You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 5:44 PM Title: Stronger Together

A little more cheering for Jim's ingenious plan to dispatch Gary Mitchell.  Wow, he really held up well under pressure.  Sounds like he'd do well in Starfleet.  After all that crap he doesn't feel like making love.  Well, duh!  Hikaru gives him a little more crap about leaving.  I guess that's his way of saying he likes him, so I'll forgive his whining.  Jim goes out to the store and OH NOES!!  Frank attack.  Jim handles everything so well, even with Sarek (the asshole) yelling at him.  He's calm and he's focused.  It sounds like he has a plan.  Definitely George's son.  I'm on the edge of my seat.  Would it be too much to plead for a tasty bonus chapter?



Author's Response:

No, everyonee's whining for a bonus chapter, so I will have to oblige, lol. And at least Sarek's actions show he really does care about his son.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 5:23 PM Title: Stronger Together

Holy hanna!!!!  I did not see this coming.  Frank's a crazy fucker isn't he.  Jim is so brave and Sarek can go straight to hell.  What an ass.  I hope Jim doesn't get hurt.  Poor Spock.  Please update again soon.  I'm gonna beg.  I have no shame at all apparently.  Good chapter as usual by the way.



Author's Response:

No one has any shame; they're all begging, lol. I won't keep everyone in suspense too long.

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 5:00 PM Title: Stronger Together

Oh please, just let Jim get Spock out of there as soon as possible and let him teach Frank a lesson he won't forget... I hope Spock is not seriously injured. Sarek has to wake up now and see for himself how much Jim cares for his son. I'm sorry I'm not always able to express myself the way I would be if a were a native speaker.. I really enjoy your stories very much and I think you are very talented. I will wait impatiently for the next chapter!

Love from Holland !

Author's Response:

You express yourself very well' don't worry about that. And another chapter will probably happen today.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 4:51 PM Title: The Handyman

Oh, your fans love you! And you're probably right. I've been in Tucson. LOL.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 4:32 PM Title: Stronger Together

Damn it! I thought Frank was gone, but no! I hope this goes down well. Please tell me you're not going to leave this here today! I won't sleep tonight, premutations of events from this spinning my head around. Gah! Please, one more chapter today?! I will lick your boot-heels for it!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Don't lick any part of me; I don't know where you've been, rotflmao. Yes, I will PROBABLY update today; I don't think I can leave everyone hanging for 24 hours.

Reviewer: Tlema Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 7:27 AM Title: A Breach in the Wall

Now why couldn't this story have been the plot for Twilight? I'd rather hear about Apock and Jimm all the time than some vampires.

Now, all Vampire annoyance aside (I've got nothing but sisters and fangirl cousins at home>.>) the use of the term 'real-people speak' was brilliant and should be patented. Loved it. Damn near woke the whole house.

Reviewer: Tlema Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 6:57 AM Title: Planting the Seeds

Damn, why do your stories have to captivate me so? This is worse than when I saw Thor three times on the first day. >.> I'd ask you to stop being such an awesome writer, but then I'd have nothing to entertain me.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 6:55 AM Title: Settling In and Settling Up

Alright, Jim's finally standing up for himself!  It's good to see him finally becoming the person he should be.  And I'm glad Gary's been dealt with.  So, Sarek is ambassador anyway, huh?  I wonder how he managed that.  I forgot to mention that I love Spock's wedding gift to Jim, it sounds like a perfect place for a romantic getaway!

I saw the order you plan to handle the naysayers in, and I can't wait to see how they handle Frank, whenever that happens!



Author's Response:

Frank will slither onstage very soon....

Reviewer: Tlema Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 6:45 AM Title: A Vegetarian Eats Crow

Okay, I meant to comment on chapter one, but I kept hitting that darn 'next button'. I was browsing the new stuff, and saw your penname. And I went "Oh damn, we should not click this, I need to go to bed." Well I obviously clicked it, and am not in bed when I clearly should be at this time of night, er morning. Thank you for being the force that keeps me sane in my moments of insomniac insanity.



Author's Response:

I am very sorry you are not asleep and it's all my fault, lol. Yes, you probably shouldn't click on one of my 80,000 word pieces at 2 a.m. Glad you're enjoying it, though.

