You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 4:54 PM Title: Learning to Play Games

What a sneaky Vulcan.  Touching Jim's hands.  Love this story as usual. Yes Bones should end up with Sulu that would be and interesting pairing.  Can't wait for the update.



Author's Response:

Yes, and leaning against Jim's shoulder and staring into Jim's eyes and feeding Jim dinner...Spock will get him, sooner or later.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 4:43 PM Title: The Handyman

LOL. I remember those days. If you can great! If you can't, I guess I could wait until tomorrow. No choice in the matter, you know? LOL.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 4:35 PM Title: Learning to Play Games

Wow, these two are just so... adorable! It's like they're trying to dance a waltz together without touching. LOL. Fantastic bit! And Bones and Sulu? Oh, those two would do the happily married and hen-pecked so well. I'd love to see it! Will beg and grovel for another chapter! Maybe today?

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Myabe today; depends on if boss man thinks I should work for a living. Tomorrow for sure.

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 4:34 PM Title: The Handyman

Bones and Sulu? Nah, I don't think that could happen for real. Although I could see others thinking that the two were together somehow and having hilarity ensue. or even having it turn worse for bones because of this, because his bitch wife using the rumors to fuck him over in an divorce settlement or something. you know she would.

They seem to be more of the buddy type. Bones would need somebody else, but who? Maybe Gailia? I've seen this pairing before, and it worked surprisingly well.

As for the main story, I'm glad that the two are getting along so well. :)

Author's Response:

I tend to agree with you; I don't see the two of them together. But others seem to like the idea; I'll see. Glad you're enjoying the main event.

Reviewer: Palomastarr Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 4:33 PM Title: The Handyman

Yes to Bones and Sulu xD come on, you know everyone will just be clamoring for Bones to get laid like they did with Accidentally in Love. And another fantastic chapter, by the way. I love that they are so shy with each other :)

Author's Response:

OK, that's one yes vote. Bones may get some this time. Glad you liked the chapter.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 4:30 PM Title: Learning to Play Games

Ah ....wonderful...just so intimate and they really didn't do anything...but it just feels so cozy...and Jim is still clueless.....love it............

Author's Response:

No, just a nice cozy evening at Spock's place, hanging out, eating soup, playing chess--copping a feel, lol. Jim will get a clue pretty soon, I promise.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 10:53 AM Title: Planting the Seeds

I like the changes you've made with the characters so far. They aren't huge - like Bones knows Sulu first, but he's still married to his birch wife. Sulu is a skirt chaser and Jim isn't. And Spock is touching Jim on purpose.

I can't wait to see the next development in this Jim and Spock need to be friends with each other story.

Author's Response:

Well, even though this is AU, I don't want to make the characters completely unplausible; I just want to tweak them a bit. Glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 10:31 AM Title: A Vegetarian Eats Crow

That was a much better meeting. I wonder how Spock will help bring Jim out of his shell.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 10:08 AM Title: Social Obligations

Poor Jim. Something really bad must have happened to him.

Spock was a dick. I hope he's repentant next time he sees sulu or Jim.

Reviewer: angels3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 4:28 AM Title: Planting the Seeds

I again held under your sway *sighs*  :)

I'm glad Spock got his head out of his ass, sort of..... cause I was about to phaser it, and I'm not sure it would have been set on stun. 



Author's Response:

Now, now, we don't want to lose Spock, lol.

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2011 11:36 PM Title: Planting the Seeds

LOL, I love Spock and his "I would like to shake your hands..." more, more, more^^

Author's Response:

Yeah, I just bet he wants to shake Jim's....hand, lol.

Reviewer: Palomastarr Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2011 11:19 PM Title: The Handyman

I was only partly joking;)

Author's Response:

So was I, lol.

Reviewer: Palomastarr Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2011 10:06 PM Title: The Handyman

Enjoying this so much so far!!! Bones should get divorced and get with Sulu, haha;)
excited for more!

Author's Response:

You joke, but how do you know it won't happen????

Reviewer: KnoKnayme Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2011 9:21 PM Title: Planting the Seeds

oooo!!! how sweeeeeet!

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2011 7:05 PM Title: Planting the Seeds

Spock's more than making up for being so mean before.  I'm glad they're interacting in a place as personal as one of their homes.  Maybe Spock will end up needing help with some other things in his home?  McCoy isn't divorced yet?  It's pretty hard to imagine the nickname not coming from Jim.  I really want to know just what drove Jim away from Iowa.  The story's progressing wonderfully so far, but I can't seem to help but want more!



Author's Response:

No, McCoy's not divorced; I haven't decided if he will be. Spock will find plenty of reasons to keep Jim around. The reasons for Jim's personality issues (and for leaving Iowa) will be revealed in due course. Patience, grasshopper, lol.

Reviewer: arosefire Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2011 6:22 PM Title: Planting the Seeds

Spock just totally copped a feel. I love the hand touches that leave Spock and Jim all tingly :)

This reminds me a little of the movie Something New, where a woman hires a landscaper who she falls in love with. I hope Spock and Jim become close friends and more, and Jim makes Spock an amazing garden that shows how much he loves him.

 

 



Author's Response:

Yes, Spock is definitely copping a feel. Bad Spock, lol.

Reviewer: Lorelei21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2011 6:22 PM Title: The Handyman

I *loved* the new chapter. Bones and Sulu are hilarious - both of them!!! Jim's shyness is so adorable. And I think I fell in love with the sneaky Vulcan ;) This is my new favourite series - and I'm excited about the updates. Thanks for this amazing story!!!



Author's Response:

TYVM. Yes, Spock is sneaky, but it's in a good cause.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2011 5:52 PM Title: Planting the Seeds

Whooo hooo.  Love Spock like this all nice and understanding with Jim.  Yay. Can't wait for the next update and to see where it is going.  Good work as alwaysl.



Author's Response:

Spock's going to get 'nicer' in the chapters to come, wink, nudge.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2011 4:35 PM Title: The Handyman

Yay!

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2011 4:30 PM Title: Planting the Seeds

Fantastic chapter! And the samurai cultural diversity excuse is something I'd love to see! Sulu does something crazy, Pike is like WTF, and Sulu drops that. LOL. Pike would give him a pass just for orginality. Yes! And you're Bones is perfect from the first line. I get the feeling that Spock is going to be a very, very sneaky Vulcan and look into Jim's background at some point. Damn curious Vulcan. LOL. Will beg and grovel in complete adoration for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

TYVM. I like both my Bones and my Sulu in this. And Spock will start digging soon; he won't be able to resist.

You must login (register) to review.