You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nixishadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2011 9:20 AM Title: Three Years On

I loved this tale.  Beautiful characters, and a great story line.  Thanks for being inspired by this challenge.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2011 5:36 AM Title: Three Years On

Yeah, finished rereading, and I love this one. Using Sulu to bring Jim to the group worked really well, and I love the "friday-night stir fry poker club". Jim's great when it comes to the action, and I rather love knick-knack. Thanks for the wonderful read, I'm glad I've stuck around.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2011 8:48 PM Title: A Major Step Forward

I'm rereading this because it's the first of your works that I read and I wanted to comment at the end, but had to post this.

deliberately ignoring him, sitting with his back to Jim yet just close enough for Jim to touch him. It was Knickknack’s way of making him human pay for perceived neglect.

- my cat does that too, although she refuses to let you even touch her, just stays in the room and pointedly looks away from you.

Reviewer: Ildze Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2011 7:18 AM Title: Three Years On

Oh god I loved it. Perfect ending. Enough dose of angst to make me right at home. Awww I feel gratified that you decided to share this with us.



Author's Response:

TYVM. It turned out better than I expected.

Reviewer: Firesen Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2011 4:35 AM Title: Three Years On

I just wanted to let you know that this was amazing. Thanks for the story!

Author's Response:

TYVM. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: IWillBeYourLie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2011 2:49 PM Title: Three Years On

Wonderful story~ This was very well written and just over all a great read.  Lovely job!



Author's Response:

TYVM. I was pleased with it once it was done, wasn't so sure about it halfway through.

Reviewer: egwolf65 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2011 5:55 AM Title: Three Years On

great story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

Why thank you. Certainly a long story, lol.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2011 10:58 PM Title: Three Years On

OMG ... OMG ... OMG! I'm almost speechless ... no words ... no ...
I do not think enough of the universe all the vocabulary to congratulate you for this wonderful story.
I loved to! from beginning to end. Loved everything from personalities to Spock protector (I love him, really)
Thank you, thank you for delighting us with this masterpiece, I've enjoyed as few things in life ^ ^
I delighted to discover this story by chance ... thanks for writing this lovely love story ^ ^



Author's Response:

Well, I'm very glad you liked it. I do like SPock when he's all protective.

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2011 12:02 AM Title: Three Years On

Absolutely beautiful story from beginning to end! I loved it and it was a great pleaseure to read^^ Definately coming to re-read it! Thank you for another wonderful story and I can't wait for whatever else you come up with, I keep waiting to see a new trailer for the next movie but they haven't released anything yet. Your stories keep me going..lol I'm gonna go read your new beauty and beat one^^



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. I was glad to do a long piece with no pointy-eared babies, lol.

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 5:11 PM Title: Three Years On

A really superb story from the first word to the last line. Loved every chapter of it. Thanks to a truly gifted author!!

Author's Response:

Why thank you very much. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It was a lot of fun to write.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 2:59 AM Title: Three Years On

SO VERY WONDERFUL, JUST LOVED THERE LIFE'S JOY LEARNING TO LOVE EACH OTHER AND THERE FAMILY. XOXOXOXOXO

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 7:25 PM Title: Three Years On

I honestly like the idea of Jim being assistant chief engineer and Spock just being chief science officer. They will have more time together... Jim as Captain and Spock as First Officer/Science Officer were always having to snatch moments to be together. This is much better.

Lovely ending, I really loved the mental picture of the yellow roses taking on the gold of a wedding band, it was a loving and poigniant ending to the story.

I find myself yet again hating the end, each day I eagerly awaited the newest chapter. However like with all good things, this too must come to an end, and with the ending comes a new beginning. I eagerly await your next project.

As always,

Good Job, and well done.
Shamrock220

Author's Response:

I agree that they'll have more time together; besides, I wanted Chirs and Number One to get back into space. But yes, all good things (and even some bad ones) must come to an end. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 7:10 PM Title: Three Years On

I always love a happy ending!  I'm a little bummed out that Jim isn't doing the command track, but this is an AU.  I already checked out your next story.  I can't believe you already started another!  Stories involving any kind of forced servitude make me a little uneasy, but I can't resist checking out one of yours!



Author's Response:

Well, JIm took classes in both command and engineering, so once Pike retires, he will probably end up with the Enterprise. And as noted, the other story really isn't going to focus much on slavery; it's just a plot device to get Jim and Spock together. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 7:06 PM Title: Welcome to the Clan

I had a feeling this would bring Sarek around!  It's wonderful that they can now be recognized as a couple by everyone.

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 7:03 PM Title: Three Years On

A very happy ending, indeed ! You did a fantastic job, I'm so curieus to find out what your plans are for the next story! Thanx for sharing your talent with us!!

Love from Holland!!



Author's Response:

You're very welcome and thanks for reading. The first very short chapter of the next story is now up...

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 5:47 PM Title: Three Years On

A perfect ending to a wonderful story. I sniffled. And it sucks that they had to leave Knicknack behind. You make me miss my cat, damn it. Still, fantastic! I'm on the edge of my seat, wondering what you'll come up with next! Will grovel and kiss your boots for another!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Sorry, but I just couldn't justify taking Knicknack into space, but Amanda will take good care of him. Thanks for much for reading and reivewing faithfully.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 5:37 PM Title: Three Years On

Oh mercy!  This was perfect!  The Friday Night Stir-Fry Poker Club gets to stay together and more importantly, Jim and Spock are together as bondmates forever.  This story was so excellent.  You did a fantastic job and I will be waiting eagerly for your next project.  Thank you!



Author's Response:

TYTY. People like you are the reason I keep writing. Next project will begin soon, as soon as I figure out what to do. I have two ideas, can't decide which one I want to do next.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 5:32 PM Title: Welcome to the Clan

Awww!  Okay, so both chapter 28 and 29 hit my inbox at the same time, so let me review this chapter first.  Spock's going to be okay, which is a relief.  Amanda's there (yay!) and so is Sarek (um...yeah.)  Sarek definitely got his head out of his ass and finally realized his son's in love and it's not going to change.  Hurrah!  Spock gets to come home and be babied by Jim (d'aww) and then they have their bonding ceremony.  Oh yes!  What a wonderful story this has been.  One more chapter to go.  I'm off to read it now.  Thank so very much.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 5:16 PM Title: Three Years On

It's such a nice ending and you didn't have to blow up Vulcan to get there.

I can't wait to see what you've got next.

Author's Response:

No, I didn't want to blow up Vulcan; this is AU, so I can leave Nero out of it. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 4:03 PM Title: Welcome to the Clan

Yes! Wonderful chapter! Jim is so much fun. And I love it when Vulcans have to eat crow. LOL. I got two in one fic even! Too bad this fic is coming to an end, but what a fic. Can't wait for the next chapter or your next story. So fun! Gah! Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar

You must login (register) to review.