You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2011 3:04 AM Title: Social Obligations

Wow, Sulu was right, Spock was acting like a cold son of a bitch. But, oh, him eating crow will be something awesome. LOL. Can't wait. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Chapter Three now up....

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2011 1:26 AM Title: Social Obligations

Oh, Spock. You're going to regret that... Poor Jim.

Sorry I haven't reviewed in a while. Life has been crazy. But I'm looking forward to reading your Jim mpreg fic when I have the time. :D



Author's Response:

Glad to see you back :)

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2011 1:19 AM Title: Social Obligations

I honestly was expecting some conflict between them, though I thought it would come from the fact that Spock and Sulu didn't seem to like each other in the first chapter.  I thought he'd be rude to Sulu again and Jim would forget that he's one of his heroes and jump to his friends defense, making it really hard for Spock to get on his good side later on.  I really like your way better, though.  Makes Jim's broken expectations way more personal.

Spock's a jerk, Sulu's a player, Uhura asked Jim out, and he said no.  So far, other than Jim being smarter than people first realize, this story's a total 180 from the movie.

I love it!  I can't wait to see what happens if you add more of the movie characters!



Author's Response:

More of the characters will arrive in due course, and since this is Au, they won't be exactly as you expect, but I will honor the basic personalities of each.

Reviewer: blackrose Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2011 1:05 AM Title: Social Obligations

spock is going to have to eat one HUGE slice of humble pie to atone for this mistake! i cant wait to see how you handle this cmm!

Reviewer: Rimilea Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2011 12:53 AM Title: Social Obligations

Hey, that was awesome! One of your best stories yet! :) Can't wait for more!

 

I love your attitude, lol... "On the other hand, maybe I just discovered the warp drive.... "



Author's Response:

Well, no sense in being ashamed of the fact I can't add two numbers together and get the same answer twice, lol. I write reasonably well to make up for it.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2011 12:32 AM Title: Social Obligations

argh, can we report the "profesor"  ...  I hate it when such things happen...

 

Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2011 12:26 AM Title: Social Obligations

Ouch Spock's a prick in this one, poor Jimmy. And the ghosts of the past haunt yet another incarnation of dear Jim. Why is that those that are supposed to care for us can wound us the worst, even cause such damage that the truly gifted and bright are diminished in confidence and self-worth. It is a true crime against one's children to cause such pain and damage. There's a special place in the hottest fires of hell for "parents" like that.

Lovely writing, as usual. I apologize for my soap box, I'm not certain that I'll be able to continue reading this one, as a survivor of that type of abuse I find it extremely difficult to read about other's pain. What draws me most to Abram's Kirk is the pain that seems to radiate from him and the way that he manages to "deal" or put it away depending on the circumstances and author. However the back story that you've just touched on is quite similar to my own. Always being told you're stupid even with a report card filled with A's. That you'd never amount to anything. I'm sorry...

Author's Response:

I'm very sorry; I didn't mean to hit a nerve. I think if you stay with the story you'll be happy you did, but if it's too close to home, then you have to make that call.

Reviewer: jtkay111 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2011 12:07 AM Title: Social Obligations

Poor Jim. You made me cry.

Author's Response:

He'll be all right in the end. I always do happy endings

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2011 9:14 AM Title: The Handyman

Ok I am immediately addiceted and was laughing already at the Sulu-swear-word (it does seem to describe those days with w steady inexorable...drip).

I love the character portrayals and the description of the (old!) building--and Led-Zeppeilin-classical-music.

Thank you for being a constant shit-drip antidote!



Author's Response:

That is a real Japanese profanity; I love the Internet, always a source of important info!

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2011 3:00 AM Title: The Handyman

Wow, you're at it again!  I like that you had Sulu as the not-McCoy friend, as long as it can't be McCoy.  I thought there was potential for a good friendship there, what with the way Jim jumped off that drill to save him in the movie.  I just hope he and McCoy can become close when they do meet.  I like the way you introduced them.  I'm also excited about Jim meeting Spock, so I hope it will happen soon.  It'll be interesting to see him as the one to initiate something, if that's to be the case here.  Whatever's going to happen, I think you're off to a great start.

I also want to thank you for your advice on how to choose categories, I think it's exactly what I needed to know!

