You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Natalja007 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2013 5:08 PM Title: Three Years On

Wow... That was quite the masterpiece you wrote there! I'm grateful to have read it.

Reviewer: Jim and Spocks love child Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 11:24 AM Title: Three Years On

brovo brovo! that was a great story! One that Jim did not become captain but I love it sense it is a fresh idea!

Reviewer: e_neko Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 4:52 AM Title: Loose Ends, a Giant Decision, and Preparations

“My son’s actions are inappropriate,” Sarek replied stubbornly, “and you, my wife, owe me obedience.”

 

Well, really now. Acting as though she would bend to his will simply because he demanded it insults them both.

Reviewer: e_neko Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 3:49 AM Title: Too Many Places to Look

'“Well, can’t you do some…I don’t know, some Jedi mind trick and track him? Don’t you have some kind of mystical link going on?” Sulu asked.

Spock looked at him, disgusted. “I am not Obi Wan Kenobi,” he replied.'


I love that this little exchange happened. Considering how old Star Wars must be, I'm tickled that this is a cultural reference that Sulu and Spock share. I suppose it wouldn't be strange for sci-fi movies to have a fanbase at the Academy, though.

Reviewer: e_neko Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 3:40 AM Title: No Such Thing as a Fairy Tale

Uh oh. Hope Jim just needed some space to process the news about his mother's will. I'm sure it was hard to hear that Frank's mind games were even worse than he could have realized.

Reviewer: e_neko Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 3:17 AM Title: Tag-Team Healing

I haven't finished reading this chapter yet, but I had to stop to say that I can guess what Spock's doing!! He's looking into getting Jim's family's farm back! Good on him. That's exciting. It also seems to me like Starfleet should have kept better track of George and Winona Kirk's son...as their dependent, I believe he should have gotten some part of their pension/benefits when they died.


Since I haven't commented before, I'd like to say that I like this vision of Jim. He's hurt, but not outside the bounds of what's reasonable for his history. I'd like to see how he progresses after a few years of friends and Spock looking after him.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2013 7:33 AM Title: Three Years On

Another fab story CMM! So... any chance of a sequel that sees Kirk get captain and explores how space affects their marriage? :-)

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2013 7:26 AM Title: Three Years On

Another great AU. The author continues to entertain me. It is amazing how I can hear the voices of these incarnations of the canon players. Too bad these tales cannot be aired on televison or in theatres. I would pay.

The extra plus is the humor is never missing and perfectly mixed. Bones and Sulu had the best lines this time to keep me laughing out loud.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2012 5:39 PM Title: Three Years On

Fantastic!  You left me in happy tears.  I am so enamored of your writing - I just can't stop reading.  :)

 

Thanks so much!



Author's Response:

many thanks

Reviewer: geniusfollower Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2012 4:27 PM Title: Three Years On

I loved this story, but I do wish you had finished with Jim cheating on the Kobayashi Maru, fighting with Spock and forming a continuum with Abram's universe. Would have been pretty awesome, but dont pay mind to a silly fangirl who can't see Jim in an Engineering red tunic.

 

I believe Kirk should only wear command gold. (But of course, this is your story.)

 

Now, having said that, I absolutely adore this story, its awesome, better than your 'Accidentally in Love' and I think Knickknack is the best of all the felines in KS universe. Well done.



Author's Response:

Yeah, this is really AU, so JIm doesn't have to be a captain if I don't want him to. He might be one somday, but he needs time to grow and tiem to be with Spock.

Reviewer: WiseDraco Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 4:56 AM Title: Three Years On

I got a little chocked up at that last line. Very nice.
WiseD

Reviewer: WiseDraco Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 4:45 AM Title: Welcome to the Clan

So very sweet.
WiseD

Reviewer: WiseDraco Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 4:34 AM Title: A Useful Lesson Utilized

Well that was a surprise.
WiseD

Reviewer: WiseDraco Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 4:22 AM Title: Stronger Together

Oh you ....just when I think all will be well ...BAM! Your'e makin me crazy!
WiseD

Author's Response:

Yes, I make evryone crazy.

Reviewer: WiseDraco Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 3:58 AM Title: Settling In and Settling Up

I liked that it was Jim who told Gary to fuck off ....I only wish Gary had gotten punched.
WiseD

Reviewer: WiseDraco Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 3:45 AM Title: Honeymoon Happiness

It was very sexy but so very sweet.
WiseD

Reviewer: WiseDraco Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 3:33 AM Title: The Wedding March

Such a sweet wedding. Thank you for that.
WiseD

Reviewer: WiseDraco Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 3:23 AM Title: Loose Ends, a Giant Decision, and Preparations

Go Amanda. You show that stuck up poopy head what's what.
WiseD

Reviewer: WiseDraco Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 3:05 AM Title: A Major Step Forward

Yum yum for the sexy Wulcan!
lol.
WiseD

Reviewer: WiseDraco Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2012 2:39 AM Title: Family Reunion

And that ladies and gents is ho you tell someone off!
WiseD

You must login (register) to review.