Reviews For Prism
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: evily Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2017 9:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

what a stunning story. gorgeous imagery! 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2015 6:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

P. S. -- Oh, yes, and the one thing that could possibly make Spock even more beautiful is long hair, so of course you gave him that!  I can imagine it, but I wish I could SEE it.  *sigh*

Okay, I'll pipe down now. :-)

 



Author's Response: I adore Spock with long hair, and judging by all the illos in printed K /S zines through the years, we're not alone.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2015 6:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

I don't usually read AU stories, but your other stories are so wonderful that I decided to read this one, too, and I'm glad I did.

I love your metaphor of Kirk's adding color to Spock's life and Spock's adding light to Kirk's; those are both so beautiful and so true.

You've done a beautiful job with this story, and I'm sorry it took me so long to get to it.

Are you still writing Star Trek?  You have such a lovely way with these characters; I hope you haven't left them behind.  If you need a story idea, I've posted a story request on this site; you can find it here.

Thanks for writing this story and for sharing it with us.

 



Author's Response: Thanks so much for this lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story, and thanks for always being so supportive of my writing. No, I'm not writing K/S at the moment, but I'm hoping that will change. Meanwhile I'm getting another story ready to put up on the archive. Hope you'll like that one as well.

Reviewer: hortababy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2014 12:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story is so beautiful it made me cry. Thank you. Are you still writing?

Author's Response: You are very welcome. Thanks for this lovely review. It's so nice to know that something one has written has the powert to touch someone's emotions. I'm not writing at the moment, but I'm getting another story ready to put up on the archive. Hopefully, that one will please you as well.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2014 8:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

It was breathtaking Roman. Ifiifyahut lake scenes were, for the second time, I had tears in my eyes and I felt I was reading a book in a different place.I so enjoyed reading. Your descriptions and images were wonderful.



Author's Response: Thank you for these very kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed Prism and wrote to tell me so. I appreciate that you responded with your lovely loc.

Reviewer: EmmaSimone Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2014 7:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic story.



Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for responding.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2014 10:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

I added this story to my favourites list ages ago, and have just read it again. Such nuanced language and i love your telling of what Jim did to T'Pau... Thankyou so much.



Author's Response: I am so pleased that my story made it to your favorites list, AshayaTReldai, and that it stood up to repeated readings. You made my day! Thanks for responding.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 12:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

The description didn't inspire me, nor did the beginning. But I went on because after having read other things written by you I was sure, there would be depth and passion. I was right, just couldn't stop reading. I love your use of language and your ability to make us be there, on Vulcan, in the midst of dust and wind and heat - in the midst of the powerful attraction the two of them experience, in their doubts and tumoils, in their joining and melting, body mind and soul.



Author's Response: Hi, angelocustode. Thanks for perservering through the description and the beginning. Others have spoken to me about the description. Guess I'm going to have to change that one of these days. I'm glad you found the story worth reading and that it held your interest. I very much appreciate your comments.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2012 4:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

I can't believe I almost didn't read this.You have to change the description.Thank god I decided to read it for it is a very amazing story.I love the way you described Spock from jim's eyes and the meld part was also very breathtaking...the river, how they felt thay had been at that place many times before...simply perfect.Thank you for sharing this wonderful work of yours!



Author's Response: Wow, you're very welcome, argona. Writing a meld scene happens to be one of my favorite scenes to write. I'm glad this one worked for you. Your locs have made me very happy. Thanks for responding.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2012 12:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

Such a lovely story. 



Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it, Pamdizzle. Thank you for responding.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2012 4:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

Long before Witness, there was a movie called The Angel And The Badman (1947 John Wayne/Gail Russell) Where a gunslinger is saved by a Quaker. With the wild west feeling of your desert, saloon and the rough miners, your story remind me a lot more of this movie. I enjoyed it very much, I only missed Spock's speech to Stonn about 'having is not always as pleasing a thing as wanting.' Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: I'll have to see if I can find this movie. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks so much for your comments, Arcadii.

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2011 9:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have to admit that I was sceptical when I read the description, but this actually turned out to be a really good, involving story! I enjoyed it immensely. Thank you! :D



Author's Response: You're very welcome. I'm glad you gave the story a try, and especially glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for letting me know.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2011 3:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my...  I wish I hadn't passed over this story as many times as I did because it's the best read I've had in a long time.  Your writing is understated but I think that makes it all the more beautiful, and it definitely evoked strong emotions in me.  I was alternating between tears of sadness and tears of joy all the way through!  The characters were so real even though they were put in such a different situation from the one that we're used to, and I'm glad that Sarek redeemed himself.  I wonder what Bones would have to say about it all?

Thank you so much for this story - if I could give it 11 stars instead of 10 I would.



Author's Response: It's such a great kick to move someone with something I've written. It means I've managed to convey a little of what I feel for these amazing characters with someone who feels the same. Thank you, Tydomin, for your lovely comments.

Reviewer: stardrop Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2011 8:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is so lyrical, and the imagery so rich, and the characters' journey's so richly drawn and credible.  Really great world-building, but still so recognisably Roddenberry.

Thanks for dusting it off and posting it here.



Author's Response: The Great Bird's characters are so substantive and real thst it's easy for an author to fit them into any time and place and make it work. The man was a genius and Nimoy and Shatner made them "sing". Thank you, stardrop, for your lovely comments.

Reviewer: Princess of Swords Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/19/2011 2:10 AM Title: Chapter 1

I haven't feel so deeply moved by a fic in a very long time . .

Beautiful story. . thank you thank you thank you for sharing :)



Author's Response: OMG, you're welcome, and I should be thanking you for your very kind comments. I'm so glad you liked it.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2011 8:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

beautiful,poetic, wonderful.



Author's Response: I so appreciate your comments, oyboh, and that you took the time to respond. Thank you.

Reviewer: TheChee Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2011 3:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is incredible. Your descriptive writing is, well, indescribable. There was nothing old, nothing reused about the plot, and your versions of the characters had a spark all their own. I fell in love with Spock and Kirk a little more after reading this story.

This song touched me as I was reading the story. I had it playing on my computer, and it ended just as I ended the story, and it seemed so utterly perfect, I had to share. It's called Welcome Home. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P8a4iiOnzsc

Author's Response: Thank you for your very thoughtful comments and for the link to Welcome Home. It does seem to fit the story. How sweet of you to respond. I love it when we make these connections with each other!

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2011 2:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was an amazing story - I loved it!  Is there a sequel?



Author's Response: No, I'm afriad not, but I'm glad you thought the story was amazing. Thank you for responding.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2011 1:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

I liked the isolated lifestyle you've written about, it does sound like something Vulcans would do in an attempt to preserve their culture.  I also love that Sarek and T'Pau saw how wrong they were.  This is an incredible story and I was very happy to read it.



Author's Response: Thanks for your lovely comments. Witness is one of my favorite movies and the Amish culture just seemed to fit with our reclusive Vulcans. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2011 1:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it. The story completely drew me in with its imagery and plot.



Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad the story "spoke" to you. It's nice to know I shared the love I have for these characters with someone who feels the same.

You must login (register) to review.