Reviewer: KrazieKat2009 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2011 1:04 AM Title: The Handyman

Ahhh! Just when I was coming down off the high of your last story, you gift us with this one.

Crap... I might need to find a rehab soon...

Anyway, you have Jim's "new" personality spot on how I imagined him for this challenge, and I am super excited for more.

I am not even worried about how this story will turn out- you're writing it so it's all good. ;)

Author's Response:

There is no effective rehab for me, lol.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2011 1:04 AM Title: The Handyman

Nice start. I'm excited that you are starting something new that looks so different and fresh.

Author's Response:

Yeah, this will be quite a bit different from what I usually do.

Reviewer: Rimilea Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2011 12:57 AM Title: The Handyman

Great start! Can't wait for more! :)



Author's Response:

TYVM

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 11:40 PM Title: The Handyman

This reminds me kind of Good Will Hunting.  Jim's a secret genius or something and Spock finds him. 



Author's Response:

I'm vaguely familiar with Good Will HUnting but have nevr watched the movie, which may be a good thing. We'll see.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 11:38 PM Title: The Handyman

Building overlord.  Hilarious.  Well mylady you've done it again, you've sucked me in already.  How do you do it woman?  No I'm addicted to this story already.  Can't wait for you to update after Easter.  Have a good one.



Author's Response:

Yeah, can't you just see Jim as a building overlord, lol?

Reviewer: Tsu Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 7:46 PM Title: The Handyman

Cette review juste pour vous dire, CMM, combien j'aime votre travail. J'ai lu toutes vos fictions et je ne m'en lasse pas. Cette dernière fiction postée s'annonce aussi bonne que les autres et je suis déjà fébrille à l'idée de lire la suite. Surtout ne vous arrêter pas!

This review just for say how I like your work, CMM. I've read all your fiction and I can not get enought. This last fiction posted looks as good as the other and I am already excited by the idea of read more. Don't stop write please! (I'm french so sorry for the faults)

Tsu



Author's Response:

Pas de problem. Je suis Americane, mais je parle francais un petit peu. Merci pour votre review.

 

Thank you. :)

 

Reviewer: LMC Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 7:29 PM Title: The Handyman

Author's Response:

Can't have my fans throwing themselves off cliffs, lol. Maybe they'll bond or maybe Spock will just keep Jim as his pool boy/handyman/love slave, lol.

I hope you're really just joking.   A story ending with Jim as Spock's pool boy would be a real disappointment.  Even if it's not as a starship captain, I hope that the leadership, charisma, and charm of Kirk's character emerges in some fashion.



Author's Response:

Yes, I'm joking. That was what the lol was for. Jim will have a dignified career of some kind; I just don't know if I'll make him a starship captain.

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 7:20 PM Title: The Handyman

Yeah, sounds like a promising start to another awesome fic! I couldn't believe my eyes when I got the notification that there's a new story from you waiting at K/S archive. Thought/Feared you would take a break after "Accidentally in love". Thanks for providing us with the right medicine for our withdrawal symptoms! ;-)

Author's Response:

Yeah, I know; I badly need a life. But I'm going to be out of computer range for the next three days, so I didn't want everybody to forget me.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 7:10 PM Title: The Handyman

Well allo allo allo,

I see you're letting no grass grown under your feet. Nice beginning, look forward to seeing how you pull Jim and Spock together and how you deal with the emotionally scarred non-Starfleet Jim. Will there be a bonding eventually? Or will the boys just live in sin? Jim as a civilian contractor on the Enterprise? Hmmm. much to ponder with this new one.

Author's Response:

Can't have my fans throwing themselves off cliffs, lol. Maybe they'll bond or maybe Spock will just keep Jim as his pool boy/handyman/love slave, lol.

Reviewer: TheChee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 7:09 PM Title: The Handyman

Ooooooh, oh, I do love me some quirky-Kirk AU Academy fic. This is already showing signs of a beautiful story. I like Sulu's introduction to Jim so far, and eagerly await more chapters to see how you implement the other plot elements - and how your quiet Jim interacts with a suave and confident Spock.

Author's Response:

Yeah, I haven't really done much Academy work. Thanks; glad you're intrigued.

You must login (register) to review.