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 6:20 AM Title: Settling In and Settling Up

Yeah, great that Gary Mitchell got his ass kicked by Jim and not by Spock. The best therapy to get rid of that part of his past for good. Shows how much he has healed and how much strength and courage there really is inside him.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you understood that. I too felt that Jim needed to be the one to face down Gary.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 6:17 AM Title: Settling In and Settling Up

Go Jim!!!   He needed to do that for himself.  Gary Mitchell's a douchebag with a capital D.  Good chapter. 



Author's Response:

Yes, I thought he did need to do it himself; it shows his emotional growth. Spock can love and protect him, but he can't and shouldn't do everything.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 3:42 AM Title: Settling In and Settling Up

So, in the beginning we have honeymoon bliss (and making love) with Jim and Spock (making love), but they've got to return to life eventually.  (While making love.)  What Hikaru says to Jim in his apartment, about Spock being lonely, broke my heart.  Oh jeez.  Spock and Jim are so lucky to be together.  And then at Spock's office -- Gary.  Jerk.  Worse than jerk.  How dare he blackmail Spock?  What a turd.  And the things he says to Spock, Jim should know Spock meant every word in reply, that he doesn't believe him and doesn't care.  Jim fights back and wins.  Hurrah!  Goodbye and good riddance, Gary.  Now they can move on.  Or can they?  Dun dun dun!!  Excellent chapter!



Author's Response:

The dragon named Gary is slain, but there is anoter dragon yet to come....

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 3:21 AM Title: Settling In and Settling Up

I'm glad Gary is finally gone. Jim did a great job of standing up to him.

So, Sarek still got his promotion? Jerk. I'm hoping he comes groveling to Spock for forgiveness soon.

Author's Response:

Sarek will be dealt with but not quite yet....

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 2:54 AM Title: Settling In and Settling Up

Go Jim, a long way from the little victim at the beginning. If I were Jim I'd turn the message cube over to the police anyway. Gary needs to be put away to keep him from hurting anyone else the same way he hurt Jim.

Okay that leaves Frank and Sarek, respectively. Hopefully Jim will be able to stand up to Frank the same way, able to stand on his own with Spock's support.

Author's Response:

As you'll discover, Jim can't turn over what he doesn't have. But Gary is gone. Frank is coming....

Reviewer: Palomastarr Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 1:47 AM Title: The Handyman

Wingstar, you forgot about Frank...
Beautiful chapter as always.

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 1:25 AM Title: Settling In and Settling Up

WOOT! Go Jim!!! I'm so glad Jim has; there's no other words for it i think other than "Blossomed" under Spock's care. Really greatly done can't wait to see how you wrap this up^^



Author's Response:

TYVM. Probably 2-3 chapters to go yet. We'll see how it shapes....

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 1:07 AM Title: Settling In and Settling Up

Awww! I'm getting a toothache from the sap! And that confrontation with Gary was everything I'd hoped it would be. Wonderful! Now all you got left to deal with is Sarek. Hope he pulls his head out of his ass now that he's the Ambassador. That would be great. Or maybe once Jim breaks his nose. LOL. He's got that coming too. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Jim's not going to break Sarek's nose; he's going to kill him with kindness. Stay tuned....

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2011 8:46 PM Title: Honeymoon Happiness

Yay.  Really good.  Finally.  Whoo hooo. 

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2011 7:23 PM Title: Honeymoon Happiness

I guess I shouldn't be surprised that Spock bought a house for Jim.

The sexy times were really nice and loving.

Author's Response:

Yeah, I wanted to have it be detailed without being too graphic, since this fic is more romantic. And no, it's no surprise that Spock bought Jim a cabin; he already promised to spoil him 'sigh.'

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2011 6:04 PM Title: Honeymoon Happiness

Oh noes! Jim and Gary will be at the Academy together! Gary's on strict probation but I'll bet he's gonna try something, I just hope that Pike is understanding to whatever Spock does when he finds Jim and get's his long slender elegant hands around Gary's throat.

Can there be a resolution to Sarek first? Maybe he gets passed over for his promotion because his family has degenerated and the higherups think he needs less on his plate so he can put it back together? Jim needs a little more time to get it together I think. Oh well, just pondering outloud. You will handle it with your usual skill and talent.

Shamrock220

Wingstar, hunny on 3! 3-2-1- {begging in concert} {on hands and knees}

Author's Response:

If you must know (and I gues you must), I have all the problems worked out in my evil little head. They will be addressed in this order (and this order only; this is not a democracy, rotflmao): 1. Gary; 2. Frank; 3. Sarek. The queen has spoken.

You must login (register) to review.