 10

Nice story.

Reviewer: Zzickle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 3:38 PM Title: Chapter 10

As a completed story, this should not be in the WIPs category.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2011 12:18 PM Title: Chapter 10

This was a great version of one of my favorite romantic movies.  Loved the action and the ending.  Well done.,

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2011 6:41 PM Title: Chapter 10

Nice job. This has been a fun story.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2011 9:45 AM Title: Chapter 9

I'm glad everything worked out for Jim and Spock. I was cheering Jim on when he kicked Gary out.

Nice job.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2011 2:26 AM Title: Chapter 6

The phone conversation and mix up is funny.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2011 1:46 AM Title: Chapter 3

I liked getting to meet Selik here.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2011 11:30 PM Title: Chapter 7

Good chapter.  Poor Jim.  Update soon.

Reviewer: blue_tunic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2011 5:17 PM Title: Chapter 6

Hi, I also like your story a lot, in fact I LOVE it! I´ve read the whole story (so far) today and I hope you keep posting. I have to confess that I don´t know The Holiday *shame* but I did a quick research on wikipedia to check the plot. I srsly have to watch the movie soon, though. Please update soon, can´t wait for the next chapter :D Love your writing.

Author's Response:

Glad you like the story.  I do hope you see The Holiday soon, it's fantastic!

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2011 12:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved chapter 5. Good story. Update soon.



Author's Response:

My updates will continue to be daily, though they may not be at the same hour.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2011 4:08 PM Title: Chapter 5

This is a brillant take on the movie.  I love the film and you've done a really good job.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I'm glad to see more people reviewing.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2011 7:57 PM Title: Chapter 4

Good chapter.  Spock needs to dump the actress though. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for continuing to review!  You know what'll happen with the actress.

Reviewer: Tirokene Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2011 7:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

whoops, forgot to rate. Here you go!

Reviewer: Tirokene Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2011 7:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oooh, I love this movie! I also can't fathom why more people haven't commented. I love what you have so far - you've done a great job with blending the two verses, and following the movie while changing enough so it doesn't feel like you're just repeating the original dialogue. Love how Nyota was defensive towards Jim even over a computer - cracked me up, lol. :D And I love your choices for who filled which movie roles, the character matching was spot-on. Fantastic, well done, please, please continue to post!



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I have at least one other movie that I'm thinking about doing this with.  I've already done it with a couple of tv shows.  I'm hoping that if I continue to do this sort of thing, I'll be able to keep it fairly original.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2011 12:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

Well, I'll voice interest. I like this a lot. Yes, I know where it's going, since I've seen The Holiday, but it's fun to see with these characters.



Author's Response:

Well, I'm glad to know someone else is enjoying it.  Thanks!

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2011 12:13 PM Title: Chapter 2

Very good.  Update soon.



Author's Response:

Once again, you're the only person who seems interested in voicing any interest.  I hope that changes, but I'm glad I know at least one person likes it. :)

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 10:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love it.  I loved that movie too.  Good storyline.  Keep posting. 



Author's Response:

You're the only person to ask me to keep posting so far, but hopefully that will change after another chapter.

Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.