Reviews For Centennial
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2014 4:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awww.  What a sweet story, and how wonderful of Spock to make the perfect gift.

 

Reviewer: kitbaker123 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2013 5:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is the second of your stories, posted here, that I read today.  Again, so tender and moving.  There is a marked difference between fic written pre- and post- reboot and yours is a prime (no pun intended) example of this.  There is a comfortable maturity in your characters and a truly relaxed feeling, when reading them, that this is TOS in all it's glory.  There is no temptation to overlay the mental view of the original characters with the reboot and I (in my own aged state having watched the original series as they aired) enjoy this.  Saying that,  Reboot Kirk & Spock are quite...hot!  For later fiction I read with a sort of hybrid mash up in the mental visual!  This story, though, was from the original heart.  Thank you!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2013 12:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Such a lovely little story. Spock did an awesome job lifting Jim's spirit and it really touched me when James considered his old body a price for all years he has spent with Spock.That kind of thinking is what we all need in all aspects of our lives and the ending line...priceless. It made me smile and enjoy the story even more for it is a reminder that Jim and Spock are a very old married couple afterall.

Reviewer: museattack Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2013 2:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awww! This was so sweet. I knew, from the description of the IDIC, that it had to be metal from the Enterprise, and I had to put a hand over my mouth. Spock is such a thoughtful husband. 

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2012 10:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for this sweet story.
Sera

Reviewer: rae1013 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2011 1:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was amazing. I love how you captured their relationship and how well Spock is still able to walk Jim into his logical traps. Ha! Adorable and sweet and that IDIC was brilliant. <3

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2011 9:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved the last line of this story.  It spoke volumes of the way Spock allows Jim to see his love for him.  Thank you for posting.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2011 5:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful.

Reviewer: spirk-sporked Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2011 8:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

D'aww. That was cute. Thanks for that! :)

-Spirk-Sporked >: )

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2011 5:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved this - thanks for posting!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 4:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this to pieces. Leave it to Spock to hack into the archives.

Reviewer: The Poultry Alchemist Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 2:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this! I've got a soft spot for growing old fics, and this one is so sweet. Thanks!

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 1:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is just so sweet!  This is an issue I think a lot of aging couples go through, and it's wonderful to see how genuine Spock's contnued physical and emotional attraction to Jim is.  I love how Spock used the IDIC to show Kirk that he still has value in spite of age and imperfections, that beauty is in the eye and the mind of the beholder.

I hope you keep writing more!

You must login (register) to review.