You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2011 4:10 PM Title: A Breach in the Wall

Dammit.  You made me cry.  I'm still crying.  This was soooo good.  Poor Jim.  Spock was so gentle and loving with him.  Again you rock mylady.  Can't wait for more.  *wipes tears away* *sniffs*



Author's Response:

Yep, queen of the soggy fluff, that's me. Go splash some cold water on your face and eating something chocolate; you'll feel better, lol.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2011 3:12 PM Title: A Breach in the Wall

That was awesome. I love your Spock. He's such a tender loving soul. I'm glad Jim believed him.

Now for the trust so Jim can get past whatever happened to him.

I think Spock should run up to Hikaru's place and give him a 'nanany boo boo' for that whole elevator stunt.

Author's Response:

Well, Sulu meant well; he's protective of JIm, which is nice, because it's usually the other way around.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2011 2:52 PM Title: A Breach in the Wall

So adorable! And I love the protective!Sulu. So fun. But what the hell happened to Jim that messed him up so badly? I can't wait for the next chapter. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

All will be revealed gradually as their relationship unfolds. Quit groveling or I'll have your huby kick you again.

Reviewer: Lorelei21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2011 8:14 AM Title: The Handyman

Loved the new chapter - again, it's an amazing job! As other readers posted, I, too, never imagined Sulu and Bones, but your pair coud make it out, I think. Or if you just wrote it for the poker-players' fun, it was good, too. I like the way Spock admitted his desire for Jim, and poor Jim, he got frightened. I'm waiting anxiously for the update!!

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2011 2:07 AM Title: Barriers

You're right, this does look bad.  It's a good thing I have a busy day tomorrow or I might be tempted to sit in front of the computer all day waiting for the next chapter!  Poor Jim, I want to know why he can't believe he's a person of value, or that someone like Spock could want him back.

Please post again soon!



Author's Response:

New chapter will be up today (4/28).

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2011 1:56 AM Title: Learning to Play Games

I honestly can't picture Sulu and McCoy together.

As for your chapter, those two are almost too sweet together!

I'm going to read the next one!

Reviewer: Sidhia Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2011 12:53 AM Title: The Handyman

Great story. Thank you CMM. Slow beginnings are always a sign of a great love story.

Author's Response:

You're welcome. This story is moving too slowly for my tastes (I want instant gratification, lol), but the challenge demands it, and I want to do it right.

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 11:29 PM Title: Barriers

Gah! talk about a cliffy! Awww, poor Jim and Poor Spock; so confused about why Jim ran away. Ooooh, I'm so anticipating the next chapter!!!!!! As always you are great!!! oh on the vote for Sulu and Bones, hmmmm I've never thought about those characters being together, but the way you wrote them in this one makes me think it works the way you write it. So let's face it, Bone's wife is a bitch, and Sulu can probably mend the broken heart beneath the gruff exterior that is Bones. So if you're thinking about setting those two up, go for it^^

Author's Response:

I haven't decided about Sulu and Bones yet; the idea is interesting; I'm just not sure. We'll see....

Reviewer: phantiumdreams Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 10:29 PM Title: The Handyman

I'm a lurker by nature, but I love this story.

Reviewer: jtkay111 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 9:37 PM Title: Barriers

Poor Jim! Poor Spock! Why does the bonus chapter always have to be a cliffhanger? You're killing me

Author's Response:

Because a cliffhanger will bring my readers back, which is my goal. :)

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 9:24 PM Title: Barriers

Why Jim? Your worth it!

Reviewer: rowanlyn_mirrim Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 9:23 PM Title: Barriers

Two! Two! Aww Aww (flimsy Count impression). Oh poor Jim, (Spock too) I hope Spock can see it was a self-estime thing and not a real rejection. (of course he can you promsed a happy ending).

TfW



Author's Response:

ROTFLMAO. The Count is my favorite Sesame Street character. And don't worry; Spock won't give up.

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 8:53 PM Title: Barriers

Jim is running away from the love of his life, he must have been really badly hurt in the past. I hope Spock will be able to figure out what is troubling him. You are doing a great job, l just love your stories!

Author's Response:

Yes, he's been REALLY hurt, but eventually Spock will make it all right. Glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 8:52 PM Title: Barriers

Damn, Jim ran away.....now Spock is all alone.....What could have possibly happened to Jim to make him feel so unworthy...I guess will find out in the next chapter or so....great job with the game of cards...you are so visual with you words...amazing talent you have....

Author's Response:

I thought the card game was a lot of fun, need to balance out the angst that is about to hit the fan...

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 8:33 PM Title: The Handyman

He did. LOL.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 8:11 PM Title: Barriers

Oh boy.  Nothing like meddling friends to get in the way of your daydreams.  Poor Jim.  Of course he's thought of Spock that way.  Who wouldn't?  But he seems to chastise himself for this, and the teasing didn't help.  Everything's going so smoothly and then ... Spock makes his move and whoops, off goes Jim.  Running for his life.  Oh, the poor dear!  It makes me want to hug him tight and never let him go.  And yet at the same time I feel sorry for Spock, falling for someone who's too withdrawn to accept it.  Oh, boys.  I need a hug now.  Thanks for an excellent bonus chapter.



Author's Response:

Of course he's in love with Spock; he's been in love with Spock since he read the first issue of Journal of Atmospheric Physics. And Spock is bewildered, but the good news is, he has that Vulcan stubbornness going for him. He'll get to the bottom of this. And who could resist Spock when he's determined to woo the object of his affection?

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 8:06 PM Title: The Handyman

ROFLMAO! My husband agreed with your reply. I kicked him in the ankle.



Author's Response:

Tell him I said to kick you back, lol.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 8:02 PM Title: Barriers

Ha! Sulu and his taking rent out in trade crack. Loved that! And oh, would loved to see some working-in-the-garden, shirtless!Jim. So hot. Spock would love it. But, no! Why did Jim run? I'm on the edge of my seat here! Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

All will be revealed in the next, really important chapter that WILL NOT be done until tomorrow, so no whimpering, no groveling, no pouting.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 6:14 PM Title: Learning to Play Games

I think Spock is doing a very good job of making up for how nasty he was to Jim the first time they met.

They should kiss.

Author's Response:

They will--and then some, I promise. But as I explained to one reader or another, this challenge requires a fair amount of build-up to be believeable, so I have to go a bit slow.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2011 6:09 PM Title: Learning to Play Games

Aww!  Jim's doing a fantastic job with the garden (and Jim listens to Moody Blues, you're my new favorite hero!)  Jim acts, well, quite frankly, abused.  He explains everything, justifies his every move, and apologizes at a drop of a hat.  I can't wait to see Spock train that out of him.  Spock, however, being lonely?  That just about broke my heart.  Poor Spock.  Of all the people to pick to make friends with, he's got good tastes.  They're warming up to each other, and it's warming my heart!  Awesome job!



Author's Response:

TY. Yes, that's exactly why Jim explains and apologizes all the time. I'm not going to go into the gory details, but I will explain it enough to make it believeable to the readers (and it's part of the challenge). And I think Spock is a lonely figure--he's got authority and social status, but he never learned to play. Jim will help with that. And Jim's music preferences are mine, so I'm glad you think they're good, lol.

You must login (register) to review.